X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abigails Hostel Reviews

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
6102 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Best location. Great breakfast. Sockets and light in each bunk. Quiet hostel.


69%

It was okay- good setup and great location! I swear there were people living in the dorms tho which I don't like


83%

It´s been the best hostel in Europe I´ve ever stayed. Great location. Nice breakfast and atmosphere. I recommend it.


100%

Nothing to complain, everything is clean, breakfast very good, staff very friendly


86%

Awesome atmosphere to meet other people and hangout. Staff is cool, rooms were just fine, and it is very close to a lot of fun things in the area.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Pros: Every bed has a personal outlet and light. Wifi in the rooms (this is very rare). In-room toilet and shower. Good location - right near Temple Bar. Cons: Breakfast is pretty poor. Kitchen is not super user-friendly. Staff is a bit rude.


86%

Awesome place to stay, but a locker or something in the rooms would be good for valuables like passports etc


80%

not all visitors have enough eyes for the others

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Fantastic location! The female staff were rude though. Male staff at reception were much friendlier.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

깨끗한정도는 보통이였으나 직원이 친절하고 추울까 걱정했는데 포근히 잘잤어요 위치는 말할것도 없이 good이에요ㅎ

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • jeonyounga879594
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

First time in a hostel and must say I was pleasantly surprised...quite basic but liveable although the stair well had seen better days! Nice helpful staff and fantastic atmosphere, everyone friendly, breakfast basic tea/coffee, toast, cereal, fruit/yoghurt but I think that's more than enough to start the day on! Excellent location just off temple bar street! Security lockers available too! Would stay again 😊

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I cannot speak highly enough of the location of Abigail's! So close to everything - Temple Bar, Trinity College, museums, Grafton Street. Was able to book a lot of things through the front desk (Cliffs of Moher tour, airport shuttles, pub crawl, walking tour) - so so helpful! Wish there were lockers in the rooms though, but I never felt uneasy about leaving my things in the rooms. Love the spacious common area - pretty conducive to meeting other travellers.


94%

I stayed there for the second time and it was awesome again! The atmosphere is great, you can just sit down and relax, drink tea and meat other fantastic people. The hostel is located in temple bar, which is more than central, you arrive everywhere that fast! I do really like the staff, also young folks that are loving their jobs. After the 3 nights I went to another hostel and did regret that I haven't stayed longer at abigails. Thank you so much guys, I will come back soon!


89%

Front desk staff were fantastic. Cleaning staff could be a little rude. Breakfast was perfect, great selection. Comfy beds with own light and PowerPoint. Just no personal lockers in rooms, you had to pay for them downstairs. Great location, close to everything!


89%

Really nice hostel located in the city centre. Really good value for money, very cheap and good service. I totally recommend it!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked the place. The beds were a bit squeaky and the shower tub was slippery, but that's all


94%

Very nice


86%

Very clean , security is great as well as the location , the cleaning ladies are quite rude asking you to leave common area in rude manner.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

No lockers in the room, not enough lockers to pay for in the lobby, keys don't work, junk breakfast, loud at night, unfriendly staff. The list goes on... The only thing I'll give it is it's great location.

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a great stay in Abigails with a staff very welcoming !!


(264 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback