Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absolute Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Absolute Backpackers Located at 28 Wongaling Beach Road, Mission Beach, Mission Beach.
Absolute Backpackers
Australia
Mission Beach Queensland 4852 28 Wongaling Beach Road, Mission Beach
78% 510
-17.8960944 146.0928869
Absolute Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff are nice, the location is perfect and the town is my favorite. The hostel has great Wi-Fi and good property and landscaping. The rooms and kitchen are very clean. Honestly, I love the town and the relaxed atmosphere so much that it would take a lot for be not to love this hostel :) hope to come back to work there soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melinaklein
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

The staff were super friendly and always available! However, this might be because it was quite empty- which was nice as I had the room to myself! The kitchen is very good and there are a lot of things to do inside the hostel. The living room was v nice and cosy, perfect for winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel with very large kitchen area. The rooms very pretty sparse however had a great outdoor area. The washrooms were pretty far away from some of the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

Quiet place in green surroundings. Great for beach walks but not very practical for self organized trips since the first public bus comes by at noon. Staff is supportiv and Wifi good in the reception area. Cheapest dorm room could use a change of matress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
6.3

Nice hostel. Close to the bus stop and bottle shop but that's about it. A lot of people at the hostel were working there I believe, so the atmosphere wasn't great but chilled out. Good for 1 night's stay for the skydive and that's about it I think. Even the main street is tiny so not much to do there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. It is deliberate that Absolute has a chilled out atmosphere, we find that guests choose us because they want to put their feet up and relax for a few days. Mission Beach is a quiet little town however there is a lot to do, or you can just choose to chill. We feel we are perfectly located to suit all the needs of our guests.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Extremely close to the greyhound bus stop and also Woolworths. Really friendly staff and they have a DVD room which is cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We do pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and we also consider that the hostel is the most conveniently located to suit the needs of our guests.

7th Apr 2016
6.0

Location is ideal for the greyhound bus but is a 50 minute walk from mission beach and the Main Street. Public buses run but not very often. Hostel is okay for the night with a large kitchen and good wifi, with clean enough bathroom. If going back to mission beach (with I doubt I ever would as is pretty dull) would stay closer to town centre

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.3

The staff here are really friendly, the kitchen is well equipped and clean, bathrooms are clean, a nice pool area and tv room with loads of choices of DVDs. Dorms are very spacious, however ours was just off the road away from the rest of the hostel which felt a bit unsafe but that's the only fault. Location is good, five minute walk to woolworths and to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.