Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Located at Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem.
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Israel
Jerusalem 9470211 Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67
88% 1802
31.7850558 35.2153336
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

loved my stay, all the staff was super helpful and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel is enormous which means it is a little tricker to make friends. The rooftop and lounge area are fantastic though, with a great bar. The rooms are fine and equipped with AC. Free breakfast is pretty good too! Four bed dorm is a little pricey for what you get but I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

Really nice and clean hostel at a great location. Staff is really helpful. Even though everything was good, I think this hostel is way too big, which makes it quite unpersonal. It did not give me the true hostel feeling I want. But still, a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Dorm room was clean and comfortable. AC worked great. Bathrooms were clean and showers were nice. Lots of activities to join and the bar/common area is a great place to meet people! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

just perfect! i highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.3

Breakfasts were nice. However my room was old, poorly furnished, and the bathroom in my room was incredibly dirty. Oldest and dirtiest looking room I have stayed in. The outside facilities and common rooms were nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. It's a service that we really believe in offering for free to all - from those who reserve a large double room to those who just reserve 1 night in a 10 bed dorm. The breakfast buffet is a great chance to meet other guests, strike up conversations and find travel buddies with whom you can visit our beautiful city :) Regarding our rooms, they are cleaned daily between 11am and 2pm and there is a cleaner in house into the evening in order to deal with any specific issues - please don't hesitate in coming to reception. Also, our in-house maintenance team are working tirelessly to renovate rooms and maintain our standards - any direct feedback would be much appreciated. Regarding, the common areas. We're glad that you enjoyed them. We believe that they are the heart of the hostel - from our lounge bar, to our 24/7 guest kitchen and our huge rooftop with views over the city complete with ping pong table, hammocks, rooftop bar and BBQ - we believe that these spaces provide an opportunity to meet people, make new friends and relax after a long day of traveling and exploring. We hope to see you again soon. Your Abraham Hostel Team

13th Jun 2016
9.7

Clean hostel in a great location with good facilities and large rooms. One of the best hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

A great hostel which organizes loads of stuff from sabbath dinners to yoga nights and from trips to the Dead Sea even to Jordania and the West Bank. The lockers in the dorm rooms were a bit hard to use as they made quite a lot of noise when pulled out from under the bed BUT a great solution, completely free earplugs, could be found in the hostel lobby. The free breakfast was a huge plus and the price for happy hour drinks was ridiculously good considering the usual price level of Israel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

The staff were very unhelpful. They didn't seem to have the knowledge or the patience to help figure out how we can maximize our experience in Jerusalem. Poor directions. The front reception staff appeared to have their favorite customers who they talked, engaged with and flirted with for long time while being short and dismissive to others (including me)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We'd love to hear in detail any feedback you can give us regarding your experience with reception. We're sorry that this was your experience and we're always striving to improve our service and the guest experience. Our website is full of information regarding the location, also don't forget to check-out the back of the free map that we provide - it's full of information about the hostel, activities, the city, recommended bars and restaurants and even the opening hours of all the main tourist sites in the city. In addition, check-out our new app that has many cool off-line features such as pre-loaded maps that can take you to anyone of these destinations via gps (also if you download it and show the barmen, they'll give you a free shot :) ) Hope to see you again soon, Your Abraham Hostel Team

27th May 2016
9.1

Absolutely fantastic staff, my backpack was lost by the airlines and unfortunately it was also Shabbat. They helped me find stores that would still be open so that I could have something to wear since the airline wouldn't even let me take clothes out of the bag. Only downside is this hostel is a little on the bigger side, so it makes it a little harder to meet people, unless you go on one of their tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.