Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 7781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 7781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.1

Really bad kitchen with less equipments. Staff are nice. Not the best for socialising. Decent breakfast till 10:30. Good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

In a month in Dublin this was the best place we stayed in for this price. The rooms and the beds were large enought, but in some dorms the toilet and the sower were in the same room which isn't really easy to get ready quickly on mornings. The kitchen was nice but for our last two days there was some renovation and we couldn't use all of the equipment. It was really nice that we had a light, two electrical outlet and 2 usb port to charge our phones, over each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.1

Nice place for this price, close to Busáras and O Connell street. Fortunately wifi was available in our 4 bed female dorm, which was so convenient. Outlets beside each bed were very useful. The only thing that could be better was the bathroom, which had only a curtain between shower and toilet, and everything there like toilet rolls and floor became damp once someone took a shower. But overall it was a nice stay for a night in Dublin :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff are very friendly and had super nice breakfast. Downside the toilette seats are broken as they are very movable, hope to be fixed soon. Over all I love staying in this hostel despite the doors are very noisy when guest are closing it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Great breakfast !! Like the fact you have your own power points on your bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I think Abrahams Hostel in Dublin, Ireland is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were so helpful, friendly and always had a smile. The breakfast was very healthy and I think it was the best breakfast I had in Ireland. The value for the money, atmosphere, cleanliness, location, security and facilities were excellent. If I have the opportunity to return to Dublin, Ireland, I definitely want to stay at Abrahams Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

A perfect location for my 11yr old son and I to stay for just one night while on a budgeted weekend trip. The free breakfast was a welcomed, completely delicious surprise. The airport bus dropped off directly in front of it too! I was VERY impressed at how clean the walls were and it did NOT smell. It really added to our trip to have this experience. I would recommend it and I would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great stay in a clean & safe hostel at a good price! Pros: * great location, just next to the Airlink express bus stop, Temple Bar district is 10minute walking, The Spire 5min walking * clean sheets, rooms & facilities in general * friendly staff * sufficient breakfast (good muesli & yoghurt) Cons: * lockers & towels provided only for an extra charge * no atmosphere - there is no fixed common area, where people spend time together, so you are only gonna meet the people in your room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RenataBrazil
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.9

They give bed clothes when do check in to make the bed and have to return it when do check out. Bathroom inside the room but shower in bedroom number 10 has no instruction for hot water, took ages to have a hot shower finally. Taps in the sink doesn't turn off completely so they waste lots of water. Socket, light and usb in beds. Location is not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place! Stayed in 16-Mixed-Dorms, there are two toilets and two showers in the room. The room is a bit underground still very comfortable with personal light and storage place under bed. You can choose your own bed. Warm room and showers. Helpful staff and kitchen open regularly. Suitable for long term staying- which is the best thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.