X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abigails Hostel Reviews

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
6023 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Pros: Every bed has a personal outlet and light. Wifi in the rooms (this is very rare). In-room toilet and shower. Good location - right near Temple Bar. Cons: Breakfast is pretty poor. Kitchen is not super user-friendly. Staff is a bit rude.


80%

not all visitors have enough eyes for the others

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Fantastic location! The female staff were rude though. Male staff at reception were much friendlier.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

First time in a hostel and must say I was pleasantly surprised...quite basic but liveable although the stair well had seen better days! Nice helpful staff and fantastic atmosphere, everyone friendly, breakfast basic tea/coffee, toast, cereal, fruit/yoghurt but I think that's more than enough to start the day on! Excellent location just off temple bar street! Security lockers available too! Would stay again 😊

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed there for the second time and it was awesome again! The atmosphere is great, you can just sit down and relax, drink tea and meat other fantastic people. The hostel is located in temple bar, which is more than central, you arrive everywhere that fast! I do really like the staff, also young folks that are loving their jobs. After the 3 nights I went to another hostel and did regret that I haven't stayed longer at abigails. Thank you so much guys, I will come back soon!


89%

Front desk staff were fantastic. Cleaning staff could be a little rude. Breakfast was perfect, great selection. Comfy beds with own light and PowerPoint. Just no personal lockers in rooms, you had to pay for them downstairs. Great location, close to everything!


89%

Really nice hostel located in the city centre. Really good value for money, very cheap and good service. I totally recommend it!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked the place. The beds were a bit squeaky and the shower tub was slippery, but that's all

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice


86%

Very clean , security is great as well as the location , the cleaning ladies are quite rude asking you to leave common area in rude manner.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

No lockers in the room, not enough lockers to pay for in the lobby, keys don't work, junk breakfast, loud at night, unfriendly staff. The list goes on... The only thing I'll give it is it's great location.

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a great stay in Abigails with a staff very welcoming !!


89%

Beds were comfy and each had its own set of outlets, a reading light, and a shelf. Some weren't working so be sure to test it out before picking a bed. The room had plenty of space and didn't feel too cramped. Bathroom was fairly clean. The wifi was fast. The only downside is the key cards; they very old-fashioned punch-cards and can be a bit difficult to use. The breakfast was better than most hostels.


89%

Enjoyed my stay and it was worth the money paid for it, great location right in the center of the city and the staff was helpful. Would recommend to other travelers seeking similar accomodations

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and great location. Easy to get to from the airport (747 and get off at O'Connell). You can't beat the closeness to the Temple Bar area and the main part of Dublin. The staff was great- always someone at the desk and very helpful. The rooms were awesome- light and USB outlets above each bed. The kitchen and lounge area are right next to each other so everything is very close. The breakfast is pretty good as well. Highly recommend!


74%

Stayed in a 12-bed mixed dorm. WC facilities in the room were not the best. There were 2 toilets (with sinks inside), 2 shower rooms and 1 open sink were in our dorm room. One of the toilets did not have a working light and the toilet with a working light did not have a toilet seat. It was a little annoying to have only one toilet that had a light but not a toilet seat but it was not a big deal. Otherwise pleasant stay at Abigails, and fantastic location in Dublin!


100%

The location and staff are excellent, the breakfast is good, bedrooms were clean and shower was hot and with reasonably good pressure.


71%

I ended up staying in two hostels in London. Sky Backpackers being the other. This one was the worse of the two. Not as clean and it was annoying having to return the key every time you left the building, and then having to pick it up again when you got back.


74%

Good location. More of a converted motel. Big common room but not much atmosphere


94%

Really good facilities with the best/cleanest kitchen I have come across in a hostel. Huge common room with lots of sofas, tables and even a tv. No lockers in rooms but you could pay for ones to store your valuables downstairs. All rooms had ensuites which were well maintained and cleaned everyday. Breakfast was good and served for a long time which was handy, it consisted of boiled eggs, some fruit, cereal and toast plus tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(306 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback