Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 8055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 8055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • orlyolbum4633
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

Was in a room with 5 guys which made me nervous at first but everyone is just respectful, could lock my stuff under my bed and besides them being guys and messy, they were all nice. Staff was amazing and the place was very secure. No organized activities but location AMAZING. Would absolutely come back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! It was super clean and we got a great deal on the rooms, plus the staff were very friendly & the free breakfast was a definite bonus :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
6.0

Was the worst hostel I have been at yet. I've been traveling for a month. The only good part was breakfast. The place actually smells like a barn, specifically the hay odor. The rooms stunk of BO and seemed to not be maintained. Small beds, creaky, doors slamming throughout the night, and the smell is so bad I just have to mention it again. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.3

The bunks and bathrooms were nice and clean, they had individual outlets and usb plug ins for each bed. The cage under the bed was very secure and easy to access. They are super close to everything downtown. Temple Bar, the Spire, and all the bus stops, within a five to ten minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Awesome place to stay. The mixed rooms are quite spacious. The staff is very friendly and organized. Their are lockers underneath the bed and a few in the lobby that you can rent. Have security cameras and staff around 24/7. It's a short walking distance to the center of the city. Breakfast is basic but free. Showers and bathrooms are shared but bathroom and shower are separated in the room. Staff is also very good with helping you with directions or tours. Overall you get your money's worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! Each bed comes with its own lamp and charging station too, which is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
6.0

Had to walk through 11 doors to get to my room. Dirty bathrooms and far from lots of things

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
7.4

The showers were very nice compared to other hostels I've been in. Great location - just a couple minute walk from City Centre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.9

Overall, I had a nice stay at Abraham's Hostel. But, the beds are extremely uncomfortable, and it was always really loud in my room with noise from outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful though, and it is a fun place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2017
6.6

Maybe not the hostel's fault, but didn't sleep a wink due to how absolutely loud the guests at the hostel were. Typical, for a hostel, but sometimes noise can be managed. Not the case here. Wouldn't stay again but if you're a deep sleeper, or the loud one, then I wouldn't worry as much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.