Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Reccomend highly. ✡️✡️✡️✡️✡️ Five stars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
2.9

Hostel isn't a good choice. Not sure how they get their reputation, as the rooms were extremely poor and dirty. The place is an absolute sauna and the staff are a disaster. Good location, but that's it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Awesome atmosphere! Loved staying here and met some amazing people. Never a dull moment. But the staff were not totally educated on the sights and the bathrooms were kinda ghetto, you have to turn a dial and wait 20 min to take a hot shower and as long as I was there no one cleaned the bathroom, we eventually asked them to do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Really nice and clean hostel! Good location walking distance to every main attraction. Typical hostel staff pretty rude and entitled but did'nt ruin my total experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel, very big

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I will be recommending this to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Terrific stay, though there was a lot of noise at night, mostly from the street right outside our windows. After a couple of nights I got used to it. The staff were great. They even returned my phone to me after I misplaced it. Davidka Sq. location made everything that I wanted to see easily accessible via the tram or walking down Jaffa St. I had a good stay at the Abraham in Tel Aviv too. I'll recommend these hostels to anyone visiting awesome Israel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.1

Good value, excellent location, convenient and good tours and shuttle to Tel Aviv hostel, for those who want to meet people, there are many organized activities. A well run hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.1

I had enjoy the stay at Abraham Hostel, I had mad new friends and the service was excellent. Good for old and young traveller, very good breakfast and the staff had been very helpful and friendly all the time. The venue is clean and had good Wi-Fi and had good service like laundry e cooking facility. Thanks to all the staff for they help and to guest fo they friendship and courtesy. I had some friends recommended to me the place and I thanks them for! Hope to visit again soon. Luigi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

just fine,no issues at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.