Hostelworld.com

Abigails Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
85% 8116
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.3

The staff was SO friendly even when they're were busy. The location is PRIME, just a perfect and safe neighbourhood if you're staying for a short while. The hallways and bathrooms (and consequently the rooms) smelt vaguely like pee, and the floors in the rooms hadn't been swept in a while, very dusty and dirty. But for two nights it was just fine. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
4.9

Short negative only review. -the linens were covered in hair. -the floor was unclean in both the main room and bathroom. -there was gum on three of the beds power strips. -the shower had no curtain and we had to ask before anyone did anything about rod that was behind the door. -the shower faucet was like a fire hose and beat down intensely and wasted tons of water. -free breakfast cereal was stale and bowls were dirty. Some employees were helpful when asked but noone should have to ask.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Literally, I've never been to any better places! Great and helpful staff, USB ports and plugs attached to each bed, private bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen zone, huge lobby, good breakfast included. I honestly recommend this place and will definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Met some great people. Nice to a littl ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel was in an excellent location, and had a comfortable lobby/lounge with TV and Wifi. It was also very accommodating with luggage storage before check-in and after check-out. However, the bedrooms were very small, Wifi was not accessible at all in the bedrooms, the lights in our room were very slow to turn on (one didn't work), and our rooms could have been more cleanly and well-lit. Service was a bit spotty too in the early morning (breakfast wasn't fully set out by 8am).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.9

I really liked this hostel! It was very social and it felt very safe! My only complaint would be that the wifi doesn't really work in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Lift broken is problematic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.9

It was a really good location. However the room wasn't that clean! Dust on the bunk beds and the bathroom really was not hygienic at all. Ontop of this the lift stopped working so carrying heavy suitcases up and down was not fun. As well as this, their was hardly anyone turning up the next day on the Monday and we could of done with a late checkout. But we couldn't get it. Also a girl who was in our room before us, came in on the first night, key still in hand and walked in looking for something

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel was great located, the people that work there are really nice. It has a great atmosphere, the rooms were quiet and big enough. Something to improve: lockers in the rooms and WiFi signal. For the rest, it's a highly recommended choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Great area in Dublin; however, their was only one bathroom/shower in the 10 BR dorm, which was a bit of a challenge trying to get out of there for the day. But overall pretty cool place with helpful and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.