X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abrahams Hostel Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
5509 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great breakfast and ensuite toilet for my 4bed dorm is kept clean. It is unfortunate that many hostelites left the kitchen sink in a mess without washing hence the sink was perpetually filled with dishes (I stayed there 5 nights and it was always filled). I was up very early and saw the poor staff scrubbing the burned mess left in the pots and pans. The reminder was pasted all over the kitchen. Not sure if mgmt had considered using various languages (they might have and it didn't work).


66%

A very quiet hostel, lacked atmosphere for a city hostel. The door rooms were very loud as they can only be shut by slamming them.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Slightly noisy. Doors slam loudly. Other than that, great place to rest your head!

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Dirty hostel. At least the location was good.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a very nice time staying at the hostel.


66%

The staff at the hostel was amazing. The staff gave me recommendations on the job hunt, how to get a bus pass, and places to go. All of the staff was engaging and kind. Stephen particularly was very helpful and went the extra mile to help out. Stephen (Steven?) went out of his way to help me bring my luggage to the bus stop as he saw me struggling, and I didn't even have to ask for his help!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Wouldn't recommend staying there. Carpeted floors in the stairwell and rooms look disgusting. The bathroom/toilet in the all-female ensuite dorm was tiny & filthy. The lock of the door looked like it would fall off anytime. No elevator, so have fun lugging your suitcase up a couple of stairs. Odd-sized rooms etc. because its an old building that was converted (resulting in bathroom in the middle of the dorm, tiny toilets). Also very loud if room facing street, as lots of traffic and ppl talking.


89%

Great staff. Great location and good value for money. Door in the showers needs fixing.


80%

Abrahams hostel is quite big but since it is devided in different corridors and floors thats something you dont really notice. Stayed in a ten bed female dorm, the room was big with high ceilings, clean and comfortable bed (with lights and possibility to charge your phone by every bed! I'm happy with my stay :)

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very very welcome. Personnel at the top, sets very convenient location in Dublin and services close at all. Memorable to discover the city. Thank you for everything.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a really good stay here for 1 night in November. Staff were helpful in recommending places to eat and drink. The room was a 6 bed room with its own bathroom. There was 6 of us on the trip so it was ideal. Great location. Great Staff. Would stay again.


66%

Our bathroom was very dirty and I guess it has never been cleaned during those 3 days. Anyway there was mold everywhere) There were only lockers wich you have to pay.


57%

Building felt like it was falling down: Stairs with unequal steps, no elevator, filthy carpeted floor, dirty & tiny bathroom in female ensuite dorm, only lockers on the groundfloor which you have to pay for (4GBP for a large suitecase-sized storage unit for 12 hours), remnants of building/painting material everywhere... Common room on ground floor is tiny and you have to make everybody get their feet out of the way to get to the locker room with your suitcase.


86%

close to downtown, good breakfast.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was fine (I stayed in 10 bed mixed room), the shower room was not very clean. But all the facilites were worth the money. The breakfast was very nice. I met a lot of nice people there. And some of the staffs were really nice and helpful.


80%

Good location. Makes it easy to get to everything. Staff was helpful and friendly. It's great they have a luggage room for people to leave their belongings in. Overall, it was a good place to stay.


89%

I've stayed here 6 nights in total in the past 6 weeks and will definitely be back soon. Thanks to all the staff, who were really friendly and helpful.


86%

There was a huge blood stain on my pillow.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a very good hostel. I have really appreciated my time there! Thank you very much!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(156 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback