X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abigails Hostel Reviews

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
7124 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Don't hesitate. Great hostel, great staff, everything you could need.


86%

overall experience was good as the last time we have been there. But while breakfast all the guests were told by the staff to clean their dishes on their own because it was after breakfast time. This itself wouldn´t be a problem, but it took us about 45 minutes since their was a large queue at the only sink in the kitchen, while the dish washer was empty ... kinda strange.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast was great to have every morning. Central to pubs and restaurants in the area.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Stayed in Abigail's before that's why came back with 10 more people every time I come to Dublin I will only use this hostel and would recommend it to family and friends

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

room on first floor was a little loud in the morning with people waiting at bus stop right outside. otherwise no complaints- very nice

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Extra Bathrooms would be good.


86%

The only problem was the shower did not have hot water. And In Dublin is so cold , I could not wash my hair.


100%

The best place to stay in your travel to Dublin!! The location is perfect!


80%

Nice location. Ok price. Shower and security weren't the best


77%

No hot water on the first morning, shower not draining properly. Breakfast good on first day, we went to breakfast about 45 mins after its start time (7:30), on the second morning we had to be away earlier and turned up for breakfast at the start time and hardly anything was ready(I was looking forward to a boiled egg!)


83%

Loved most things, appreciated the lockers and bathroom design. Need more space to store guests' pantry food. Also directions on how to turnon hob.


94%

Felt very safe.

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is in a great location as it's right around the corner from the Temple Bar main area. The staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful! However, the downside to this hostel is that the lockers are in the main lobby which is inconvenient and you have to pay for them (3€ for 24 hrs. for a small locker).


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in by far! Great facilities, clean room, helpful staff good price!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The room was smaller than expected, because the pics in the website showed that the room was bigger than reality. There was only one bathroom for 8 people, that's not enough. The bathroom wasn't good.

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in!


89%

I totally recommen Abigail's hostel for stay visiting Dublin. All perfect!!! Congratulations to the staff.... Thanks a lot!!

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Best location for Bars & clubs etc Staff very helpfull & breakfast inc in price :)


83%

Nice staff, great location in the heart of the action, good breakfast in the morning. Downside that you had to pay for the lockers.


91%

Location is excellent. There is a good environment if you want to meet people. They have lockers that you rent, €3 for 12 hours. You can also leave your bag in a room, but everybody has access to it so I did not use it. Breakfast was ok. Plugs and light in each bed.


(352 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback