X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Reviews

Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1697 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The staff could be more welcoming and friendly especially in the lounge/breakfast area


86%

Great place at a great location. Found the staff a bit rude and unhelpful. Breakfast was excellent. The computers were... Terrible. And then they charged for internet use on them!


89%

Overall it was a good stay. I originally booked the 10 bed dorm, but was grossed out right away and upgraded to the 6. It's too many people for the space, the beds are old, and it was filthy. The 6 bed room was significantly better. Very clean and nice. I wish they had an age limit for the dorms though, as some older guests were a bit strange. Staff was wonderful, breakfast was good - except more care to keep so many the hard boiled eggs from being cracked in the bowl. Minor things only, lol


100%

One of the best hostels I ever had the pleasure of staying at. Hostel owners take note - this is how it's done.


100%

Great place with excellent location and friendly staff. And the tours are awesome!

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We only stayed one night but it does seem like a really good place to stay for longer. Lots of space, it seems to be a huge hostel.


83%

This is the best option in Jerusalem, I only stayed one night but will surely come back. This is a big hostel so dont expect everything under control, lots of people coming and go, some security breaches and smelly slopy peole, but not Hostel's fault! Great Bar and atmosphere!


89%

Clean, good activities


91%

A huge hostel with a lot of activities going on. A great place to meet people or just chill out after an exhausting day in Jerusalem. It's really conveniently located, within half an hour of walk from Central bus station and the old town. The only negative thing I had was my food being stolen on one day. And on the next day, I ran into a staff member microwave the rest of my food. Those left-overs are cheap though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad that you had a chance to enjoy some of our activities and are sorry that you had the experience of your food going missing. In many of the smaller dorms and the private rooms we have personal fridges for those who wish to prepare their own food. For the larger dorms, we have communal fridges in the guest kitchen. As you can imagine it is a huge challenge for the volunteers to keep the communal fridges clean and organised, in order to help the process we ask all guests to clearly label their food with their name and departure date (tags can be found in the kitchen) in order to ensure that we know what can be removed and what shouldn't be. Hope to see you again in future :)

86%

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The tours organized through the hostel were fantastic.

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice hostel in city center of Jerusalem


94%

It's a nice hostel with an easygoing, helpful people working there. The hostel organises many activities for guests and has a nice bar. I would recommend it.


97%

Solid hostel and well-organized. More a diverse range of guests (e.g. families with kids, wider age-range) than hostels I usually stay at as a twenty-something. Well-located to see the sights, as well as right by the wonderful Ben Yehuda market with its excellent food during the day and bars at night.


31%

The worst experience ever! The staff: superunfriendly. Bad organized. The room: freezing, the AC working only on 30 degrees or not at all. The room was so dirty that noone dared to shower for days coz of it. My roomie had period on her sheets from someone else. The whole hostel seems to funcion on an unexplanably egocentric way, but everyone of the guests is speechless of what is going on. Might have been an OK hostel ages ago, nowtime it is not more than a rip off. Go somewher else!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad that you appreciated our central location. It is true that your stay with us was during a particularly cold week in Jerusalem, however the air conditioning (individual units for each room) can be adjusted at anytime according to your requirements by requesting at reception. In addition, in preparation for this cold snap we purchased crates of portable mini-heaters that could be borrowed from reception free of charge upon request at time of day or night. Regarding sheets and towels, every guest receives fresh sheets at check-in, which are sent out daily to an external laundry company and in addition we put no limitations on how often in-house guests can change their sheets and towels with us at reception. We are sorry that you had such a negative experience in the female dorms and wish that you had communicated any of these issues to us during your stay to enable us to resolve them.

80%

We had fun staying in this hostel everyone is friendly location perfect huge room im definitely coming back this summer in this hostel i love jerusalem.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

An excellent hostel. The only drawback i thought was they closed the kitchen from 500pm-900pm on Friday when nothing is open and there was no sign saying that. They need to make that dinner 300-700pm so people can have a late dinner or 600-1000pm so people can have an early dinner. To completely shut it down for four hours during prime time dinner hours with nothing open in the city made little sense. Still, overall it was a great place to stay.


100%

Perfect. Not for people who likes intimate family atmosphere. Amaaaazing breakfast


100%

One of the best Hostels, great staff


100%

Best hostel in Jerusalem. Walking distance to old city and central bus station that can take you to Tel Aviv and Dead Sea. Staff is very kind and professional and willing to help with anything you need. Rooms are clean and spacious. Would stay again in a heart beat!


100%

Amazing, hospitable staff, wealth of information at the tour desk, good food, great times. As a solo female traveler I felt very safe, will definitely return!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Jerusalem Hostels

Please give us your feedback