X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Abrahams Hostel Reviews

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
6424 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

This was the last pit stop before heading back home, but I'm extremely glad I got to experience this hostel. It was clean, staff was friendly, and the amenities and price were very good. Would definitely recommend and stay again.


66%

Generally acceptable but with several shortcomings: atrocious system to pass through the reception; showers missing hooks and places where to put things; the hostel is a maze and it takes ages to reach the dorm through dozens of doors; bunk beds are noisy; the water in our toilet was flushing all night noisily despite having asked to do something about it; wifi often didnt work outside reception.. Good thing: each bed has its own light socket and USB sockets to recharge decices: great idea!


100%

Friendly and helpful staff in a good valued hostile.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was a very friendly environment to stay in and the staff always willing to help and have a laugh with you to make you feel welcome. The hostel rooms are simple but very effective in getting a good nights sleep after a busy day of sightseeing around the city!

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location downtown with airport bus right out the door! Staff very accommodating.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

I was at room 22, and guess what? No hot water!!! Awfull!!! And no toilet paper on the toilets!

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

For the price i found that quite over priced however i understand you actually pays for the excellent location. It is indeed a hostel. Private room was mediocre. Breakfast not too bad.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice people, friendly and helpful. Just the right spot, in the middle of everything and still a pieceful atmosphere. The room was a bit small, all roomies were dancing around their stuff and eachother. Breakfast was a bit simple, I missed my morning coffee.


80%

Breakfast isn't great... maybe BYO condiments (salt, pepper etc). The staff were mainly friendly except for one girl who was quite rude. She got very angry at another person staying there when he had things stolen from his room.. The man wasn't even angry with her, he was just reporting it and asking what he should do. The wifi didn't work so well in the rooms and wouldn't connect many nights. Otherwise, nice place and in a good location..


97%

Although the building looks a bit old, the place is very clean and functional, very well organized. The staff is devoted and efficient. Among all the hostels that we tried during our trip in Ireland, the breakfast was the best.


74%

No one wants the marmalade, but you knew that. Lots of taps that require attention to fully turn off, which are not paid attention to, and so, are very much left running. Not your fault, that lack of attention of course, but more signs, more adamently worded, might save a whole lot of water, or.... Not. Many thanks. It's a great place.


83%

I was dissapointed 2 towels for three people.The Mattress in the double bed has definately seen better days.Would i use it again no.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The location was great and the staff were very friendly!


69%

The staff is not friendly at all. This hostel is excellent for its cost but friendliness is free isn't it?

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We stayed for one night on our travels home. Easy to find and central to o'Connell Street.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Great place to stay, close from major avenues and temple bar within 10 min walking distance, yet in a very quiet area. You can rent lockers for a small fee, showers are actually in the dorm and quickly cleaned by staff every day. Big hostel but good and friendly atmosphere.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Mixed dorm were kinda awkward. Drunk guy pissed on the floor around 3 got us all kicked out


83%

This is one of the best hostel that i've ever stayed in, inexpensive, good locations, friendly staffs... Nothing much to complain about, really.


77%

Very good located, staff was fine, cheap. The only problem: there is no lift :(

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, easy to find from airport and right in the heart of the city


(260 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback