X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abigails Hostel Reviews

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
5769 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I loved this hostel!! The rooms are big, we have 2 private shower and toilet in our rooms! Even if we were 12 in the room, i felt like we were less than in other hostels were we were 6 bed only! A really good place to stay and very close of everything :)!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff team is very nice. I had use of 2 extra services, a lock for a suitcase and a taxi-bus to the airport very early in the morning. Reasonable price. Nice stay.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Just so nice place!


77%

The beds were SO uncomfortable. I understand the value of using upholstery foam instead of mattresses, but that stuff is not great for an extended stay.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It is a very busy hostel in the centre of Dublin, which is great. Staff is ok, in-room facilities are brilliant, the little power-station at each bed (USB Plug, Light, Power Plug) is amazing. All good, would stay again!


89%

Great location. Guys on reception were helpful and friendly. We did sleep in a few mins on check out day but the girl who reminded us was in a foul mood. Hostel is clean. Unfortunately no outdoor area but the communal downstairs area is ok.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

What you expect is what you get. Just a fine hostel if you're looking for a place situated around the corner of Temple Bar, with friendly staf, a decent breakfast and fine beds. The bathroom wasn't perfectly clean but ok. We, a group of friends in our late thirties got what we were looking for: a good and cheap place to sleep for a great weekend in Dublin. For that goal I can definitely recommend Abigail's.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Abigail's is in a perfect location near Trinity College, Temple bar area, and the CityLink bus stop, and they have a good breakfast (eggs, fruit, toast). The woman cleaning the common area was fairly rude, but the rest of the staff were great. The beds were clean and comfy, and private bathroom in the room was nice and clean, but if we had a full 10 person room, one bathroom could have been a problem. It did get very loud at night, though.


86%

Solid Hostel. The location is the real selling point, right next to Dublin night life. Breakfast included, though a bit subpar. Had some difficulties with room assignment (my friend and I were not in the same room as requested) but an understandable situation with how busy they were. Guy at the front desk was very accommodating and kind. Would return.


100%

Simply the best!! Would definetly come back again!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

+ - Location. - Good internet. - Plug connection per bed. - - Smell in the bathroom + not really clean.


69%

Cheap but not really nice. Stuff was helpful and frendly, but the kitchen is far to small and one toilet for a 10 bed girls dorm is definitely not enough!


60%

Dorms were horrible. 10 girls one bathroom. The matresses will hurt your back for at least a week. You have to go to breakfast very early, otherwise there would be too many people and no dishes. Would not stay there for another time.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel, close to Temple Bar. Large common area and WiFi signal in the rooms. Kitchen not well equipped.


100%

it was a brilliant place 2 stay the staff was outstanding very friendly and very helpful they went out of there way 2 help look forward 2 staying again there services are 10 star have recommended family 2 stay with urslefs in a few october


97%

Wifi is good throughout the hostel, the place was pretty clean, in a GREAT location. Staff is nice and friendly, too. The only drawback was that there aren't individual lockers in the rooms; you have to use one of the ones in the lobby, and you have to rent them out for periods of 6, 12, and 24 hours. Other than that, though, I would definitely stay here again.


100%

Was a last minute check in on the night. Cant think Wat the guys name was, John I think but great host, great advice nd some friendly banter. Good value, deff will b coming back when nxt in Dublin

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Excelent location and breakfast included in price. Large common room. Willing staff.


57%

The room wasn't clean. One day, someone left two used toothbrushes in our room. The only people sleeping in the room was me and my friends. So, who left the toothbrushes? The breakfast could be better...

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

efficient well run place friendly people working there and i have come back so many times since my first stay in 2010. well worth it.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(275 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback