Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Abigails Hostel Located at 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Abigails Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2
86% 8259
53.3463883 -6.2610697
Abigails Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
10.0

I only stayed one short night here before my early flight, but it was clean and comfortable, and staff were friendly. I stayed in a 10-bed girls dorm, and we had a bathroom for just the 10 of us, which was nice. I would certainly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location In the heart of Dublin. Good kitchen, great staff!!! Room was good with ensuite. Only ten min walk from bus or train station!! Very good security

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

A second fridge and and an on site laundry would be useful but not essential. Very friendly staff and security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely staff, large kitchen and common area, great breakfast, clean rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic. Perfect location. Staff was so helpful with information and directions. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisaamariaa
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first experience staying in a hostel and it was amazing! We arrived at 7am and even though we couldn't check in until 2, the friendly staff let us store our stuff while we explored the city :) it was amazing! The internet works great throughout the entire hostel and there were plug ins above every bed. There were also USB ports. The location is so easy to find, especially if you get lost easy! :) stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.9

We were in an 8 person room so right off the bat it was going to be crowded. The room was humid and there's only one window so I suggest people get that one so you can catch a breeze from time to time. The shower backs up so some times you stand in the water for a bit. There was only 1 trash can in the whole room and it was in the bathroom. However, the good points is the location since it's only a couple of minutes walk to the busy things in Dublin. Temple bar is also very close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
4.9

Abigail's is located in a fantastic spot. Right on the city overlooking the river. However we found the staff to be unfriendly. Our ensuit bathroom was regularly dirty and had no toilet paper. The light would often go out. Also, and this is no fault of the hostels, be prepared to not sleep soundly. It is so loud because you're right by the party area so you hear people partying until 4am. Not the best stay but a good place to put your head for the night if need be.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.4

It was extremely hot in the building and there is no air conditioning, so the windows were open all night and the noise from the street plus the heat made it impossible to sleep. Otherwise, it was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, super friendly staff and a perfect location (it also has very convenient bus routes to Longitude festival which is a good half an hour outside of the city centre). Wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else in Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.