Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, right in town, great staff, thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place in a great location. Able to wash all our stuff and clean up after doing the routeburn track. Had great clean bathrooms and scenic kitchen. Only issue was it was very loud in our room due to Queenstown nightlife right outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, right in the middle of town. Not the most social place, but perfect for someone looking for a good spot to rest their head between excursions. Great kitchen and shared bathroom facilities. Only complaint is that the social areas (kitchen and lounge) were restricted after 10pm, which led to a few of my roommates wanting to pregame in the room (and keep the rest of us up).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome friendly staff nice location perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Truely a great place to stay in the complete centre of everything, I would define return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome room , silent , no drinking inside the room, good rules as per my requirements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a great stay here. Although it was a little noisey on our first night. The hostel is located right next to a park and the windows offer little insulation to the noise outside. However we got in quite early and tired. Dont expect to get a nap in around 5pm. Was absolutely fine after about 9pm. Beds were super comfortable and had quality linen. There is a fridge in the room however there is a no drinking policy in the dorms. Perfect location but no parking close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was clean, had a great location, was comfortable and had amazing staff. Would highly recommend it. My mistake was not booking it sooner and for more nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 78 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

Directly located at the wharf with nice public parc just outside. The parc is constantly frequented by people and therefore can be quite noisy at all times. Bathrooms could do with with an upgrade.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Stayed in a beautiful private room with amazing dual aspect over the lake in the centre of Queenstown. Room was a little pricey but I think this is to be expected due to location. Would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.