Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably best hostel bathrooms I've ever seen! Great location, clean rooms and kitchen. Probably only complaint is that it's on a noisy street so nighttime you can hear people partying and people singing outdoors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great location, great facilities. However central location can come with disadvantages; one being the emptying of the rubbish and glass recycling bins early in the morning, or the buskers at 10pm. This is no fault of the hostel, just a downside of the very central location. Still happy to stay there again though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location! Very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel nice and clean and get a towel with your stay (was amazing after using a travel towel for weeks) looks over the lake in Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

The facility was good and very conveniently located. It exceeded my expectations. The staff were also pleasant and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

LOVED this place! At first I was nervous about the fact that I couldn't get in all girl room. Totally did not matter. This place is small and intimate and by far the cleanest hostel I've been in. Loved the private bathrooms too. The staff were super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel is great, staff are friendly wifi semi-good. And my 4 bed dorm had a fridge inside the room. Bathroom are well looked after and atmosphere of the place is nice. If you would like a hostel in the heart of Queenstown this is the place to be. I met some great people here and would definitely stay here again should i come back to Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice and clean, especially the bathroom and kitchen! Perfect location, only problem is there's no lockers in the rooms but apart from that it was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Really cool polite staff especially the girl. Perfect location right on the main street. The room was super clean as was the bathroom which was cleaned every day. Sheets clean and the kitchen was really clean with an awesome view. My flight wasn't till 9pm that night and reception let me take a shower that evening and hang around till I was ready to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was great. Each bed has its own plug and light which is so hard to find in NZ hostels! The free unlimited wifi is really good and it's even available in the rooms so if you want to have a chill night and watch Netflix you can! The common room is really cosy and the view from the kitchen is amazing! The bathrooms were super clean and modern as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.