X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Abraham House Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
5197 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great hostel, staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. Would stay here again :)


86%

Very nice place to the Price. Good location, friendly staff, good rooms and very good breakfast.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Security was good, all night reception was good. The beds had headboards with reading lights and you could plug a USB right into it. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting, very tiny and covered in mould and you could hardly breathe in it.


57%

old place. very dirty. ony one small bathroom for 12 people and no one came to clean it in two days. old and dirty.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The bathrooms were very poorly equipped and tiny. There was mould around the window and the shower. The water in the shower was boiling hot, whether you turned it on hot or cold. Impossible to have a shower in the end...


91%

very friendly and helpful staff :)

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This has been one of the best hostels I have gone to yet! It was clean, well managed and very large! I wished there were places to lock my things though. However, the rooms and beds were fantastic! I always had a place to charge my things and the bed lamp was a very nice touch!


86%

The bathroom was dirty, but the staff were friendly and helpful, and the beds had charging stations, which was really convenient. It was also easy to find and close to the rest of the city.


71%

STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL,FIRST TIME i EXPERIENCED FREE WIFI AND FREE BREAKFAST , THAT WAS VERY HELPFUL WHEN TRAVELLING TO FORGET ABOUT PLANNING TO GET EATS INSTEAD OF EARLY LEAVING FOR A DAY OF TOURING.i HEARD THE IRISH WERE THE MOST WELCOMING !


89%

After returning to the Abraham House I didn't notice many changes. Fate decided I had the same dorm and even the same bed and still very friendly personnel. A pleasant surprise awaited me at the kitchen. The gasstoves had been replaced by electric/induction and it was clean! Everything felt familiar, welcome and warm. All I can do is to recommend this exquisite hostel.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff was incredibly nice and very helpful with planning places to go, and it was nice that breakfast was offered. One unfortunate note would be that the bathroom was not cleaned upon arrival.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel, really close to the town center. Nice big breakfast room with everything. Biggest problem: doors slaming most of the night. Might be better on the ground floor... Nice stay overall, helpful staff.


86%

The hostel offers a lot for less money. The staff is very friendly and positiv. I immediately felt comfortable there. The breakfast surprised me with boiled eggs and yoghurt.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

good hostel but a pity that they only allow 14 days maximum stay to all guests.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great staff! Very welcoming!!!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Close to train station and city center. Breakfast needs improvement and wifi doesnt work in room. Free and pay luggage rooms are good. Nice atmosphere. Clean bedrooms.


83%

Located in an excellent spot. Two blocks from O'Connell St, 15 min walk from temple bar. Felt pretty safe there as a solo female traveler. You get buzzed in to the common area and then you have to show a pass with your room number on it every time you come in to get buzzed into to access the rooms. A little annoying that you do have to leave your key at the desk every time you leave, but it makes it even safer i guess. Pretty clean, some mold in the bathroom, but great for 13 euro a night.


86%

The rooms are okay and most of the staff are very friendly! Surprised by the large breakfast offer :-)


71%

The bathroom and toilets weren´t really clean. Pretty good was, that all beds have own lights, socket and 2 usb ports. Breakfast was ok, but just toast, jam and butter. And a little bit of muesli. All in all a nice and convenient stay.


74%

The first room i stayed in was a little smelly.


(143 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback