Hostelworld.com

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Located at Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem.
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Israel
Jerusalem 9470211 Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67
90% 1765
31.7850558 35.2153336
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.7

Internet could be faster, otherwise I have no concerns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel and athmosphere but had a horrible time sleeping after three long days walking all over Jerusalem. The rooms facing the main road (where the traim pass) are very noise, the mattress wa not good and the timer for the shower was also noise. Even with ear plugs was VERY VERY hard!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a great location! Walking distance to the market & old Jerusalem and a very short tram ride away from the central bus terminal. The front door was locked, which they would unlock for you so I appreciated that extra security! Even though we were in a busy area, it was nice and quiet at night. The hostel is huge! Many floors and a big common area on the 2nd floor in which I got to meet and speak with people. They even had a tour service to give us info on what we were looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

I think my favorite part of staying at Abraham was the friendly staff. Mykel and Rachel were so friendly and funny, Alon was crazy helpful helping us rent a car and coordinating for us, and Amir was always hilarious at reception. Everyone (really, everyone) was always ready to joke around, answer questions about Israel, and was just friendly. We stayed in a 4 bedroom, which was clean, but pretty small for 4 people. Luckily the communal space is spacious and wonderful :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I stayed in! Clean, friendly, WiFi, good value, comfortable ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in Jerusalem. Only 15 min walk to the Old town and right near the market (which sells fresh fruits and veggies during the day and turns into an amazing party place with live music at night!). The place is quite big, which makes it a bit less personal than other places I stayed in during my trip around Israel, but it's a great base for exploring the rest of the country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

The best Hostel on the planet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff. Well organised kitchen and breakfast facilities. Generously accommodates larger groups even letting us borrow a guitar! Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
7.1

Not the cleanest. Tiny narrow beds with squeaky metal. Showers inconvenient waiting 20 min to heat water. Wifi ok. Walking Distance go both old city and central bus station or can take tram for about 6 Shekel. Great range of tours available but seemed a bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.1

This is a good hostel. It is walking distance to the old city. They have daily activities. The staff are very helpful. Clean facilities. The only negative is that it has a rather corporate feel to it. It is a bit overly commercialized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.