Hostelworld.com

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Located at Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem.
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Israel
Jerusalem 9470211 Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67
89% 1784
31.7850558 35.2153336
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

The staff were very unhelpful. They didn't seem to have the knowledge or the patience to help figure out how we can maximize our experience in Jerusalem. Poor directions. The front reception staff appeared to have their favorite customers who they talked, engaged with and flirted with for long time while being short and dismissive to others (including me)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We'd love to hear in detail any feedback you can give us regarding your experience with reception. We're sorry that this was your experience and we're always striving to improve our service and the guest experience. Our website is full of information regarding the location, also don't forget to check-out the back of the free map that we provide - it's full of information about the hostel, activities, the city, recommended bars and restaurants and even the opening hours of all the main tourist sites in the city. In addition, check-out our new app that has many cool off-line features such as pre-loaded maps that can take you to anyone of these destinations via gps (also if you download it and show the barmen, they'll give you a free shot :) ) Hope to see you again soon, Your Abraham Hostel Team

27th May 2016
9.1

Absolutely fantastic staff, my backpack was lost by the airlines and unfortunately it was also Shabbat. They helped me find stores that would still be open so that I could have something to wear since the airline wouldn't even let me take clothes out of the bag. Only downside is this hostel is a little on the bigger side, so it makes it a little harder to meet people, unless you go on one of their tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay very much. Very centrally located to access all of Jerusalem from the Jaffa road or by tram. My only word of caution is that there were lots of people staying at the hostel and there wasn't a lot of interaction with other guests. Other hostels are a little smaller and offer a more intimate atmosphere. But either way great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our central location. It's true that we are a large hostel, however we try hard to keep the guest experience intimate. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 and we're always here to help and answer questions. Our common areas are designed to encourage a social and open atmosphere - don't forget to visit our bar during happy hour, it's often a great opportunity to strike up a conversation with fellow travelers. Also, many guests enjoy taking part in the multiple activities that we organize in house, for example; local beer tasting, hummus workshops, shabbat dinner and much more. If you want to meet people and explore the area, we also offer a huge variety of tours from our in-house tours desk. Hope to see you again soon, Your Abraham Hostel Team

  • morcak
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.4

A large hostel with good facilities, Suitable location near light rail stop. Efficient service. Excellent breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel in a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.0

I only stayed here one night but my impression is, stay here if you're really looking to meet people, be social, and party..... This is not a quiet place. I was there on a weekday night and there was loud music and crowds going pretty late into the night. Perfect for young people in my opinion but there were people of all ages. Its super clean and the breakfast was great. Staff is helpful, location is good. Nothing to complain about unless you're looking for quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We do encourage a social atmosphere, and it's true that the social spaces are designed to encourage people to mix and meet each other. However, we're also happy that we attract all crowds, from young travelers, to families and to people in their golden age :) In order to provide an atmosphere that supports this balance, we set aside quiet areas in the hostel, such as the TV room and the lobby and we close the bar at midnight every night (with the exception of special events such as New Year's Eve :) ) In addition, the rooms are on different levels and isolated from the common areas to ensure that one can always find some quiet time and privacy if they wish. We hope to see you again soon. Your Abraham Hostel Team

20th May 2016
9.7

Amazingly organized facility with helpful staff that are always there to help answer questions. They offer amazing trips and tours. Highly suggest this place for those visiting Jerusalem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

Internet could be faster, otherwise I have no concerns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Great location (that was main reason, why we made reservation at Abraham Hostel), great facilities like breakfast included, common room with pool, library, big terrace on the rooftop. Helpfull and friendly staff. Everyday events. So I have to say we really enjoyed our stay in Abraham and in Jerusalem in general. Only negativity: we booked a tour and 9 hours for Massada, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea is definitely not enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel and athmosphere but had a horrible time sleeping after three long days walking all over Jerusalem. The rooms facing the main road (where the traim pass) are very noise, the mattress wa not good and the timer for the shower was also noise. Even with ear plugs was VERY VERY hard!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel. We hope that you also enjoyed our central location, 5 minutes walk from Mahane Yehuda market and 15 minutes walk from the Old City with Davidka tram stop on our door stop. Of course, one issue of having such a central location, is of course that we're located on a busy street. In order to deal with this, all windows on the road side are double glass in order to provide sound insulation. In addition, around half of our rooms are on our central courtyard side, and remain quiet and peaceful, even with the windows wide open. Hope to see you again Your Abraham Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.