Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Absoloot Value Accommodation Located at 50 Beach St, , Queenstown.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
New Zealand
Queenstown Otago 9348 50 Beach St
92% 968
-45.0326524 168.6590623
Absoloot Value Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I was unable to stay due to Cancelled flights, Although staff were very understanding and helpful in dealing with my situation, Very thankful for the kind staff at Absoloot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a great vibe and staff were awesome... Jamie was a legend! Would definitely recommend to friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were fabulous- we had as small issue with other guests being too noisy late at night. Once informed, the staff dealt with it quickly and effectively and promptly followed up with us! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel but it is strange to lock up the kitchen area after 10. Otherwise highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel was brilliant! Free wifi, free fluffy towel too and a great location. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the bed was possibly the comfiest bed I've stayed in in a hostel. Definitely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

The elevator was broken when I was there and put on the third floor. The staff offered to help me with my luggage during check in and check out which was fantastic! The rooms are very spacious and clean, they even offer a free towel to use! The room didn't have any heating so sometimes it was a bit chilly in the winter. The kitchen was always clean and had a great view of the lake. Situated right in town so it was close to everything you needed. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.0

1 bathroom for 6 person dorm was good - though when we all wanted to use it had to go down a floor, not a big deal just wasn't informed where communal bathrooms were upon check-in so had to do a bit of a search! Wifi was hard to log on to. Overall great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Such an awesome place! definitely consider this to be an upper class hostel with cheap prices. everything was great from the people to the location and facilities. Would have been nice if the wifi was a little bit stronger but it was good enough for small devices! Would stay here next time without any questioning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I can't fault anything 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff are awesome. Brilliant location. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.