X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abigails Hostel Reviews

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
7105 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Just got back from a weekend away with the girls, excellent location on Temple Bar for night out, or even seeing some of Dublins hidden treasures and museums. Most places in walking distance. Hostel clean, breakfast is standard self service cereal and toast, but well worth the money to stay . Free WiFi good in the communal area for those last minute searches, Skype chats or the social addicts :D would recommend !

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice hostel. Friendly staff, friendly atmosphere. Very easy going. Clean room.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • jessicaarmitage981
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A very well-thought-out and well-managed hostel. My three-bed female ensuite was not just clean and functional, it was attractivew and comfortable. Desk staff was always knowledgeable about how to get places by us and Luas and always courteous and friendly. I'd pick it again sor sure.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The location of this hostel is amazing: right on the riverbank, super close to Temple Bar and in walking distance of many other interesting spots. It has a good lounge with lots of couches and tables, and a small kitchen. The bed all have nightlights and electric and usb outlets to charge your devices. The room are insuite, but one bathroom for 10 people can be difficult: it would have been nice to have at least another toilet in the corridor.


100%

great stay


91%

The hostel was bery clean and the staff were very helpful. The breaky was pretty good for a bed and breakfast also :) only downfall was that the wifi was terrible. It worked for like an hour when i arrived and after that nothing at all.


74%

Not a bad stay at all! Breakfast was good and included eggs and juice. Rooms were mostly clean except for some hair on the floor, but I really liked the beds with built in lights and electrical plugs. Location was super easy to find in Dublin. Staff was ok, not amazingly helpful or nice, but ok. Weekend prices were a bit much but overall I enjoyed my stay!

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Female dorm should be just all females. One man was accompanied into our room in the middle of the night to sleep. It defeats the purpose of booking an all female dorm if this will happen again.


80%

Simple free breakfast, has hot water, fast wifi in rooms, central location. Would stay here again.


80%

a very well placed hostel, with good bed and everything is clean. We recommend Abigail for a great trip in Dublin

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Stay was okay, booked a mixed form and room mates were very inconsiderate, drunk and loud till 5 am.


77%

the location is great, just behind temple bar, the room are good and the staff is friendly and helpful


100%

Very impressed with the hostel overall and the willingness of the staff to go out of the way to help me find my way around was more than I could have asked for. Abigail's was "the crack"!

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The best thing about the hostel was the location, bang in the middle of the city and very close to temple bar. Our three-bed private room however wasn't in its best shape. The wallpaper was stained, the curtains damaged and the equipment was old. Everything was clean, though. The common room provided enough space but wasn't particularly nicely designed. I didn't feel at home. Breakfast was OK, but only provided the bear essentials (cereal, toast, eggs, yoghurt).


83%

Spacious room, good location, breakfast with orange juice and yogurt but no real coffee. The big negative is the foot odor smekk in the room, carpets need to be pitched in a baf way and best replaced with a hard, easy-ti-cldan surface.


100%

Great staff, great facilities, perfect location. Tops all round!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel in a great location. One of the better experiences I've ever had in a hostel.


91%

The cleanliness of this hostel really nailed it for me. Right on the river, the noise actually wasn't too bad at all! The kitchen was always sparkly, and the bathrooms were actually really clean! (I stayed in mostly all-female dorms which helps!) I have had hostel experiences that definitely felt more like 'home', but it's in such a heavily tourist-dense area that it felt a lot like a hotel version of a hostel! Overall, absolutely lovely, though!


91%

Abigail hostel was my first hostel in my life, I must to say that was a very wonderful experience! I will return :)

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Location was great. Quiet considering area. Whole floor and room smelt like a men's uribal though which was not very pleasant. Room and bathroom furnishings and fittings very outdated. Breakfast was great.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(347 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback