Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 7,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 7,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Abrahams Hostel Located at 82 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Abrahams Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 1 82 Lower Gardiner Street
81% 7531
53.3509739 -6.2544393
Abrahams Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is quite nice, the staff is very helpful and nice, you can also store luggage for the day at the hostel and use the kitchen before check in/after check out, hostel is very big, rooms not so much, bathrooms are not that clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mimsy
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Pros: the lovely, friendly staff the location the breakfast nice hot showers Cons: the doors constantly slamming (not because people slammed them but because of the hinges, I suppose) small washrooms, sometimes without windows and seeming a little damp uncomfy beds as you can see, more pros than cons. overall, for the amount you're paying it's a good option - unless you're a light sleeper! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
4.0

Sadly I won't be recommending Abrahams Hostel to anyone. I wasn't impressed at all with it and thought it was vastly overpriced for a single room. A kind young man helped me with my bag and he was very obliging and a taxi was booked for me the following morning but other than that I cannot say anything positive about my experience. There was no lift, the staircase railing was unsafe and wobbled when touched, there was no heating or hot water and it looked unloved.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
5.7

First and foremost this hostel is a maze to navigate. Although they have signage it isn't clear enough to direct you and it's quite easy to get lost. Second the bathroom in my room was disgusting. The sink had built up grime that made it clear it wasn't cleaned in awhile. The shower drain was clogged making the shower stall over flow. The paint in the bathroom was peeling the hooks were missing. The staff weren't friendly and couldn't seem to be bothered to help. Wasn't worth the money at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

I read the reviews about the labyrinth that this hostel is, and didn't understand... Now I do. It was a journey through different doors, hallways and stairwells to get to my room. It was right at the back of the building so it was a very quiet room. The staff were really helpful with any questions, and they were also really nice. The location is good, not right in the heart of the city, but everything is close by and easily accessible by foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

My sister and I stayed on a last minute booking, (We missed a flight and needed to find a place quick.) The staff was excellent, very helpful and kind. The room was nice, the bathroom was tight, but private to our room. Breakfast included is always a plus. I'd stay again if I was looking to be downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

there was a a lot if doors banging but everything else was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Everyone has been super friendly, the rooms are clean when you arrive and are cleaned regularly, the staff are helpful, safe environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel was really nice and with a perfect location to explore the town and access transport hubs. Staff were super friendly and helpful, rooms were pretty spacious and there were plenty of common areas to escape to. Like one of the other reviews says it can feel a bit like a rabbit warren - it's big and there are plenty of corridors. Only having 2 stovetops is perhaps a bit few considering how many people stay here. But overall a great stay here in Dublin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.3

Good location but it smells very badly... Very nice breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.