Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel. Spacious rooms and friendly informative staff. Only criticism was the noise level in room 15 which must be situated right beside a main road. Impossible to sleep without Earplugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

I didn't really get to experience everything the hostel had to offer due to such a short amount of time had here and so much to see and do in jerusalem. The rooms were great, facilities were clean & the breakfast was good. No complaints here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
5.4

This hostel had some serious flaws in it and was over priced. Firstly my dorm was in a noisy basement that was next to a busy road making it difficult to sleep when the bin men came to empty bins at 6am. It seems the hotel's main purpose is to sell their wildly overpriced tours. We went to watch champions league football but the staff didn't know what time the game was on. They didn't get the screen on for 15mins and when I tried to help they said I'd have to pay for any damage I cause. Nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, I'm sorry that there were some issues during your stay. We would like to apologize first of all, the staff member in question was trying to make a joke and didn't mean to offend. Regarding our dorms, we have a large selection of different dorm types to match all budgets - starting from 80 ILS per night. In order to guarantee the cheapest price, it's always advisable to book early, especially for the Easter period which is the busiest period of the year in Jerusalem. Regarding our tours company - first of all, they serve as an in-house information desk and are there to answer questions and give travel advice. They offer information services from 7am-9pm, including lending travel guides for free, offering information on bus times and helping with general travel questions relating to Israel and the area. In addition, they offer a series of tours inside of Israel, the West Bank and to Jordan that are all very competitively priced (especially with the 10% discount offered to all guests) - unfortunately, Israel is not the cheapest country, with the cost of living more or less on par with the U.K. We hope that you still enjoyed the rest of your stay in Israel and will come back and visit again in the future. Best wishes, Your Abraham Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Honestly the most lovely hostel! First trip travelling by myself and the staff were super helpful and the people lovely. The tours are excellent and great for helping you get your bearings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
6.9

The facilities are great and the rooms spacious for large dorms. The families and older crowd make the atmosphere a little dull for my liking and I don't appreciate being preached to at 8am over breakfast, perhaps a reminder to some guests to keep their opinions and religious perspectives to themselves or at least respect others would Lift the mood. Other than that good location and convenient for sure :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

Awesome hostel with an insufferably rude staff and lack of atmosphere. So basically it's like every huge hostel you've ever stayed at. Good breakfast though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Brennen, I am sorry for your negative experience with our staff. We put great efforts into creating an informal and social environment, that we ourselves, as fellow travelers, can also enjoy. We are not part of an international chain, and do try and provide a very personal service. We would love to hear more from you to understand how to address your feedback correctly. We appreciate your time and hope to hear back from you. Your Abraham Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

I had two different stays here. The first time was in Rome 103 it was prefect. The second time in room 14. Room 14 is in the basement & an bus stop is directly outside the room, this along with the traffic & pedestrians makes it an extremely noise room. That apart the hostel is excellent, spotless clean, good free breakfast, good location, very secure, great big lounge & bar, rooftop garden, plenty of lockers. Over all I highly recommend this hostel. Not room 14 :-) :-) though!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.6

walking distance to everywhere. tours are great they offer. only thing i didn't like you have to make beds yourself and take the stuff back to them when you checkout. so we had to do it in the middle of the night while everyone else was sleeping. it's a big hotel, maybe you miss the vibe since there are too many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Common or the public areas are clean. Dorm room specifically, the shower had mildew. There was rotted food in the refrigerator. The electrical plugs in bedrooms or dorm rooms need to be updated, to accept data cables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
6.3

The hosts were to busy and stress. They have to much guests so they didn't had time to be nice. Location is good and breakfast is okay. Because they have so many tourist, they do not make an effort to be friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.