Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 7,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 7,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Abrahams Hostel Located at 82 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Abrahams Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 1 82 Lower Gardiner Street
79% 7424
53.3509739 -6.2544393
Abrahams Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Really great and helpful staff and a pretty good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved Abraham's hostel as a place to stay. It was relatively quiet and the free breakfast was great. Only real complaint I have is that the wifi wasn't good in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.6

Acceptable, but not great. Staff a little preoccupied socially on checkin to take much interest in the customer, bed sheet had some marks on it - otherwise was ok! Location right near main bus terminal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel with everything you need to enjoy Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.9

Friendly staff, clean and good breakfast. Nothing fancy but good basic accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.3

One of poorest hostels I've stayed in. 2 plug sockets between 4 beds, no bedside lights. Wifi didn't work. Shower had no cold water, completely unsafe to use, pipes dangerously hot. Locker hire is a ripoff. When checking in we had to make our own beds. 'Encouraged' to wash up after breakfast. Signs to say this helps cut down on staff costs but the rooms aren't exactly cheap. Some staff rude and uninterested. Located in main hostel area, atmosphere typical of a backpacker hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, just around the corner from O'Connell Street, which is the heart of the City. Everything else is walking distance. Staff were okay, but answered all my questions and helped out when they can. I loved the facilities and they were maintained very well. However, there are plenty of doors, it felt like a maze and you can easily get lost. Heaps of common areas which and it a little hard to meet others. Free breakfast was great! Overall, great value for money. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

I had a good time in the hostel. The atmosphere is nice, it is really well localized, the staff are friendly and willing to help you, and even with the good localization, it is not noise during the nights. Only think I'd add is the possibility to have breakfast earlier. In one of the days I've stayed there, I had a tour to Cliff of Mohers which would leave earlier than the breakfast opening time and then I didn't have my breakfast that day. Other than this, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.9

For the price, this is a great hostel. Great location and the airport bus drops off right in front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel has nice rooms with a nice view, but there is no elevator so going upstairs with luggage can be a hassle. Beds are comfy and offer individual light/wall plugs for charging gadgets, which is useful. Clean facilities. Complementary breakfast was ok, but location and set-up left a little to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.