X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abrahams Hostel Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
5476 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Wouldn't recommend staying there. Carpeted floors in the stairwell and rooms look disgusting. The bathroom/toilet in the all-female ensuite dorm was tiny & filthy. The lock of the door looked like it would fall off anytime. No elevator, so have fun lugging your suitcase up a couple of stairs. Odd-sized rooms etc. because its an old building that was converted (resulting in bathroom in the middle of the dorm, tiny toilets). Also very loud if room facing street, as lots of traffic and ppl talking.


89%

Great staff. Great location and good value for money. Door in the showers needs fixing.


80%

Abrahams hostel is quite big but since it is devided in different corridors and floors thats something you dont really notice. Stayed in a ten bed female dorm, the room was big with high ceilings, clean and comfortable bed (with lights and possibility to charge your phone by every bed! I'm happy with my stay :)

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very very welcome. Personnel at the top, sets very convenient location in Dublin and services close at all. Memorable to discover the city. Thank you for everything.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a really good stay here for 1 night in November. Staff were helpful in recommending places to eat and drink. The room was a 6 bed room with its own bathroom. There was 6 of us on the trip so it was ideal. Great location. Great Staff. Would stay again.


66%

Our bathroom was very dirty and I guess it has never been cleaned during those 3 days. Anyway there was mold everywhere) There were only lockers wich you have to pay.


57%

Building felt like it was falling down: Stairs with unequal steps, no elevator, filthy carpeted floor, dirty & tiny bathroom in female ensuite dorm, only lockers on the groundfloor which you have to pay for (4GBP for a large suitecase-sized storage unit for 12 hours), remnants of building/painting material everywhere... Common room on ground floor is tiny and you have to make everybody get their feet out of the way to get to the locker room with your suitcase.


86%

close to downtown, good breakfast.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was fine (I stayed in 10 bed mixed room), the shower room was not very clean. But all the facilites were worth the money. The breakfast was very nice. I met a lot of nice people there. And some of the staffs were really nice and helpful.


80%

Good location. Makes it easy to get to everything. Staff was helpful and friendly. It's great they have a luggage room for people to leave their belongings in. Overall, it was a good place to stay.


89%

I've stayed here 6 nights in total in the past 6 weeks and will definitely be back soon. Thanks to all the staff, who were really friendly and helpful.


86%

There was a huge blood stain on my pillow.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a very good hostel. I have really appreciated my time there! Thank you very much!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

- The room was nice and clean and location was just perfect!! - I would have liked some lockers in shared dorms, like in other hostels they have cages under the bed - The man who was on the desk over night was a little unpleasant - It would have been nice to have a bar on site and more of a communal, fun atmosphere - Kitchen was really handy - I was really impressed with the airport shuttle service, so useful and good value.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Stayed 2 nights in a private single. Fairly small room with ensuite. Shower was decent. Didn't have a towel for first night but cleaner left one in the morning. WiFi came and went in my room on 1st floor. Staff not bad from who I encountered. Brief welcome. Good security having to leave room key. Reception area could do with a spruce up and more atmosphere. For the price I paid I was a little disappointed as had much better elsewhere for cheaper.


80%

Positive: good location, fun staff, generous breakfast.... Globally, I am satisfied. To improve: No hand soap in bathrooms, heater was fully ON all night next to an open window I had to change to another bed.


80%

Room and bathroom were clean. Beds could be more comfy but not a problem at all. Not the best breakfast but nice enough. The place looks really old but did not have any problem at all. It's near everything you wanna see in Dublin, and Staff is always there.


91%

Loved this hostel, very close to the centre of Dublin. Me and two friends shared a three bed private ensuite room and it was like a hotel room! Fantastic :) Really friendly staff too and free brekkie!

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The cleanliness of the room was horrible: there were black stains in the narrow shower that looked a lot like mould and the sink was clogged for a few days. My bed was given away DAYS before my check out day and even though some of my belongings lay on the bed. Every other day the breakfast wasn't on time but up 'till 20 minutes late, which is totally inconvenient if you didn't come as a tourist but to work in Dublin.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(167 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback