Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best location in Queenstown. Room was more than we expected and staff was extremely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Basically slept in this hostel for two nights, showers are modern and up to date, beds are comfy. Staff are really helpful, 5mins from bus stop, 5mins from fergers (burgers and gelato are recommended). 10mins to gondola and right on the water front. Positives- light and plug by each bed, location Negs- no lockers, watch out for early check out don't wanna loose 'S $20

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review! We appreciate your kind words! Please note that lockers for the 4 bed dorms are in each room and the lockers for the 6 bed dorms, to save space, are located in the lockers rooms on the 1st and 2nd levels. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere, located right in the busy center of Queenstown. Wifi was in and out.. the view from the kitchen is spectacular.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

The name certainly matches the hostel perfectly- I stayed one night here but wish I had booked my entire stay in queenstown at Absoloot! Perfect location, AMAZING views from the kitchen (which was super well equipped and clean), the S taff were very kind and helpful and to top it off, I even had a fluffy warm towel straight from the dryer. The room itself was spacious and had lots of natural light. Even though it was central andclose to the lake I had no problems with noise.100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

That's great hostel! We can see lake from kitchen room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing location & very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably best hostel bathrooms I've ever seen! Great location, clean rooms and kitchen. Probably only complaint is that it's on a noisy street so nighttime you can hear people partying and people singing outdoors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great location, great facilities. However central location can come with disadvantages; one being the emptying of the rubbish and glass recycling bins early in the morning, or the buskers at 10pm. This is no fault of the hostel, just a downside of the very central location. Still happy to stay there again though :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location! Very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel nice and clean and get a towel with your stay (was amazing after using a travel towel for weeks) looks over the lake in Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.