Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 7,286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 7,286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Abrahams Hostel Located at 82 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Abrahams Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 1 82 Lower Gardiner Street
80% 7286
53.3509739 -6.2544393
Abrahams Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
5.4

The room was unbearably hot, the bathroom had an incredibly noisy fan that meant we couldn't use the light when others were sleeping, wifi didn't work in our room, the front desk worker was clearly trying to make money by selling us overpriced tickets for tours and buses. The room was bare minimum yet charged more than any other hostel I've stayed in (which were much nicer).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Expensive for a hostel but you have everything you need here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Would love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Really liked this hostel. Located on the north side of Dublin, so you have to walk a little more, but still a cute part of town. Super helpful and friendly staff! Security was good, buzzer to get in the building and key cards to rooms, but backpack lockers in the rooms would have been nice. Very full rooms with two bathrooms but it wasn't a huge issue. Showers were great! The building itself is huge, and kind of like a labyrinth. Kitchen was very large and nice to have access to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Abrahams hostel! Although I didn't use the facilities in the hostel, and I stayed for only one night, I felt welcome and safe in this hostel- which is always important. The staff were extremely helpful and the keys and receipt needed for entry is a fantastic idea. Overall, I would stay in Abrahams any time I visit Dublin- it is clean, friendly and a great price- which always helps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to O'Connell st and shuttle for the airport is right outside. I was in an 8 bed female dorm for 2 nights, but it seemed that no one came to clean the shared bathroom in those days. The kitchen is well equipped but the hostel Itself is a bit of a labyrinth and very large. Clean for the most part, although I did see a lot of ants in the kitchen one night. Overall good stay, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel, great free breakfast and I like the showers in the rooms. Dorms were nice and big lots of space and cages under the bed to keep bags although they don't lock. Staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

So many doors.. After walking from Euston with a backpack and other bags it was a mission to navigate through the many corridors, stairways, and doors of this hostel. The staff were friendly and the kitchen was well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay great location the staff are all very friendly and the rooms were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
6.0

The room was not clean at all... It seems like they don't clean really often (or at all). In some areas there's a really bad smell... Like moisture bad smell. The bathroom door in the room was rotten and descomposed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.