Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

ABSOLOOTLY GR8 M8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Incredible hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Grest stay! Would stay again! Could hear a little Irish music at night but that wasn't so bad considering how great the location was. In room 930, the toilet didn't seem to work after more than 1 flush. :-/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottiedugan
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Amazing staff. A super nice view while ur eating in the kitchen. They think of all the little things; hand and foot towels in the bathroom, air freshener spray. Showers are great. There was nothing they havent thought of. Will be staying here next time I'm in qtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
7.4

The laundry closed early at 10pm. This is not convenient for travellers who arrived late as most of backpackers hostel have 24hour access to the service. We encountered a miscommunication on the laundry service access time, as it has past 10pm and they didn't lock the door yet (so we thought we can use it). Once the cleaning staff arrived, she was shouting rudely, she could have been saying it properly anyway. There is no need to be rude, plus that was our first hour at the hostel, frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review! We appreciate all our reviews, good, or bad so that we know how we can improve our service and what we are doing well for all of our future guests. Please note that the Laundry did not close at 10pm, but 9pm. This is so that the guests sleeping directly above the laundry can get some sleep. I'm sure you would rather get some sleep and do your laundry in the morning than keep everybody awake at night? I was actually in the hostel when you tried to use the laundry very late at 11:30pm and the lights in the laundry room were off, the machines closed and there were seats standing in the way of the machines that you physically had to move out of the way. Not only this but the signs on both entrances to the laundry clearly state the closing times, which you would have needed to walk past to enter. Our night manager was quite polite when telling you that you couldn't use the laundry and stated that you would be able to use it from 8am in the morning. We are sorry that these times do not fit in with your schedule, however, we would rather our guests get some sleep at this late our. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Kind Regards, Absoloot Management

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.9

Hostel was clean and convenient, with a good selection of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

Good hostel, great location and friendly staff, clean and simple

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Very good location, wonderful views, amazing staff. 100% worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
7.1

Overall, i would say that it was nice.the location of the hostel is really wonderful which is next to the lake and lots of shops and restaurants around it.if you happen to drive a car/campervan, you would find this a bit difficult as the carpark is a little too far from the hostel.the staffs are friendly and helpful👍🏻

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.1

This was a pretty good hostel! Facilities were clean, especially the bathrooms. Rooms were ok. It wasn't as social as I thought it would be but it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.