Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.0

All is good, location is superb and facilities were ready clean and tidy. We are happy about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.9

Location was great and there were lockers for each room guest (locks not supplied). Staff were unfriendly and kind of rude. Ensuite bathroom shower was gross and the water all but dribbled from the shower head. Communal bathrooms were much better, I would recommend using those, they were much cleaner and had ample hooks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

We chose this place because of the previous rating and reviews and we were not disappointed. The location is amazing and the place is so clean. The only negative thing was when we were sleeping in in the mornings they will come into your room and do housekeeping and vacuum even if you're still sleeping (but therefore everything is so clean!!!). Amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall ok but kitchen seen to be a bit of squeezy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful (too short however) stay....staff were gorgeous.....gave great hints for places to go, to eat, just fun good people!! Room was spotless with a perfect view.....Absoloot value!!!! Perfect name...no other way to put it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.6

Location is great. Front desk staff were fab. The set up made it kind of hard to meet people. There's a lounge on the lobby level that I never saw anyone in. Kitchen felt a bit cramped for the number of people. There were also always staff in there. I get they need to eat too, but it added to the cramped feeling. Gorgeous view from the kitchen. The overall vibe wasn't my thing, but it was clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

It was great, really. There's nothing to complain about. The facilities were immaculate and the beds were great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

great mixed dorm room and great location to explore the town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, friendly and hardworking staff. Chris was exceptionally attentive. Had answers to all my questions and was very helpful with info. I'll definitely stay in this hostel again next time I'm in Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.