Hostelworld.com

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Absoloot Value Accommodation Located at 50 Beach St, , Queenstown.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
New Zealand
Queenstown Otago 9348 50 Beach St
92% 952
-45.0326524 168.6590623
Absoloot Value Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I can't fault anything 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff are awesome. Brilliant location. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here, the people were lovely and the place was one of the cleanest I have stayed at! My only downside was with it being ski season a lot of people who were working the season had been there for so long it seemed like there were cliques. But apart from that loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a prime location amongst bars and restaurants so if you are up for a good time this is your spot. The staff are great, make a real effort with everyone. The Internet was out for a couple of days during our stay which was annoying, even when it is up it is not great. We were in a 6 bed dorm, rooms are pretty small with no storage space which can get annoying. The rooms have an ensuite which is nice but the power on the showers isn't great. I used the communal showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riordanmeister
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

A very good hostel in the heart of Queenstown. Very clean. Nice staff. Kitchen a bit small though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were super friendly and helpful. I emailed them some questions a couple of weeks before and they responded really quickly with lots of useful advice. The hostel itself was clean and the view from the kitchen is absolutely stunning. There was a friendly atmosphere in the hostel with a mix of students, young professionals and families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Good hostel, clean, great location. The only thing i have to say about this place is that it dosent really have a common room for everyone to hang out in. Other then that it is good 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

AWESOME. Clean, relaxed, chill hostel with great facilities. Will return and recommend for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Really great location, staff and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.1

Not a bad hostel. There were a few small things that weren't ideal, the toilet in our bathroom sometimes didn't flush and there wasn't any storage except for some small lockable lockers which meant bags and belongings were everywhere (obviously this depends on the people too). I saw staff cleaning often but nothing ever seemed to be that clean, not much effort put in. On a good note the beds were comfortable and the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The kitchen was reasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.