X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abigails Hostel Reviews

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
6612 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Each bed has two outlets, two usb chargers and a bed lamp. They have a large common room, and the hostel is very well located, near the temple bar, lots of bus stops and the trinity college.


100%

Because I'm a wheelchair user, the fact that the "lift" didn't work for four days was unacceptable. The outer doors leading onto the street are very heavy, I suggest power assisted doors.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Noisy when people turn up early hours of the morning! there should be more notes to tell people to be quiet!


83%

Vraiment très bien situé et très facile d'accès. Très bien dans l'ensemble. Dommage que la douche ne soit pas toujours chaude.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a wonderful stay at the Abigails. The guys ath the reception were really friendly & helpful. The breakfast is quite basic but completely alright. The rooms & bathrooms were clean and adequate. A big plus is the location. There are shops and supermarkets nearby, all the pubs, bars & restaurants are just around the corner and shoppingcentres and attractions are all in walking distance.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

My stay at abigails was really good. Super staff and location. But... It is very noicy at nigth. Partys in rooms and hallways. I personally didnt mind but others Was talking a lot aboute it

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Fantastic to have free luggage storage as I had unreasonably timed flights! - we checked out at 10.30am and were allowed to leave luggage there [and use their facilities] until 2am! Staff were helpful if asked direct questions but felt could have been more welcoming on arrival. Towel hire only one euro, great location, rooms standard, kitchen to use all day, free breakfast, wifi great - would definitely stay there again!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Abigails Hostel was a great place to stay. It is conveniently located to many of the places you would want to go in the center part of Dublin. It is clean and well kept. I stayed in a 3 person room and it was well worth the extra cost for calmness and privacy The atmosphere is friendly and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was free and very filling. I enjoyed myself there.


97%

great hostel!


97%

Awesome time, worth every penny!


83%

Good place to stay, except one bathroom per shared room is not enough, plus the bathtub in my room did not drain properly which made for some slightly uncomfortable showers.


80%

I think the location is the best feature in this Hostel. The street behind it is one of the best in Dublin for pubs and night live. Also, it's not that far from airport/ferries.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing location and helpful employees!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location next to Temple Bar area so you can manage to find your way back after going out. It is also conveniently next major bus stops to/from the airport. My room was very nice with bunk beds that have their own USB, plug-in, and light for every individual bed. There was no lockers in the room, which was a bummer but there are lockers downstairs in the lobby that you have to pay for. My room happened to have a very nice and big shower.


71%

Staff is kinda friendly. I'm not expecting the Ritz for a budget hostel, but the bathrooms were really iffy and there was a gritty feeling to the overall building Location is 20min walk from Connelly's, 30-40min from Heston, and right next to Temple Bar area.


71%

Located very near the main bus station, easy to reach the city center. Staff was friendly and helpful. Infrastructure seems a bit old though. Overall quite nice.


97%

I have stayed at this hostel twice now, and both times everything has been absolutely fantastic.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It would be good for people to show their receipt for when they want to use the luggage room.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The room was clean, but the rest of the facilities not really. Further it could be more cosy and the kitchen could be cleaner. The breakfast was fine - toast eggs jam müsli joghurt-

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(224 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback