Hostelworld.com

Abigails Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
85% 7957
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.9

I stayed only a night because of last minute situationa. The place is well secured and I got actual sleep even with 5 more roommates. I think I know where I am staying next. I just wish it would have been cheaper but assuming how I got it two hours before arrival I am not surprised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

Good, simple, central place to stay. A no-frills hostel with ensuite bathrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Loved it! Friendly, fun, close to everything, and affordable. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Definitely would stay here again. Great location to temple bar and the jameson distillery, staff was very nice and helpful, the 10 bed room was reasonably large.. but all in all good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

My favored hostel in Dublin. Only stay else were when they are booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

The rooms are clean and it is a very safe place to stay! Location was awesome we were able to walk everywhere. Temple Bar was just right around the corner! I would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.7

Well, it is as close as you can bé from Temple Bar. It is noisy both from the Street down the window and from the other room. Staff is friendly and it is à great place to meet travelers from across the world. They took care of pour broken light (in the bathroom) within one jour or so. I would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

I only stayed there for a few hours, as my flight was quite early in the morning, but upon my check in and leaving my luggage there, the staff were super nice and helpful! Their luggage room is protected by locked room and cameras, so that was great. They also have free breakfasts, and their bathrooms in the rooms were clean. Although I was not there for long, it seemed like all the hostel-goers were having a nice time and hanging out together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • treason3547
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Really great location. Staff were friendly but often seem preoccupied on reception. All homes being ensuites is a big bonus. Putting underbed cages in would be an improvement on in room security. Room overlooked Liffey however as it got hot other room occupants would open the window which filled the entire room with road noise. Good kitchen facilities though a quick look at the signage and storage would be of use. Breakfast is very good for a hostek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.7

Location location location! That's the best thing about Abigail's. Only downside of the location is that it can be loud. Otherwise it wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The beds weren't very comfortable either, but were okay for the two nights I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.