Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Located at Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem.
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Israel
Jerusalem 9470211 Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67
88% 1855
31.7850558 35.2153336
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome location near the Machne Yehuda market and Jaffa street (important to note that it's a bit far from the old city thought). Nice staff as well! Atmosphere was a bit lacking since it's a big hostel (not for their lack of trying). I stayed in a private room, so can't common on the forms themselves. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.1

Got eaten alive by mosquitoes and not particularly nice overall. Room was in a basement. Unremarkable and dingy. Common area, however, is fantastic. Staff AWOL when I tried to check in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. This hostel has the perfect location in Jerusalem, as well as great wifi, great AC, friendly people, and good breakfast. From what I hear, the Tel Aviv one is not so great. Please don't let this deter you from the one in Jerusalem. It's amazing. I would recommend that you reserve a 4 person room though, as I can't speak to their larger rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Second time of staying at Abraham Hostel. The atmosphere in the bar is always great, the free food is good and plentiful, and the rooms are clean and secure. Always hot water when you need it. Cheaper alcohol would make the whole experience even better. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere in the hostel. Lots of different kinds of groups and solo travelers. Somewhat disappointed with my dorm - in the basement and loud from the street but overall a great hostel, would stay in it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel has everything you need from organized tours/activities to a bar and huge kitchen. It easy to explore Jerusalem from its city center location and it is right next to a great market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
6.9

Abraham Hostel in Tel Aviv is better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel offers a wide selection of tours which is fantastic. The breakfast was aamaazing. The amiance was lacking due to its large size. It felt much more like a hotel than a hostel, so perhaps more comfortable for group travelers rather than solo ones. The bathrooms were dirty and the toilets smelled, shower pressure was low and beds were uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Good breakfast. Not too far from old city. Nice atmosphere. Only downside we had an semi-unclean guest in our room that seemed to be living out of plastic bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.