X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abraham House Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
5073 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Best hostel in Dublin


71%

Location is great and that's about it. The place is old, sheets were sketchy, the bathroom was horrible and I hated the fact that the bathroom was inside the room. Anyway, it was pretty cheap, so it's ok for the price.


69%

location is very nice security is also good, , staff was helpful , one negative point is that i have to carry my heavy luggage at 4th floor by stair and every time after moving in the city i have to upstair , there is no lift which is negetive a . one more thing that i have to pay in euro i request them that kindly keep pound as security by the time i come in the evening i will exchange euro but they refused and immediately i rushed to the market and found the foreign exchange shop

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Nothing spectacular to report but would definitely be fine with staying here again. I had issues with my room and the staff was polite.


86%

Abraham House was enjoyable to stay at. Great value for my money, lovely location near the center. Excellent kitchen for cooking and hanging out to watch some football games during the World Cup.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Got to say, this hostel is ok, nothing fancy though. Only thing I would change is that it would be nice for each person to have a locker to store their stuff, at least the important stuff like passport etc. the are lockers downstairs next to the common area, but you have to pay for them, and it's not cheap. Just about every hostel I've been to has secure lockers of some sort that are included in the price. But overall, a nice stay


80%

Very nice staff! the room was quite small and the wifi didn't work in the room. the breakfast wasn't too bad: toast, jam, cereals, tea, coffee, hot chocolate milk. near to the center. not perfect, but good value for money. I would come back again.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The night staff man was pretty rude, and consistently gave people the wrong key to their rooms. This happened to another girl staying in a different room while I was there as well so it's kind of a pattern. Other than that, though, it was a nice stay.


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, out of dozens. Staff always upbeat, friendly and helpful. Lots of room to sit to eat or read email. Full self-catering. Great breakfast room and EGGS for breakfast! Awesome.


94%

Everything was cleaned daily, there was a power-point per bed. There was a really good sized kitchen and was kept clean. The staff were really helpful and approachable. Wifi was really good too. Would definately recommend this hostel!

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I stayed only one day here. The place seemed nice and the help yourself breakfast is amazing! Highly recommended


94%

Excellent


60%

This place is a hostel farm! It is huge, and it may take 10 doors to get to your room. The wifi is ok in the common rooms but doesn't reach in the rooms. You don't have a personal room key. You will need to return it before you leave and pick it up when you come in. The staff is friendly and helpful and will get you situated with any of the available tours. Breakfast is pretty good with eggs, toast, yogurt, cereal, etc.


89%

A box to ask for a down stairs room for elderly people carrying suitcases. The fridges were not well organised & our food was found on a table next morning from a named closed bag.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely people. God bless you all. :)


100%

I loved my stay at the Abraham House-- perfect location, secure, clean. Probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff at this place were amazing! Always eager to help you out or dole out advice or have a chat! Unfortunately, the key system was a bit tedious and there was nothing to lock valuables up inside the room - and you had to pay more to lock them up with the reception. Location is okay, things are a bit of a walk but it allows you to see more.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and a great value for money. The hostel is very well located, the staff is really helpful and friendly. The hostel was surprisingly big, but somehow they managed to keep everything clean and organised. I stayed in a 16 bed room and it didn't feel crowded at all. The free breakfast is also a positive point.


86%

It was quite noisy because large group of teenagers was staying in the rooms close to my room. They were making loads of noise even past midnight. I wouldn't mind them but after traveling for most of the day i was tired. Didn't get good sleep. Other then that the next time i'm travelling i'll book a room in this hostel again (if the room is still free).


80%

Staying in a 10-bed-dorm naturally isn´t an extremely luxurious experience but given the fact I´m a (poor) student and I wanted to stay in Dublin for the city and not for the accommodation choosing this hostel was probably the best thing I could´ve done. The staff is extremely nice, helpful and funny and since Abraham House is located really close to the city center I could basically walk everywhere in a couple of minutes.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(123 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback