Hostelworld.com

Abrahams Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 7774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 7774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

In a month in Dublin this was the best place we stayed in for this price. The rooms and the beds were large enought, but in some dorms the toilet and the sower were in the same room which isn't really easy to get ready quickly on mornings. The kitchen was nice but for our last two days there was some renovation and we couldn't use all of the equipment. It was really nice that we had a light, two electrical outlet and 2 usb port to charge our phones, over each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff are very friendly and had super nice breakfast. Downside the toilette seats are broken as they are very movable, hope to be fixed soon. Over all I love staying in this hostel despite the doors are very noisy when guest are closing it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I think Abrahams Hostel in Dublin, Ireland is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were so helpful, friendly and always had a smile. The breakfast was very healthy and I think it was the best breakfast I had in Ireland. The value for the money, atmosphere, cleanliness, location, security and facilities were excellent. If I have the opportunity to return to Dublin, Ireland, I definitely want to stay at Abrahams Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

A perfect location for my 11yr old son and I to stay for just one night while on a budgeted weekend trip. The free breakfast was a welcomed, completely delicious surprise. The airport bus dropped off directly in front of it too! I was VERY impressed at how clean the walls were and it did NOT smell. It really added to our trip to have this experience. I would recommend it and I would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great stay in a clean & safe hostel at a good price! Pros: * great location, just next to the Airlink express bus stop, Temple Bar district is 10minute walking, The Spire 5min walking * clean sheets, rooms & facilities in general * friendly staff * sufficient breakfast (good muesli & yoghurt) Cons: * lockers & towels provided only for an extra charge * no atmosphere - there is no fixed common area, where people spend time together, so you are only gonna meet the people in your room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RenataBrazil
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.9

They give bed clothes when do check in to make the bed and have to return it when do check out. Bathroom inside the room but shower in bedroom number 10 has no instruction for hot water, took ages to have a hot shower finally. Taps in the sink doesn't turn off completely so they waste lots of water. Socket, light and usb in beds. Location is not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place! Stayed in 16-Mixed-Dorms, there are two toilets and two showers in the room. The room is a bit underground still very comfortable with personal light and storage place under bed. You can choose your own bed. Warm room and showers. Helpful staff and kitchen open regularly. Suitable for long term staying- which is the best thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel for a weekend away! The location is really central, easy to find your away and not far from the main shopping area and the nightlife. The staff were friendly and have no problem with storing luggage if you arrive too early for check-in. The hostel was clean, there were nice areas for relaxing and the dining area had plenty of seating. The accommodation was great value for money and I would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Staff were excellent - will answer any question, recommend things to do, advise on transport and look up times etc... the kitchen area is brilliant, large and equipped with everything you need to self cater and the fridge food is labelled so no bad smells! Breakfast was very adequate was abundance of tea, coffee, HC already provided. As for the rooms they have good space and are very clean, comfortable and modern. Definetely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.6

This place was wonderful to stay at. If you understand that you are staying at a hostel and not a hotel. I imagine that you will feel much the same. As a nice, clean, safe place to stow your gear and sleep, this place does well at a fair price. The only real drawback for me was that it seemed to be a decentralized maze of doors, hallways, and stairs. This, along with the lack of a single common area, made making friends a little more challenging. However, that's a very minor gripe. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.