Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Well run hostel in spite of being busy. Central location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jm09tu
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.0

The staff were great and suggested all kinds of things to do. The best thing about this hostel is it's location!! 3 min walk to Temple bar. 25 min walk to Guinness. Took 10min to walk to from where bus dropped us off from DUB. Good atmosphere. Not so great- the shower is tiny. TINY. Shared a room of 6 with my friends took top bunk, ceiling covered in mould same with bathroom ceiling. Gross. Very very hot no AC had to sleep with window open noisy outside. But location and staff made it bearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Multiple bus stops right in front of the hostel, within walking distance of trinity college and the temple bar, very close to good food and nightlife, breakfast offerings are pretty good, super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.1

I was in an all-female dorm, but workers somehow reception let a middle-aged male into our dorm in the middle of the night, which led to a rude and confused awakening for all the women in the room. When I asked downstairs about it, a man working at the desk said that "if it was all-male, nobody would complain about a woman being let in." Just super unhelpful. We also had no hot shower, so cold each time. Otherwise, great location and good security. Free breakfast was a nice surprise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Excellent location, only there for a weekend break so perfect for a short stay. Most of the staff were nice enough. Good facilities and for Dublin it seems pretty cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
5.4

We have not really enjoyed this hostel. We were expecting more because of the reviews we saw before we went. The staff was not really kind and the room was very dirty. The toilets and showers were quite old and very very dirty. They gave us dirty sheets full of long hair...(they should check if they were clean before they gave them to us, it was quite disgusting). Full of people who were drunk and very noisy nights. The only good thing was the breakfast...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Abigail's. Staff was friendly and helpful, the common area is relaxed and a great place to meet people. Location is close to everything. My bed was surprisingly comfortable although if you're over 5 foot8 your feet will hang off the end of the bed. My only issue was on my last night around 1am a man came into to stay in our all female room. I was ok with it but the other ladies were concerned and caused a lot of noise and woke everyone in the room. Regardless, I will return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, good and helpful staff, breakfast and all day coffee and tea. Rooms are nice and spacious. They also have reading lights, 2 usb slots to charge your devices without needing to use an outlet. Bathroom and showers are in the rooms too. Highly recommend and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

The breakfast was good and appreciated. The hostel is conveniently located yet still I couldn't really complain about noise much. My one gripe however is the shower... It's a bath tub with a shower head which means there was a tap at my feet, and it was letting out a steady stream of cold water, no matter the temperature settings, and couldn't be turned off. The shower head itself was mounted at (for me) armpit height and pointed straight down. So that was my morning gymnastics :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location!!!!!!!! Great breakfast!!!!!! Close to everything and very safe! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.