Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Awesome location!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.1

A good location close to all amenities. Staff helpful and friendly. Lot of "long termers", gap year students on 1 year working visas seem to have their own "club" but still good. Small security lockers on landing, not in room but OK for personal effects. Top bunks hard to get into as no ladder but 2 metal rungs. Light and electric sockets by beds but no curtains. No desk, chair or wardrobe or shelving in room which would have helped but a sink. Toilets/showers on landing and OK. Washing machines

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Had a fairly good stay. Kitchen can be super crowded at times though as that's where the long termers like to gather at night. Overall feels a little cramped but good for location. Rooms are nice. If you're pretty short like me...climbing to the top bunk (the new ones) is an issue...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Really central. Great facilities , warm rooms with free unlimited wifi. Very clean. Hotel standards clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

This is one of the greatest hostel I ever stayed with. One can enjoy a fantastic view from the kitchen and from the room, if one is lucky. Furhermore, it's held very clean and the athmosphere is great! Also, it is located in the city, so people don't have to worry about walking far distances. They even own a lift for heavy luggages. The only negative point worth mentioning is that the Internet reception is a little bit slow (sometimes). However, I would definitely come back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

ABSOLOOTLY GR8 M8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Incredible hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Grest stay! Would stay again! Could hear a little Irish music at night but that wasn't so bad considering how great the location was. In room 930, the toilet didn't seem to work after more than 1 flush. :-/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottiedugan
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Amazing staff. A super nice view while ur eating in the kitchen. They think of all the little things; hand and foot towels in the bathroom, air freshener spray. Showers are great. There was nothing they havent thought of. Will be staying here next time I'm in qtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
7.4

The laundry closed early at 10pm. This is not convenient for travellers who arrived late as most of backpackers hostel have 24hour access to the service. We encountered a miscommunication on the laundry service access time, as it has past 10pm and they didn't lock the door yet (so we thought we can use it). Once the cleaning staff arrived, she was shouting rudely, she could have been saying it properly anyway. There is no need to be rude, plus that was our first hour at the hostel, frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review! We appreciate all our reviews, good, or bad so that we know how we can improve our service and what we are doing well for all of our future guests. Please note that the Laundry did not close at 10pm, but 9pm. This is so that the guests sleeping directly above the laundry can get some sleep. I'm sure you would rather get some sleep and do your laundry in the morning than keep everybody awake at night? I was actually in the hostel when you tried to use the laundry very late at 11:30pm and the lights in the laundry room were off, the machines closed and there were seats standing in the way of the machines that you physically had to move out of the way. Not only this but the signs on both entrances to the laundry clearly state the closing times, which you would have needed to walk past to enter. Our night manager was quite polite when telling you that you couldn't use the laundry and stated that you would be able to use it from 8am in the morning. We are sorry that these times do not fit in with your schedule, however, we would rather our guests get some sleep at this late our. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Kind Regards, Absoloot Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.