Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
9.7

There are so many church groups

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelflynn61
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, one of the best I've stayed in anywhere. Comfortable beds, pillows were a tiny bit small for me as I like big pillows. Staff are excellent helping with anything you require. Great hostel to relax and meet other travellers. Just really well set up. Easily walkable to the old city 15 mins along Jaffa street. I felt very safe, comfortable and relaxed here. The breakfast is included and really was excellent! Showers are powerful too. I would highly recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel. Pretty much ticks every box in terms of what a hostel should offer. The free walking tour (done by a separate company) was very good. If staying in Jerusalem however I would recommend staying in the Old City, rather than the new city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukeaddicks2589
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.6

Mosquitoes. Have to squabble with sensitive guests over ac.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.1

So good. Seriously I canceled a later booking I had at a different hostel and re-booked here. I'm a clean freak, and it was awesome. Worth it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel with amazing facilities! Loses it's special touch by having so many people stay there (hotel feels more than hostel feels) but the excursions and breakfast make up for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to, well organized, great location, terrific facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Stayed in for 8 person dorm while the layout was fine and beds comfortable it was very loud++ due to the fact the windows are directly at street level (as in pavment hight ) and opposite a bus stop. that's even with good ear buds, looks to be the same for all 8-10 dorms. Would say that then small dorms located higher up and different position in the building looked nice and should be a lot more quiet. Nice breakfast and bar/lounge area,plenty of activitys, easy to find and staff where good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly one of the better places I've stayed at. The staff knows the area very well and always had fantastic recommendations, the free breakfast was great and it's only a fifteen minute walk from the Old City. They do a great jon of organizing reasonably priced day trips (I highly recommend the Masada sunrise tour) as well as hostel events. Great place for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Really great. My friends and I met someone new in our room and we actually hung out in the bar area later that night. It's a good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.