Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Located at Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem.
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Israel
Jerusalem 9470211 Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67
89% 1888
31.7850558 35.2153336
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location, awesome traveler hostel. - lots of people of all different ages. Breakfast was great. Heaps of tour options - I did the hummous workshop which was fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shanacloud7330
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

EXCELLENT wifi/internet, FANTASTIC hot showers, PHENOMENAL location, GREAT staff, GOOD breakfast, AWESOME security, and CLEAN.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • linh_dang
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

It was my first time in Jerusalem and staying at Abraham Hostel was a good choice. The rooms are clean, the breakfast was decent and the staff were very helpful. It is a very big hostel, which made it difficult to meet people (I was traveling alone). Also the ages of the people ranged - about 40% were over the age of 50. The next time, I may stay at a smaller hostel so I can meet more people. Abraham's tour company was convenient for tour bookings (Dead Sea, Petra, Walking Tour).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

We had a little problem with a guy in our room, the manager dealt with it fantastically. He made sure we felt safe, changed the locks and then even upgraded us. The staff here are great. Very friendly and approachable. The hostel is modern, clean and well supplied. The breakfast was packed with good fresh food and plenty of food to go around. They is a fab day/night market down the red with bars and restaurants. Really is a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Nothing to improve. Well.. maybe leave the rooftop always opened. XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Your really get everything your money is worth here. The staff is very helpfull though a little unterstaffed and you might have to wait 20min at the check-in desk. Especially the breakfast which is included is great and offers a hugh variaty of drinks and plenty to eat. The facilites are very traveler friendly and the hostel offers interessting events every day. You have wifi throughout the entire building and the beds in the dorms do not squeek which is definetly a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Staff is amazing, great hostel if you're a solo traveller - they've got stuff organized everyday. Not a super young hostel though - I was staying in a big dorm room and there were lots of people in their 50s+. Not a bad thing but something to keep in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karstentron
  • Luxembourg, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.4

Great facilities and infrastructure and a good place to chill. Staff mostly lovely, with very few exceptions. Really wish the bar stayed open longer though! Also: The ladder to get onto the top-bunk is a joke and actually pretty dangerous. At least in the dorm (115) that I stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

The best hostel I ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.