Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 8455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 8455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
6.9

I feel uncomfortable when I find that the floor of the room is dirty and the cleaning , in generall, is not well done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
9.7

Nice hostel. Plan on climbing lots of stairs...but the luggage room always being available was really helpful, the staff was great, and you can't beat the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2017
6.0

Not the best neighbourhood. Adequate but pricey for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2017
5.7

The atmosphere wasn't very inviting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.3

My stay at Abraham's Hostel went very smoothly. The check in process was easy and the room was just what you would expect. The beds weren't super comfortable, but it was a cheap option to sleep. And it was nice that there was wifi in the rooms, as well as cages under the beds for things to be stored. Other hostels I've stayed in didn't have those things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Bstevenson
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.0

We were late due to train issues but the staff was super friendly when we got in. The beds were comfy and the chargers are right next to them. Bathrooms were a tad small. Breakfast wasn't anything special either but it was good to tide you over till lunch time. Great place to stay for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
5.1

The shower was caked with black mold and the tiles on the bathroom floor were cracked and wobbly. I found many silverfish in the bedroom area. The basement where the food is served smelled of sewage and there was dirty colored water dripping from the ceiling.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for bringing these points to our attention, we have checked the bathroom of the room you were staying in and found 1 loose tile on the floor which we will have maintenance address immediately, with regard to mould and silverfish neither are to be seen in that bathroom but will ensure a deep clean is carried out to be sure i have also checked the kitchen and cannot find where this leak you mention is coming from

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.3

The girls are so friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
6.6

I found the atmosphere lacking, the hostel needs renovated desperately. It was fairly clean but the facilities were cramped and just overall it wasn't a great hostel experience (compared to some of the others I've stayed at for the same price.) The one thing that was great was the staff- front desk staff- phenomenal and so nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Had a hard time figuring out the shower, but that was my only complaint. Had to be buzzed in to the hostel, plus have a room key to get into the room. Crates under the beds to secure belongings. Cheap lockers downstairs as well, plus a luggage room that's kept locked. Beds all had 2 outlets built in! Great hostel, I'll be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×