Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
85% 8234
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lisaamariaa
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first experience staying in a hostel and it was amazing! We arrived at 7am and even though we couldn't check in until 2, the friendly staff let us store our stuff while we explored the city :) it was amazing! The internet works great throughout the entire hostel and there were plug ins above every bed. There were also USB ports. The location is so easy to find, especially if you get lost easy! :) stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

It's right in front of a main road so there is noise well into the night that can be heard from your bed if your room is on that side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
6.3

Given how pricey hostels are in Dublin, it is unfortunate that the cost of a locker is quite an additional cost on top. It was very hot over the weekend so the bedroom window had to be open all night and it was extremely noisy off the busy road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.6

There was only one staff member who was not helpful. Otherwise good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Best location in the epicenter of Dublin, good breakfast, and really, really cool staff that helps in whatever it is you need! The rooms and the bathrooms were pretty decent, with individual lighting, electrical and usb outlets.. no regrets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

This was my first hostel ever. And I was very happy with it! Great location! Friendly staff. I was in an 8 bed dorm, it was spacious enough however got a bit stuffy. I would definitely recommend staying here when you're in Dublin, basically walking distance to everywhere :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

A lovely location, wonderful staff, and a good facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.6

It was an okay stay. No lockers in actual dorm rooms, could only rent security lockers in lobby. Nice that there were bathrooms in each room. Breakfast was nothing to brag about. Cereal, toast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Great value and an awesome location over looking the River Liffey and right on the edge of temple bar. I arrived quite late at night and the staff member who greeted me was a little abrasive and quite unhelpful. I was handed sheets to make my bed so if you are getting in late at night I would recommend staying somewhere else if you just wanted to collapse straight into bed. The staff when I checked out the next day were nice and facilities were relatively new and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Abigail's Hostel was an okay stay. The location was perfect, the area and the hostel itself was extremely loud however and made it difficult to get any rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.