Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
85% 8870
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.4

Pas arrangeant du tout

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Location was the best thing about this place. Me and my two friends were able to get a private 3 bed bedroom and it worked for what we needed- showers and beds. I will say there was no lighting in the room so we sat in the dark. Overall, we had a pleasant experience at Abigail's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

This was the first hostel I ever stayed in and I couldn't have asked for a better start to my experience. The staff really make this place. They are friendly, knowledgeable about the city, very helpful, and overall fun people to be around (most in their 20s).The included breakfast is average, coffee and tea are available 247 and there's a full kitchen. The weekend atmosphere in the lobby is very lively. I would definitely return (and am likely to do so later in february!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.7

Pros - best possible location in Dublin, free breakfast (the scones we had 1 out of 3 days were amazing), easy to meet people, staff was friendly and helpful, our 6 person mixed room had a private bathroom, each bed has a light and an outlet Cons - amenities in our bathroom seemed old/worn out and should probably be replaced/upgraded, there weren't private lockers (or any storage space besides under the bed, you have to pay to use a locker in the lobby, you have to pay to use a towel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Great hostel, the rooms were some of the cleanest I've been in. Staff were great and kitchen services were standard to that you'd expect. Really good value for money. Has some roommates who were noisy at night or would come home at 3am and make a ruckus, but this more a reflection of rude people than the hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Great place for a short stay. Rooms were large. Linen was provided on arrival so was difficult when arriving late at night. Breakfast was a nice inclusion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

A huge huge hostel meaning you're bound to find a good friend somewhere. Every bed has their own light and charging station. The lockers are unfortunately pay by hour type lockers so unless you want extra costs you'll have to leave everything in your room or in luggage storage. But the free breakfast and full kitchen service were very worthwhile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Hot shower, pretty quiet, amazing breakfast, helpful recepyion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed one night. Seems like a really social hostel - massive communal area. Stayed in an eight bed all female dorm - only fault would be the bathroom. There was no way to turn on the shower, and the bath had no plug. But all in all, a good place to crash for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Abigail's was great and I had an absolutely incredible time staying there for two nights. The facilities are clean and fairly new. My roommates were all very friendly and pleasant. The only problem I ran into was a snoring roommate, but if you're someone who is a light sleeper or has a hard time getting to sleep, there are noise canceling earplugs available at the front desk for free I believe. My advice: talk to roommates and others in the lobby! I had so much fun with complete strangers there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.