X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abraham House Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
5267 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Was noisy during the night because it was impossible to close the room doors, without banging them, it would be a good idea to adjust them, so that they can be closed quietly (that's easy to do!). I think it would also be good if there were posters/reminders put up on ALL the floors (in different languages) reminding people to be quiet after 11pm, (staff could also remind people to be quiet, if they come in, after 11pm). Was fine otherwise.


100%

Its a well run environment with a friendly atmosphere. I found the rooms to be quiet at night which was beneficial to my sleep. as i have to get up and leave around 7.am every day.


100%

recomend it! very affordable, in the heart of the city, close to city center and facilities. the staff is also great :)

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean hostel, safe, and near city center. I moved to abbey court which is even closer to the center but reeks of all sorts of different nasty smells. Do yourself a favor and book a clean and decent place like Abraham House. The people there were also really decent - both the staff and guests. Breakfast wasnt half bad either. And, they have automated lockers in 3 diff sizes, and although you have to pay per day, you can know all your belongings are as safe as can be.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was great, there was a lot of space for everybody. Every each bed has a plug for charging. Breakfast was very good. I liked this hostel and its in a center.


97%

We only stayed for 1 night but it was nice, clean, friendly helpful staff, with great facilities and we even got free breakfast!! Would recommend and stay again.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I was very pleased with my stay but the Internet should be free to use!


57%

Very good breakfast. Just a 3 minutes walk to the City centre of Cublin.


97%

had a great time! thanks

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

In general i liked my stay in Abraham house but i must say that your staff specially for the cleaning doesn't seem really happy. Same in the reception i mean you were very helpfull but i got all the welcoming introduction told like a tape.


97%

The hostel is a 2 minute walk from O'Connell St and about a 10 minute walk from Temple Bar. The staff are very helpful. Depending on your room, there is a lot of street noise. Apart from that, this is a great hostel


66%

Really tiny rooms and tiny bathrooms, no space to store luggage in the room. Breakfast was prepared after 7:30, some had to leave at 7:45 - so without breakfast. Only for tough backpackers. Advantage: in city centre, close to everything.


94%

This was a really great hostel. They have a whole bunch of different common areas scattered throughout the whole building were people can hang out, drink beer and chat, use WiFi, etc. Staff was really helpful and knowledgable, kitchen was clean, location was about as good as you can get. It didn't seem like the cleanest, glossiest place in the world, but I wouldn't go so far as to call it "dirty".


66%

Cheap hostel but you get what you paid for. If you don't plan on staying in the hostel much its an ok option due to price. No lockers in rooms though.


43%

this hostel doesn't have washing machine

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The wifi was sometimes a bit weak upstairs other then that you have all what you need! Great breakfast included and absolutely nice stuff 😊

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel was satisfactory as we needed somewhere to stay for one night in Dublin while travelling around Ireland. However we felt the staff were not overly friendly when we arrived and when we had to ask something it was quite awkward. The breakfast was basic and bathroom very small.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

A very confusing building with so many different doors to go through to find your room and the staff doesn't really give helpful directions when you sign in. The room was adequate the bathroom was small but fine.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my stay very much! It was always clean and staff was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel! (I stayed there while looking for permanent accommodation in Dublin)

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Hi the room its small for 6 persons and the bed its to strong so the staff was excelent

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(154 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback