Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
86% 8534
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Sep 2016
9.4

Pros: large kitchen with lots of supplies, a free food area, met lots of wonderful people I here, very friendy and helpful staff. Cons: wifi really only works in the kitchen and lobby area, not the living room, and can be spotty and the living room is so separate from the main space (and doesn't get wifi) so everyone hangs out in a relatively small space by the reception - good for meeting people but not as comfortable. A few minor inconveniences but overall loved my stay here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic location and really clean! Staff happy to help you if you ask :) breakfast was really good! No lockers in the rooms so make sure you bring a padlock for your bag. Not great if you're wanting a social hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location however there were no lockers in the room so we had to continuously bring our things to the lockers on the main floor which were not working at the time and had to be opened by staff members.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place and good facilities. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Even for an older travller (58yr/female), I found the staff, accommodations, security, location and overall feel to be excellent. I enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

it wur allreet as we say in yorkshire

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The staff was very friendly and I could easily put my electronics away in a locker. The bedroom was very comfortable and everything was clean. The breakfast was also sufficient for what I expected (toast, cornflakes, eggs, yoghurt). The biggest plus, was the fact that it is located right next to Temple Bar area, as a girl traveling alone, I was very glad that I didn't have to walk far alone to my hostel at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay! And one of the guy receptionist was 10/10 bagging oh hello! would stay again just for him

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Location is perfect. Staffs are helpfull. Breakfast is enough good. Negative thing is you have to prepare your own bed but they give Clean pillow, sheet and blanket. Prepare and tidy up takes time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrewstewart_19836084
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.6

Way too noisy. Full of teenagers screaming down the hallway at 2am or banging on another door really loudly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.