X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Abraham House Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
5192 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent


60%

This place is a hostel farm! It is huge, and it may take 10 doors to get to your room. The wifi is ok in the common rooms but doesn't reach in the rooms. You don't have a personal room key. You will need to return it before you leave and pick it up when you come in. The staff is friendly and helpful and will get you situated with any of the available tours. Breakfast is pretty good with eggs, toast, yogurt, cereal, etc.


89%

A box to ask for a down stairs room for elderly people carrying suitcases. The fridges were not well organised & our food was found on a table next morning from a named closed bag.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely people. God bless you all. :)


100%

I loved my stay at the Abraham House-- perfect location, secure, clean. Probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff at this place were amazing! Always eager to help you out or dole out advice or have a chat! Unfortunately, the key system was a bit tedious and there was nothing to lock valuables up inside the room - and you had to pay more to lock them up with the reception. Location is okay, things are a bit of a walk but it allows you to see more.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and a great value for money. The hostel is very well located, the staff is really helpful and friendly. The hostel was surprisingly big, but somehow they managed to keep everything clean and organised. I stayed in a 16 bed room and it didn't feel crowded at all. The free breakfast is also a positive point.


86%

It was quite noisy because large group of teenagers was staying in the rooms close to my room. They were making loads of noise even past midnight. I wouldn't mind them but after traveling for most of the day i was tired. Didn't get good sleep. Other then that the next time i'm travelling i'll book a room in this hostel again (if the room is still free).


80%

Staying in a 10-bed-dorm naturally isn´t an extremely luxurious experience but given the fact I´m a (poor) student and I wanted to stay in Dublin for the city and not for the accommodation choosing this hostel was probably the best thing I could´ve done. The staff is extremely nice, helpful and funny and since Abraham House is located really close to the city center I could basically walk everywhere in a couple of minutes.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed in a 2 bed private ensuite. Nice and clean, room was lovely and bright - loved the availability of ensuite rooms. Not many places can offer that. Was about a 10 min walk to Temple Bar which was not too far but far enough that it was nice for a quiet night's sleep. Would definitely stay again!


46%

I don't believe our room was cleaned before we moved in. There was hair in the shower, in the beds and everything was stained. The balcony was locked but through an open window people threw a lot of trash there. The breakfast was mouldy (!!) and we always ate somewhere else. It wasn't mentioned that a room for three people had only two beds. The lamp on the night stand was broken, the one on the ceiling was too low to walk underneath and the mirror was too low to look into it. Not recommended!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The staff during the day was very nice and helpful, although was not the same at night shift, he was watching the TV and not even looking at us when he gave us the beddings. The first day, the public toilets were out of use ( all of them) and the cleanliness was very por.


86%

We loved our stay the atmosphere was really good .We met a few in the hostel and all ended up going out to a nightclub together.We stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm was grand all people in dorm were friendly.Unfortunately there was ony wifi in the communal areas.There was a main bathroom for us which was good cean and spacious .It was strange having to bring bed linen down the next morning but for 13 euro a night I guess youve to save some way. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a large dorm, where there was only one bathroom for 10 girls. This meant often waiting to use te bathroom. In general there was a large lack of toilets around the hostel.


91%

very good and very nice staff, ready to help and provide information thank you


100%

It was a good experiencie and i could met new people.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful place to stay, sets a great name for hostels

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

location was great


34%

We booked ensuite room no-59 for 135 euro for 2 adults and one kid.The staff at the reception was very rude .When we entered the room,it was smelling bad .The room is very dirty and the bed sheets are not clean and smelling badly.The worst part was the toilet which was not flushed,the shower was not working.It was a nightmare for us and we leave early without taking breakfast.When we complain this to reception,the staff has no reaction and just give us a smile to show us that he does not care.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

We only stayed one night after a concert and generally enjoyed our stay, Staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and very happy to help but housekeeping staff were very rude the following morning telling us to vacate the room around quarter past ten as she 'didn't have time'.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(144 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback