Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing views from the rooms & kitchen Great facilities, amazing shower, many outlets and nice wifi compared to all the others around the country Perfect location 100% recommend One of my favorite hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at Absoloot! The staff were friendly, the amenities were great to use and it was in the perfect location 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Nice staff, clean hostel, perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.1

This was one of my favorite hostel experiences. I stayed in a room with 3 other girls and had a good time. The location cannot get any better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect!!!! The best youth hoestel ive ever lived! Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, all the people can use the pubic facilities responsibly, great view in the kitchen! My friends who lived in another hostels were all very jealous! Hahaha! I'll definitely come back here if I come to Queenstown again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Kitchen was okay functionally and had fantastic views over the lake. A verandah would have been great. Downstairs there was a small tv room with NO ventilation and the door was always kept closed. The only other open area was a small U shaped lounge between the entry door and help desk reception area. There is no onsite parking but you can park in a loading bay out front and park free in nearby streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.0

All is good, location is superb and facilities were ready clean and tidy. We are happy about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.9

Location was great and there were lockers for each room guest (locks not supplied). Staff were unfriendly and kind of rude. Ensuite bathroom shower was gross and the water all but dribbled from the shower head. Communal bathrooms were much better, I would recommend using those, they were much cleaner and had ample hooks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

We chose this place because of the previous rating and reviews and we were not disappointed. The location is amazing and the place is so clean. The only negative thing was when we were sleeping in in the mornings they will come into your room and do housekeeping and vacuum even if you're still sleeping (but therefore everything is so clean!!!). Amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall ok but kitchen seen to be a bit of squeezy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.