Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 7960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 7960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Good and clean hostel. The 4 bed dorms with ensuite toilet are enough for a short stay. The staff is very friendly and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Free WiFi and breakfast, friendly staff, and a clean room. I will book again, next time I'm in Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff were super helpful and accommodating, letting me store my luggage until check in time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.1

The breakfast they say it's amazing but it's just a breakfast, not amazing. It was weird that in our room there was a couple bed with other 4 single beds. Just weird a couple making noises in the same room. The rest was ok! Good location and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

This is such a great location in Dublin, and the staff at this hostel were wonderful. They were so helpful and always willing to go above and beyond for their customers. It was clean and pretty much everyone was friendly. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.6

Had a cold shower in the morning. And I was in a single ensuite room! Girl on the front desk who I told about it didn't seem to care. The room had cost me €64.00 for the night. And a cold shower in the morning? It was about 8.15 so surely they hadn't ran out of hot water??? Never again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel! Lots of common rooms and friendly staff. Each bed has a light usb and regular plugs and a locker underneath for security. breakfast was great and they left out chocolate coffee and tea all day. It was a good location, a bit of a walk from some of the tourist stuff on the south bank but not unreasonable, and it was close to the bus station for tours around Ireland. The culture was great, everyone was super friendly​ and felt very communal. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sara198605069884
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.3

The only disadvantage is the bathroom is not very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

A very solid hostel. Free breakfast!! Comfortably walked everywhere from here. My room had just one shared en-suite bathroom which I worried would cause traffic jams but it was actually nice having that privacy. There were lots of sitting areas throughout the building which was nice. Staff were low-key but seemed nice. Did I mention free breakfast? Just cereal and toast and stuff but my wallet loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.