Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.1

Great location, clean, each bed has a socket and light. Need a padlock for the lockers. some people on reception shouldnt be there, bit rude with an attitude, other staff were much nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Absolooooootley loved this place. Located in the heart of Queenstown. Epic views from the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Absoloot has the best location in queenstown, great kitchen overlooking lake and excellent staff. Rooms are great too. Not greatly set up for meeting people because lounge is cut off and kitchen has a tough lay out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

really good place - clean room, great staff, well equipt kitchen, lovely view from the kitchen too. security was good, great location. watched staff full on cleaning out the fridges one day, they realy got in to it and cleaned it well. free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel - would recommend staying here as amazing location and very social :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
7.4

My whole food was stolen and one of staff wasn't that friendly when I was telling him about that. It's a shame even though everything seems to be good, I've got a only bad impression about this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews we receive, good or bad, so that we can improve ourselves for our future guests. When you informed me your food had been stolen, I stated that although we cannot be held accountable for other guests actions I apologised for the inconvenience of having your food stolen and stated that if we find the person involved we would fine them and buy your food back with the money. You told me that you did not want this to happen. I asked you where you food had been stolen from and unfortunately that area of the room was not on camera so I could not check for the offender. I suggested in future if you did not like to use the kitchen to store your food, that you could use the fridge located in your own room away from the communal area. You suggested that we put a sign up to tell people not to steal, but I advised that a sign would not be a deterrent to anybody stealing as they know already what they are doing is wrong. We're sorry you had things stolen while you were with us - this is a very rare occurrence in the hostel and if anybody is caught they are delt with appropriately. I hope this does not

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice and clean place. The staff is always available and kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Just stayed one night and i wish i was staying longer! Nice staff, very clean hostel, located right in the middle of everything! You can hire a towel free of charge which is nice! Wifi was working. Only thing, if you are a light sleeper, you might have difficulty to sleep since you are next to all the bars, restos, coffee shop ... but other than that, it was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Love the kitchen, great view facing the lake! Worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.