Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 9143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 9143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

It's clean. All the bedding seems quite new. Own bathroom in room. Coffee and bread all day. Room not too small. I am in a different hostel now I will give 6. But you 10. I took 16 bus airport fine. It's still pending a refund I would like that happens in the same day. Dublin great city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Place could do with a bit of maintenance. Otherwise, it's a good place with good staff. Very enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

This was my first ever hostelling experience. Abigail's hostel proved to be a step in the right direction for me. Location was perfect, although I believe the front door could be made slightly more obvious ("entrance" stencilled on maybe). Beds were fine, toilets and showers were spotless and the breakfast was sufficient. Overall, I'm pleased I picked Abigail's

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, swipe card for entry into rooms so secure. I liked having my own light and sockets at each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

This is my favorite place in Dublin and I've stayed here many times already! It's perfectly located and the staff are helpful and encouraging when looking for things to do in and out of the city! The only thing is that this room is for ten females, but there was only one bathroom. There are additional restrooms in the lobby, but maybe plan out a little extra time in the morning if you are getting ready during a busy time! I still highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel. Nice place, great location and lovely stuff! The only thing that wasn't great was our shower. It can get very temperamental if someone in the neighbour's room has a shower, too! But all in all, nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
5.7

The location was amazing but other than that it was a mediocre experience. Very difficult to meet other travelers at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Abigail's is the perfect location for temple bar, grafton street, good food and transportation. 10/10 would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

The 12-bed dorm I stayed in was spacious and everything was very clean, the room, the bathrooms and the lobby were thoroughly cleaned every day. Staff was unbelievably nice (even when being woken up at six in the morning so I can check out... I still feel bad ;)). Great location, smack-dab in the middle of all the action in the city. Definitely the place I will go for my next Dublin visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.