Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.4

Great hostel with great staff in a great location. The beds were really comfortable as well. At nomads now and even with the free dinners etc absoloot is a much better hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakemclachlan
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Mint place if your in town to o party, or whatever. Best hostel I've been in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay. The hostel has a perfect location and it is clean. Only the kitchen does not offer a lot of possibilities to sit down. However, the view out of the window is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Fast wifi, comfortable beds and friendly staff! The room and kitchen was always clean. Staff very knowledgeable about activities and tours. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Loved it here, staff are all very friendly and helpful (shout out to Chris for making us a million maps), great central location and the view from the kitchen was something else!! The rooms were super comfy and clean highly recommend Absoloot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Overall my stay was pretty good! Didn't get a chance to use the common areas so can't really comment on that but check-in was great. Only complaint was that my bed was near a door that wasn't properly sealed and had wind blowing on my head all night but this was during crazy weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Absolutely loved it! So clean and the staff are amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

This is so far the best backpackers among all the others that I've stayed in Queenstown. The location is prefect, right in the centre of the town where you can reach all the places without needing any transport. The staff is helpful, the room is clean and tidy. The view is stunning when I was having breakfast in the kitchen. We truly enjoy our stay here, will definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

It is guys like Gus, that make and break a hostel. He truly knows how to give a warm welcome and make you feel at home. The chill area could be a little warmer and bigger. But apart from that, there is really very little that could improve in this place. Very good hostel with good wifi and superb location. Will definately recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the shout bro! Safe travels! - Gus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in NZ, super clean and comfy rooms and bed and bathrooms. The towels and shower gel was a nice touch as was the fridge and tv in each room. Lovely view over the lake for breakfast too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.