X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abhostel Reviews

Kattenberg 110, Antwerp, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1044 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

beautiful vibe with friendly people and great kitchen communal areas. Only complaint is that the showers could have been slightly warmer, was getting sick when i arrived and cold showers in a cold climate was not ideal, however there solar powered energy savers so respect for that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi,,thanks for letting us know, we extra heated the showers! Thanks for helping with the beautiful vibe! Xb

71%

The shower was luke-warm. The option of eggs for breakfast was a great plus. It's a bit of a walk from the center of Antwerp. Good atmosphere for solo travelers. They are really strict about their check out time, you can't be out of the room, you have to actually leave the hostel by 11. This was a bit frustrating since I was trying to work out some last minute travel issues because of a strike in Belgium. It's due to some law (apparently) but it felt unnecessary and unwelcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Is this your thank you for letting you stay? The law does not believe we let our guests stay for free, to have free coffee, free tea, free WIFI,... But we as backapackers understand backpackersproblems!. But please don t spoil it for the ones;) Xb

94%

Cool hostel with great staff in an interesting neighborhood in walking distance to the center. An additional bathroom upstairs would be an asset.


86%

Abhostel is a good hostel in that it has all the facilities required for travellers, such as towel rental, good wifi, and a well equipped kitchen. A capacity of under 40, with some of those twin rooms, means that the place never gets crowded enough to be a party hostel, but enough that you'll always find some people to drink/do things with. The music gets turned off at 10pm though so the owners try make everyone go out or go to bed around that time. Still an excellent hostel.


1 2 Next » last »
(24 results)


View all Antwerp Hostels

Please give us your feedback