Hostelworld.com

Abigails Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
85% 7836
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

Fine enough hostel in a great location but I've definitely stayed at nicer ones in Dublin for the same price. The free breakfast was actually better than most with cereal, yoghurt, pastries and toast. Room definitely could have been a lot cleaner but I only stayed for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

What a lovely place to stay. The place was spotless. Staff were great. Great location, place is very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
6.6

My stay at Abigail's was okay overall, until the last night. At 4 in the morning, 3 of the members of the 8 bed dorm came back very drunk and one began to throw up all over the floor while passed out. I went down to the reception and asked for help and they said they could not do anything. I have been in hostels where the staff has taken action in such circumstances but I was told that they could not do anything. Nothing at all. That was completely unacceptable. I would never stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

I only spent one night there, but if I had to stay longer I wouldn't be upset. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, breakfast is provided in the morning, and the rooms are decent. You can leave your bags at the hostel if you need to check in/out early or late and it's great. The location is pretty good too. Overall a fantastic experience with Abigails Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.1

very beautiful and comfortable hostel but rooms are a bit small and dark. love the facilities and the location of the hostel itself. the staff are all very friendly and willing to help or answer any questions we had. 10/10 would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

It is a very safe to stay. No problems. Very nice people and beautiful city. If you're someone who goes to bed before 11pm, then it's a bit noises with traffic and people. But overall pretty quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

The kitchen/ common area is massive and open, my room had a nice sized bathroom with a great shower, room had enough power points ect. Everything else was pretty standard for a hostel. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.3

It has a great location, pretty close walking distance to everything. The bus stop is super close! Staff were all so friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, is near everything, so it makes walking distance every attraction. The rooms are clean and the beds are fine. I would definitely recommend it, price/value relationship is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Excellent location! Staff was helpful. Other guests were considerate. Each bed had an outlet for charging devices. There was also a secure luggage room if you arrived before checkin time so that you can leave your luggage there while you go exploring. Would recommend this place:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.