Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
86% 8382
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Everything is very nice, except breakfast, which is awful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in an awesome location. This place is huge but was easy enough to get around and thank god they had a lift as we were on the 4th floor and have heavy bags. Staff were an awesome help with any questions we had and the room was a good size and very comfortable. Bit noisy on the street but we were in the Temple Bar area so was expected and didn't bother us. We will definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

The evening staff were great, very helpful. The morning staff were abrasive and incredibly rude. Breakfast was definitely not as advertised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

This was my first hostel experience and it was great! Excellent location, nice facilities, and very courteous & helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great breakfast and staff really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.6

I think this is a great place to stay if you are under 25 and new to traveling. If you are under 25 don't read my review! 25+ people. We need sleep. This place is not where you get it. I can sleep through Seattle traffic any day but the amount of people, cars and honking that goes on 24 hours a day is frankly exhausting. Even if you are just hanging in there to plan your journey, it's loud. If you think there is peace downstairs then you'd be wrong. Crowded echoing cafeteria sees to that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Clean bathrooms and rooms, and great location, which was the most important to me. Friendly staff. Luggage storage room locks but is just a pile of everyone's luggage. It was incredibly hot in our room; however, it was an unusually warm day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, everything you need including a great free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic stay. Would stay again. Fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.