Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
9.1

Amazing location. Great view in the kitchen, very clean throughout. Would definitely recommend to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • junior1892
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.7

For me, all was awesome.. nothing can compare with this hostel.. superb , awesome for me. Will recommended too others if they come to Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Fab. Especially love that it isn't a party hostel but is literally perfect location so if you wanna go out, you go out and have a great night right next door, but if you want an early night, you're good for that too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.6

Location Location Location! That's the best part about this hostel, it's right in the middle of the action. Great view from the kitchen, best I've seen in a hostel actually and the facilities are great. The down side - very noisy with garbage trucks collecting from 5am right outside the dorm windows (they give out free earplugs in reception). Too many beds crammed in small rooms and bunks seem 'home made' & squeak with hand rails used for ladders (this is not practical). Street parking only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dieselburner
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

At short notice I needed inexpensive accommodation for one night in Queenstown. Fortunately I found Absoloot. I quickly discovered that this place has it all. I had noticed in the reviews of others that external street noise bothered some folk. All I can say is that on a Friday night, on the 3rd floor right above the street, in a six bed dorm room, I had the soundest sleep right next to the window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything was amazing, i need to say that i felt so warm and happy with all the people i've met over there. Specially all the staffs( Nina, Sara, Hugo, Cameron, the chilean, the tall german girl) and the others that i don't remember the names but they were really friendly. So if you ever think about to come to Queenstown you would love staying there. Thanks heaps everyone. Ricardo from BRAZIL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place, perfect to base yourself in Queenstown. Staff are very helpful with any inquiries, rooms and facilities are great! Found it a bit difficult to meet people if your solo travelling but who cares when ya hit the slopes all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect Location. Clean Rooms. Fantastic Service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • courtenaytrass6360
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.7

Clean and tidy rooms, bathroom facilities obviously a bit newer but the showers were a bit scummy (mould along bottom of walls). When you're booking be aware there's no parking, which costs approx. An extra $20.00 per day. A lot of outside noise as you can't shut the windows (fear factory kept us up all night), they do provide ear plugs but this is not suited for everyone, and no one likes running back downstairs after they've gotten settled for the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great location in the centre of town on the lake. All communal areas are very tidy, staff quite helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×