Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Highly recommend. Close to everything. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean. a+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent staff who are happy to help. Fantastic location, easy walk to all the bars & restaurants without being too noisy at night (free ear plugs available if you need them) Clean bathrooms & hot showers. Kitchen well equipped and has an amazing view of the mountains and water. Comfortable beds + personal plugs and light . Free unlimited WiFi too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

melhor hostel que ja fui!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Queenstown its beautiful and the Hostel was excelent!! I would definitly recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay...I made new friends...Enjoyed the view of the lake from the Kitchen with coffee. Very nice and clean. I will definitely come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel and our dorm room was nice and clean and overlooked the lake outside which was beautiful. It's in a great location with only a short walk to shops, restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others when they are visiting Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Perfect location right on the wharf front. Clean hostel with comfortable beds. Each bed has its own plug socket and light which is a backpackers heaven! Staff are friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing staff!!! One of the nicest hostels in Queenstown. I accidentally booked the wrong date and missed it and they fixed it for me no problem. Amenities are nice - view from kitchen is AMAZING! Comfortable beds including a double bed in the four bunk rooms + a bathroom and shower, fridge and TV for no extra cost - so convenient! Right in the city centre so everything is at your doorstep. I couldn't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay at absoloot was amazing. It was one of the many reasons we fell in love with queenstown. We stayed for 5 nights and it was much too short! The facilities were all cleaned regularly and there is a big kitchen to use with a lovely view of the lake. The staff were super friendly and helpful whenever we needed. They have hair dryers to borrow if you need as well as lockers for use not that we felt it necessary though. Only downside is that the wifi logs you out very quickly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Didn't find there to be much of an atmosphere here and the kitchen was really really cramped! Other than that it was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.