Hostelworld.com

Abrahams Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Abrahams Hostel Located at 82 Lower Gardiner Street, , Dublin.
Abrahams Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 1 82 Lower Gardiner Street
82% 7068
53.3509739 -6.2544393
Abrahams Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
9.7

Seriously, an excellent experience -- lost my phone in reception -- and the super-friendly staff mailed it back to me internationally. Lovely, central Dublin location, clean facilities & comfy beds, & fancy USB-port wall outlets (or at least, fancy for this Geek Squad nerd), I highly recommend a stay @ Abraham!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved spending time at this hostel with 3 of my friends (males aged 24-26) Met some really cool and friendly people during our stay here. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Couldn't say enough good about Abrahams.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent value for money. The rooms and showers are pretty good, the staff is friendly, and they have a nice breakfast. Only issue was the unstable wifi. I didn't have connection most of the time I was in the hostel. Aside that, it is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

The WiFi was really good and reliable. I was on the main floor and could even get it in the bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.6

Stayed here one night before a tour and one night after. The first arrival - very grumpy man on the desk who acted like checking us in was a huuuuge chore. Not really what you want upon arrival when you're pretty tired already! Hostel was fine but nothing to ravel about. No toilet paper in our bathroom second time round - but at least friendlier staff then! If you can stay at globetrotters down the road I'd go for that. Plus point is that it is near to The Celt - best pub in Ireland!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Overall a nice place to stay, Fairly clean throughout. The pics on the website are very flattering and do not truly represent the hostel. Some of the building (Windows, Walls, flooring, doors, showers) could do with repair. The breakfast is a nice idea, but it seemed that everyone went at the same time (Including a group of 20-30 Spanish schoolkids with no common sense or courtesy), meaning nowhere to sit. Temperamental toasters. Also the ladder to the top bunks were hard to get up. Patchy Wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
6.9

Overall the hostel was ok especially for the price, I would just really like more than a toast on some cornflakes for breakfast. The room was nice. Big enough for my group and the location was perfect to stay out late without being to scared to find the way back home. I would likely recommend this hostel if you don't care to much for breakfast, thats the only really big negative I can give. (If you are from germany don't forget to take an adapter with you)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our breakfast consists of 3 types of cereal, toast, youghurt, fruit, boiled eggs, juice, tea and coffee and as much of it as you can eat pretty good FREE breakfast if you ask me !!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice stay at Abrahams Hostel. The hostel is very well located, pretty in the center of the city. Nice staff, good atmosphere. Just a little problem when I arrived, I didn't find a pillow and a blanket for my bed, but the guy at reception helped me promptly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelsiejones11
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.7

This hostel was very affordable but I wouldn't recommend. 20 minutes from the airport but in a very bad part of Dublin. One girl in our group got robbed outside. Also, the security is bad. We stayed in a 12 person room and overnight another person stole 2 of our laptops. The reception workers didn't help us at all and we lost those laptops for good. Also, there were fake finger nails on my pillow when I walked in. Choose another hostel south of the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.