Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 8038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 8038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Awesome place to stay. The mixed rooms are quite spacious. The staff is very friendly and organized. Their are lockers underneath the bed and a few in the lobby that you can rent. Have security cameras and staff around 24/7. It's a short walking distance to the center of the city. Breakfast is basic but free. Showers and bathrooms are shared but bathroom and shower are separated in the room. Staff is also very good with helping you with directions or tours. Overall you get your money's worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! Each bed comes with its own lamp and charging station too, which is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
6.0

Had to walk through 11 doors to get to my room. Dirty bathrooms and far from lots of things

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
7.4

The showers were very nice compared to other hostels I've been in. Great location - just a couple minute walk from City Centre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.9

Overall, I had a nice stay at Abraham's Hostel. But, the beds are extremely uncomfortable, and it was always really loud in my room with noise from outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful though, and it is a fun place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
6.6

Maybe not the hostel's fault, but didn't sleep a wink due to how absolutely loud the guests at the hostel were. Typical, for a hostel, but sometimes noise can be managed. Not the case here. Wouldn't stay again but if you're a deep sleeper, or the loud one, then I wouldn't worry as much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. Great location as is easy to walk to all the attractions and is close to the train station. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. They can arrange an airport shuttle which was very helpful as I had an early morning flight. I would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

It's a centrally located hostel, a very big hostel. There are lockers, a common area, and free breakfast. However, the pillows are small and the showers lack temperature control, at least the one in my room. Temperature control was good in the room overall and the bathroom was fine. There are even usb phone chargers attached to the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.0

Amazing staff, great location, can be a bit noisy, rooms have lots of space, there are large baskets under the beds that lock up your stuff (bring your own lock). Showers are small and can get dirty and wet outside on the floor. Overall a great experience there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.1

The staff were super nice and willing to help me with all of my questions. However, the room was not the cleanest, especially the bathroom. Sharing one shower and toilet between 10 people was difficult and it made the bathroom pretty gross. I wish there would have been more showers and toilets to make getting ready in the morning and evening easier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.