Hostelworld.com

Abhostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Abhostel Located at Kattenberg 110, , Antwerp.
Abhostel
Belgium
Antwerp Antwerpen 2140 Kattenberg 110
90% 1262
51.2151234 4.4388767
Abhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time in this hostel. The staff and owners are really friendly and helpful. Perfect kitchen. Happy hours and their own craft beer are the best ! Great location, we had the best live music and fun in the bars around the hostel. 10 min tram ride to touristy part. 10/10 Everything perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Abhostel was one of the best hostels that I have stayed at! The facilities were clean, well maintained, and decorated. The staff and hosts were the friendliest and most welcoming people I had met on my trip. They made a solo first time traveler feel as though he came in a group! The security was great. The only way in is with a key code and lockers with keys are provided. The location is near the tram if you don't like to walk but walking distance from everything. Also try the beer!!! 12/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel to stay when visiting Antwerp! The kind staff will provide you with any help you need. Located a little out of the old centre, but perfectly reachable by tram. Be sure to try their own brand of beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

WOW, my dream hostel! Big guest kitchen with a gas Smeg stove, herbs, oil, everything! A garden, hammocks, fussball, boardgames, laundryservice, strong wifi even in bed! And happy hour and their own craftbeer. Location is perfect, close enough to the touristy part (10 min walk) in the arty, party part! The best! Koekoepabakkes to the abhostelfamily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Greg and Bridget were perfect hosts and the atmosphere makes it a perfect place to socialise with others. Greg explained a lot about Antwerp which was useful because we weren't sure what to do with our time there. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Antwerp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.0

This hostel is very nice. The couple running it are fantastic people and you can tell just by looking around how much time and thought they have put into the place. All the common areas are well laid out and designed. The kitchen and rooms are great. The location is a bit out of the way but okay. The only oddity is the security. They are very trusting people and low maintenance so while there is a code for the front door there are no locks on any of the rooms. There are lockers in the rooms tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel although location is the limiting factor. Wasn't many people staying so it seemed a bit dead but that could be due to the time of year. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Such a cute hostel, & all of the staff were great. Rooms & bathrooms were nice & clean, the kitchen was great, and there was a nice living room area to chill in as well. Breakfast was great. The location is a bit of a walk from the central part of town, but definitely still close enough to walk (or just take the tram). Overall a great place to stay, I would definitely reccomend it if you are coming to Antwerp!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
8.9

Abhostel is a great place to stay! The staff and owners are friendly and helpful, atmosphere is great, beds are comfy, with the nice funky interiors you feel right at home :) Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.1

My kids and I had a very pleasant stay in ABhostel, the room was nice and the common facilities were very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful, we can absolutely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.