Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 7,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 7,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Abrahams Hostel Located at 82 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Abrahams Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 1 82 Lower Gardiner Street
80% 7661
53.3509739 -6.2544393
Abrahams Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.3

Great staff, location, and breakfast! The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about Dublin. Breakfast was one of the best had at hostels. The bunk beds have great mattresses though one of the models makes it tough to get onto and off the top bunk. We stayed in to different private triple rooms. In both, the double bed was very uncomfortable. You might consider relocating the TV to the lounge off the lobby (the room with the chalkboard. It would be a great place for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff was helpful when we got there. I read that there were no lockers and that the wifi was spotty, but there were lockers that you had to pay for and the wifi worked perfectly. If you trust the people around you, security is well enough that you don'r really need the lockers. The second day, we got back and we were told that there was a leak in our room so we got changed to a different room free of charge. Would highly recommend this hostel for all travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location, 5 minute walk from Connolly train station, great atmosphere in the place,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location. Breakfast spend was treat and is included in room fee. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location. Very near the main city area. Parking discount available in Q-Park with hostel voucher. Shower was only okay but it was in the room so was convenient. Handy phone chargers over each bed. I would stay again. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

I thought that the kitchen was nice and big and the facilities were okay. However, I thought that the kitchen was configured in an awkward way: there was a big dividing wall separating the sink unit from the cooking area. The wi-fi facilities were good and there were plenty of power sockets to plug my PC into. The hostel is situated in a central area not far from the busaras station and Connolly train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
7.1

It was fine for one night. The bathroom was fine, but the walls in the room were cracked at the base (like near the outlets and mirrors), not a good impression. The location was good, maybe a 10-15 minute walk to Temple Bar. You had to pay for lockers, even when I brought my own lock I couldn't use it since the drawers in the room didn't have anything to latch it on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Abrahams Hostel was a very secure, fun place to stay. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was wonderful and central! I enjoyed staying here. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
4.6

Breakfast: litlle choice, dirty plates and cutlery, dirty tables, dirty tray's Bathroom: very little, no space Room: not spot on clean, dirty walls, no closet or storage space Staff: one night we had a very rude guy at the reception who complained about some ticket that we used to have but we didn't have. Nobody had told us about the ticket, he was rude and was kind of laughing with us. It was the night of sunday the 20th november. This was very unpleasant. Overall: not a nice stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

this is a nice place. the worst thing about here was the behaviour of some of the other guests. if you don't like a mobile phone light being shone in your face and screaming at 01:00 hrs you might wish to stay somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.