Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
85% 8755
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect for what I needed! Bunks have outlets as well which is always helpful when you're sharing with 7 other people ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

To be honest, I was wowed by the price, the really nice staff, cleanliness, location and breakfast. I didn't think you could get a hostel that ticked every box. Fail play Abigail. I'll definitely be staying again. More fun than a hotel and 1/8 the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
5.4

A pipe burst and so we had no water or power. There was no toilet paper or soap in the bathroom and some of the beds had stains. I wish I could get a refund because the experience was nightmarish. It makes me sad because the hostel seemed cool when I checked in but then it was just not great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel was ok. But the first night me and my cousin were put in separate rooms even though we booked together so we would be in the same room. The second and final night we stayed there the power went out while we were out to dinner. The power was out the whole night and was still out when we checked out in the morning. It wasn't the best experience but also probably an unusual one bc of the power outage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.6

The beds are not ready for you when you get there. I arrived after midnight and had to go into a dark dorm room to make my bed. The first set of sheets they gave me were dirty. The breakfast is very minimal. Cereal and toast. Each room has a bathroom attached. It's hard to coordinate a time to take a shower with so many people in the room. Overall: this was a very expensive hostel for what you get out of it. Personally I would not stay here again. Location and staff are great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

PERRRFECT. Was there on 22-23 night. Had a booking for 2, all issues were solved in not time, good breaky, location is unbeatable, warm beds, good beds. They do backpacking, seemed a great deal, was not aware of it and booked with someone else, was not that great so I would have liked it to pop up on their website. XXX

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.3

This place was great. I was only there one night but it was very clean and was exactly what I needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

hi, I was very satisfied. it was so handy for me. staff was helpful, location great. cozy, warm and clean. room was nice. was glad to have nice warm water and a place in the bathroom to put our stuffs. cozy and warm bed. it would be nice if there were more hooks to hang clothes and bags ... thank a million. Will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
5.7

Cleanliness was in room very bad. Bathroom and cothes was horryble. Breakfest for free? Yes, but every day same food (eggs, muslli, toast, jam and butter)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Fantastic location. Ideal for those who don't need nor want to spend a lot of time in the hostel room. Cleanliness average. You get what you pay for. Perfect for large group bookings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.