X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abrahams Hostel Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
6390 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

The hostel was not as close as they said it was to downtown. The staff who checked us in was not helpful or friendly. I would recommend a hostel closer to downtown/the temple bar area.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was the second time I've been in Abrahams and it was still pretty awesome to be there! Great atmosphere, friendly stuff! I'll definitely return for a third time :)

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel, rooms were small but tidy and the bathroom was clean and quite big for this type of accommodation. All the staff were nice and helpful as well. I really enjoyed my stay here!

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Abrahams is good! I've stayed at 3 hostels in Dublin and this was my second favourite. Staff are friendly, good kitchen facilities, never had to use the shower but it was decently cleaned. Wifi didn't really work in my room which was a downside. Location is good (although everything in Dublin is pretty close walking distance). Thanks!


86%

Really great hostel. Security, facilities, cleanliness was so much better than other ones I've stayed at. Location isn't too bad either.


97%

We had a great time at Abrahams. Centrally located and a great location to start exploring Dublin. Met a lot of interesting people from different countries in our 12 bed dorm. Wifi in the rooms was a big plus, it did get disconnected occasionally though. All in all great value.


100%

This was my first time staying in a hostel and it went above expectations the staff were polite and helpful. The hostel is in a good spot easy to reach everything by walking. The toilet and shower were clean. There are USB outlets and lights on each of the beds which made charging my phone easy. The room was a bit hot at night but besides that everything was amazing.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel. Well located. Good value for money. It's early worth it. Don't it's his opportunity. Very clean. Stayed in 16beds room and was amazing. Not noise at all during the night. The only thing to point out is the number of toilets. Just one in a 16beds room. Not enough at all.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

First hostel experience and Stayed for one night. Thought it was very good for what I needed. Clean enough and close to the bus station.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing staff!! Friendly and very helpful! Thank you guys!


97%

Second stay at Abrahams, both times have been excellent. You get a lot for a low price and since last year, the facilities and decor have been updated, which look great. No complaints at all, they must be doing something right!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This was the last pit stop before heading back home, but I'm extremely glad I got to experience this hostel. It was clean, staff was friendly, and the amenities and price were very good. Would definitely recommend and stay again.


66%

Generally acceptable but with several shortcomings: atrocious system to pass through the reception; showers missing hooks and places where to put things; the hostel is a maze and it takes ages to reach the dorm through dozens of doors; bunk beds are noisy; the water in our toilet was flushing all night noisily despite having asked to do something about it; wifi often didnt work outside reception.. Good thing: each bed has its own light socket and USB sockets to recharge decices: great idea!


100%

Friendly and helpful staff in a good valued hostile.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was a very friendly environment to stay in and the staff always willing to help and have a laugh with you to make you feel welcome. The hostel rooms are simple but very effective in getting a good nights sleep after a busy day of sightseeing around the city!

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location downtown with airport bus right out the door! Staff very accommodating.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

I was at room 22, and guess what? No hot water!!! Awfull!!! And no toilet paper on the toilets!

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

For the price i found that quite over priced however i understand you actually pays for the excellent location. It is indeed a hostel. Private room was mediocre. Breakfast not too bad.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice people, friendly and helpful. Just the right spot, in the middle of everything and still a pieceful atmosphere. The room was a bit small, all roomies were dancing around their stuff and eachother. Breakfast was a bit simple, I missed my morning coffee.


80%

Breakfast isn't great... maybe BYO condiments (salt, pepper etc). The staff were mainly friendly except for one girl who was quite rude. She got very angry at another person staying there when he had things stolen from his room.. The man wasn't even angry with her, he was just reporting it and asking what he should do. The wifi didn't work so well in the rooms and wouldn't connect many nights. Otherwise, nice place and in a good location..


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(255 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback