Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Absoloot Value Accommodation Located at 50 Beach St, , Queenstown.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
New Zealand
Queenstown Otago 9348 50 Beach St
91% 1008
-45.0326524 168.6590623
Absoloot Value Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • babarakbar
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place. My first experience and I would recommend the place to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hikexplorepeat
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Squeaky beds, slow wifi, non cleanliness of over bed covers, but has an amazing view. Everytime you moved the beds squeaked. Wifi was very slow. I was here for a week so I've seen people come and go. The safe always came and changed the beds when people left but the only thing they never changed was the bed covers. Yes the they changed the bed sheets and pillow covers but not the bed covers. Very Gross. THIS PLACE HAS AN AMAZING VIEW

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
5.7

Wifi was very difficult to use, should be better organised. Key cards stop working frequently

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is set right by the lake, and right in the heart of Queenstown. The staff were friendly, and the room was spacious for the four of us. The view from the communal dining room is gorgeous to say the least! The only bane is that the dining room isn't larger, because sure as hell would more people would have wanted to enjoy it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.3

I would NOT stay here again; pay attention to the "loot" in absoloot. I had a dreadful, poorly designed room--across from the elevator and next to the stairs and overlooked the noisy street; one night at 2:00, I was awakened by a drunken "singer" making his way down the sreet. The twin bed (had to pay for two twins and would've preferred a double bed) was on wheels and rolled around much to my dismay. With what I had to pay, I should've had a view of the lake. "Iffy" wifi; n

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Great staff working really hard keeping the hostel neat, tidy, and functioning for all to enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel will nice bright rooms and great location. Reception staff was amazing (Sean? I think) was super helpful and knowledgeable about all the actives in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff were friendly and the location is ideal. However, the place is getting rundown. In my room the toilet seat was broken and the sink had large leaking cracks. The rooms are not as big as they look online and my room key was faulty and needed to be replaced. In short: an decent place that is failing to live up to its full potential.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall it's a good hostel - the beds are really comfortable, the location is amazing. But if you're looking for a super social hostel there's not much vibe to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.