Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Absoloot Value Accommodation Located at 50 Beach St, , Queenstown.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
New Zealand
Queenstown Otago 9348 50 Beach St
92% 988
-45.0326524 168.6590623
Absoloot Value Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

The Absoloot Hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The location is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Due to the fact that the hostel is not too big, the staff also recognizes you after a few days and is very welcoming. Only the internet causes a little bit of problems, but why should you spend the whole day, using WiFi, if your hostel is located directly in the heart of lovely Queenstown. Some of the rooms even have a view on the lake, which is very nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, clean and modern and really close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Was a great hostel, staff I spoke to were really friendly and knowledgeable. Bathrooms and bedrooms were really clean. Location can't be beaten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

If you want the best most active hostile to stay at in Queenstown go to absoloot. The night life there is great, the staff is amazing and the rooms are very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a perfect location! So close to everything and helpful with any questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfectly located in the center of town. The staff are the best around, knowledge of the location and mountains is top notch. The recommendations the staff gave us made our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely great value for money. The staff was extremely helpful. Superb aminities - smartly planned. The location is great too. The best hostel I've been too 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I was unable to stay due to Cancelled flights, Although staff were very understanding and helpful in dealing with my situation, Very thankful for the kind staff at Absoloot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a great vibe and staff were awesome... Jamie was a legend! Would definitely recommend to friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were fabulous- we had as small issue with other guests being too noisy late at night. Once informed, the staff dealt with it quickly and effectively and promptly followed up with us! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.