X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abigails Hostel Reviews

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
7621 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Stayed for 1 night and thought it was perfect. Stayed for five nights this week, did not like it at all, shower was filthy ( 2 in room) light in 1 of them was about 25% of other one, asked for bulb to be changed on 2nd morning but still wasn't when I checked out. Had cold shower on first morning so opted for evening shower after which was fine (heat wise). White bread was 3 days out of date on first morning but not stale on subsequent mornings. There was no atmosphere in the hostel at any stage.


89%

Everything is fine

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guinea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful place compare to Ashfield.


60%

Not very clean (shower, toilet, 'cleaned' bed sheets with quite a lot of hair), but good location!

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Had 2 bed booked in a 8 bed domer to b told when we got up Ye were booked out so we had to take single room this is my only complain

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I think this is the cleanest Dublin Hostel I've ever stayed in. Friendly staff and very good common rooms and kitchen organization. I've seen families, young couples and friends from 15een till over 60 staying here, there's more than a reason to stay here again and I will. Thank you!


80%

The Hostel is really nice. Just had bad luck with the people in my dorm.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Clean and central location! Nice stuff. But the breakfast was not good. And booking the bus tour there cost €5 more than booking online directly.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location, helpful staff, several add-ons such as luggage storage came at a cost. Lights in toilet didn't work in our room which made things a bit inconvenient. The breakfast was good and it was a spacious hostel. The major turn-off for me was the inconsiderate French speaking guys in the room who had no problem having conversations at full volume while the rest of us tried to sleep.


60%

Security is very low since we got stolen (computer, headphones, etc.) in a locked luggage under a bed, so watch out if you plan to stay there. There are lockers, but you have to rent them there for a fee. The staff didn't really care and only spent 3 minutes looking on the cameras to find the thief. In our 8 people room, we had enough bathrooms and showers but in some rooms the lights were broken, therefore they weren't usable at night. The hot water is also hard to get sometimes...


71%

Good Hostel, Great location! Nice Kitchen facilities, just get in early to cook your meals. Free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch, and cheap full Irish options are close by to top it off.


91%

All our group were pleased with the room and liked the very pleasant friendly staff. The accomodation was ideally situated. We liked the idea it was only 1euro for a towel it saved on our luggage and also the hairdryer in the bathroom, it wasn't as fast as the ones you use at home but adequate. We all enjoyed our stay and the continental breakfast was enough.

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. No lockers in room but seems to be way with a lot of hostels in dublin


86%

The acoustic music on the Sunday was amazing. Great to chill out to. Thanks!

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing location!! Perfect hostel for what we needed, just somewhere to sleep and a base for a couple of days, would definitely recommend

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The heater didn't work and we had frequent problems with hot water. Additionally, the three-bedroom dorm we stayed in could have used at least some more furnishing it seemed as if the room had some interior such as a desk or a wardrobe, but these had been ripped out some time before. A the place were a built on closet would have been was now an empty dusty space. Considering this, the price for the room was considerable.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice staff, pleasant and helpful with directions to destinations. Good location with easy walking distance to many sites and bus stops.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

excellent hostel and very friendly helpful staff. Pity unable to see the lovely view outside e.g liffey from common room due to glazed windows.

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were great.


97%

Right where you need to be, close to temple bar. Great value for money and compared to another hostel I stayed in Dublin the hostel was much nicer! Friendly staff and good facilities - not much of an atmosphere though so maybe not as good for solo travellers.


(257 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback