Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Absoloot Value Accommodation Located at 50 Beach St, , Queenstown.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
New Zealand
Queenstown Otago 9348 50 Beach St
91% 1104
-45.0326524 168.6590623
Absoloot Value Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome room , silent , no drinking inside the room, good rules as per my requirements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a great stay here. Although it was a little noisey on our first night. The hostel is located right next to a park and the windows offer little insulation to the noise outside. However we got in quite early and tired. Dont expect to get a nap in around 5pm. Was absolutely fine after about 9pm. Beds were super comfortable and had quality linen. There is a fridge in the room however there is a no drinking policy in the dorms. Perfect location but no parking close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was clean, had a great location, was comfortable and had amazing staff. Would highly recommend it. My mistake was not booking it sooner and for more nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 78 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

Directly located at the wharf with nice public parc just outside. The parc is constantly frequented by people and therefore can be quite noisy at all times. Bathrooms could do with with an upgrade.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Stayed in a beautiful private room with amazing dual aspect over the lake in the centre of Queenstown. Room was a little pricey but I think this is to be expected due to location. Would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Parking was a little annoying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The amount of thought put into every detail is amazing, from double power outlets for every bed to mini fridges in the rooms. The blokes at the front desk are champions as well, super friendly and helpful. Usually I am way too lazy to write reviews for hostels but this hostel was that good I actually did it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel!! Fabulous location. Friendly staff. Good price. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.1

Great location, clean, each bed has a socket and light. Need a padlock for the lockers. Scottish guy on reception shouldnt be there, bit rude with an attitude, other staff were much nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Absolooooootley loved this place. Located in the heart of Queenstown. Epic views from the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.