Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is awesome! Best place I've stayed in New Zealand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

This was a wonderful first hostel experience. We are a family of four ranging in age from 23-69. We stayed in a 4 bed room with bathroom. It was ample in size. We appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only negative was that we were right next to the kitchen and it sounded like someone was trying to get into our room when people came and went. When we were sleeping, the kitchen noises kept us awake. The kitchen closed at 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.7

Beautiful location. The downside of the dorms is that there is not much privacy or personal space in the rooms (ie. no curtains by the bed etc). Staff was kind and the hostel was very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Such a good hostel. Views of the lake were beautiful. Rooms and kitchen always clean. Rooms have own TV with channels. TV room and lounge was good as lots more channels on there as well as a Xbox. Staff were friendly and talked to you every time. Overall great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

Would be best for backpackers looking to party and have a place close by to crash. With a central location comes a lot of outside noise, just something to be aware of if you plan on getting a good nights sleep. The kitchen views are great. They have guitars and board games in the common area. Maybe it was just the group staying at the same time as us, but the bathrooms weren't always clean..hair in the showers, paper towels on the floor. However, it is not a hotel, so a decent stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic location, outstanding people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

LOVED this hostel so much! Kitchen area was always very clean, and well stocked for crockery and cooking utensils. Also loads of fridge space. Good security for the hostel rooms too, though the lockers aren't in the rooms, but down the hall. Bathrooms were amazing! Some of the best I've seen at a hostel - so clean and spacious and tidy! Had a fab stay here and they let me store my bags free for a couple of days while I was away on the Routeburn Track. Definitely recommend!!! And will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! I will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely incredible location. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.