X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abhostel Reviews

Kattenberg 110, Antwerp, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1107 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great Hostel, friendly staff and homey vibe. Would totes return next time in Antwerp!


97%

Great people, large functional kitchen, perfect common areas including hammocks and a bar with 2€ local craft beer and a beer machine w beers for €1,75 friendly, safe, clean!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Such an incredible atmosphere. It's impossible not to make friends. Stay here!

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Place!

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have stayed over. The most friendly and kind hearted owners in Greg & Bridget... Everytime they see you, they greet you with smile. The hostel itself is quite comfortable and has a nice sitout patio with good kitchen. Definitely a recommended hostel..


91%

The atmosphere was incredible, and everyone were so friendly. The hostel is run by a husband and wife who are incredibly welcoming and when you first arrive they show you the ropes of the city and hand you a great little map. 3 hour happy hour from 6 pm to 9 pm with about 6(?) belgian beers to approx. 2(?) euros each, so this is where people are in the early evening - making the atmosphere great. And the beds very pretty comfy!


97%

Absolutely loved my stay here. The owners are really friendly and on arrival will show you around / suggest things to do in Antwerp. Staff were fantastic and always keen for a chat. Happy hour was great and really helped to get the guests to socialise. The beers were cheap and really nice Belgian beers. While the hostel is a short walk from the city centre, Antwerp itself is rather small so you'll likely be walking around the city anyway. Showers = clean, wash/dry = €5 Travelling solo? GO HERE!

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I can't say enough about this hostel. It's safe, clean, a decent location, has an awesome kitchen, and the atmosphere is amazing. It's a smaller hostel so you really get to know everyone, and the owners are the most adorable couple who truly care about you and your stay. I would stay here again without question.


86%

Lively, quirky hostel with a great atmosphere and very welcoming hosts. The room I was in was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The facilities are good with a fully equipped kitchen (free herbs & spices, tea & coffee etc...) and the common area is a cozy place, where everyone seems to hang out, chat, play games instead of staying in their dorms all day & night. Which is great! Location is pretty good too, off the beaten track. Which I liked. I highly recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We re so happy you liked everything about abhostel:) We re only sorry it does not reflect in your points ;) x ab

97%

Best hostel ever! The hosts and staff are super nice and give good insider tipps. The hostel is in walkable distance to the city centre in an international area, with lots of different cheap and good food! In the hostel there is everything you need, and it's very clean!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yihaaaaaa, we re sooo happy you found abhostel the best ever ! Xab

94%

Very friendly host and staff. The type of backpacker this hostel attracts is also very nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you!! We try our best to attract only the really nice backpackers!! Xab

86%

Really cosy and friendly hostel. Met some really nice people, and the owners are always around helping you with whatever you need. Breakfast is good, they have a lovely kitchen and common room where you can just spend hours nd hours, just having a beer, playing guitar, playing foosball or just chilling in one of the hammocks. Also, they have a barbacue and there are some supermarkets in the area where you can stock up. They sell beer within the hostel and the rooms are nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you!!! We also think a cosy, lovely kitchen and common room is really important to meet some really nice people. Happy you enjoyed the bbq, hammocks, cheap beers and the local supermarkets! Xab

97%

Lovely very homely hostel.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing and loving our home with us !! Xab

97%

Great place to stay. I would definitely recommend. Only downside is it's a few km's from the city centre, but there is a tram right down the street to take you anywhere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great you found our place great! We re indeed 1km from the city center really easy to reach by the trams or bikes around the corner. And we have those great extras for being of the beaten track ;) xab

86%

Not in the most happening location but the staff were very friendly and gave great insight about everything to do in and around the city. The owners are a couple who treats everyone like their own children, awesome value for your money!

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We re happy to help you, sweet children ;) xab

86%

clean, friendly staff, nice place for be!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We re happy you found our place nice&clean and us friendly xb

89%

Great hostel, feels like home and they treat you like family!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks fir sharing our home and the familyfeel ! Thanks guys! Xab

97%

What a lovely stay at the Abhostel. We arrived as guests and truly left as friends.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That s what always hope!! Merci! Xab

83%

Owners are very nice. Never had a problem. Would stay again if I ever went to Antwerp again..

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy you never had a problem! Please do come back :) xab

83%

We had a great time at abhostel. It was very clean and the owners were very helpful and friendly . It was a nicely maintained place for a backpacker. The only problem I had was that the bathroom was common for all, it was a bit small for common use.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oooh dear sweet girls. We re so sorry you thought we only have bathroom! We do have one small on the first floor. But also a big one on the ground floor and another one in the loft. We re happy you even had a great time ! Xb

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all Antwerp Hostels

Please give us your feedback