Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absolute Guesthouse Phuket

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket Located at 137/3 Nanai Road, , Phuket Patong Beach.
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 137/3 Nanai Road
87% 39
7.8842120 98.3025741
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

I had a nice stay. Unfortunately I was only there one night. I stayed in the 4 bed dorm. It was very clean and the room was fairly big. There was even a TV. Unfortunately it's about a 15 min walk to the main area of town. And it can be a bit confusing as the streets all look similar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

My stay at the Absolute Guesthouse was great. The facility is clean and the location was in a good spot for my group. Definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JGibson
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

My room was cleaned everyday, staff was friendly. Pool was a bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

very helpful and owner Glen was lovely ; the hostel is handy to market and all; they organised shuttle from airport and were great support when i needed; would definetely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice guest house, English owner so good communication. Bed was very uncomfortable, just needed a new mattress as you could feel every spring and had a big dip in it. Very nice restaurant next door, pool was an added bonus. It was a little further out the way then I thought when I booked but that wasn't a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Had a lovely stay here! The staff were amazing and helped us out a lot! Great location close to the market, beach and nightlife but not too close that it's too noisy. Really enjoyed our stay, thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

I would definitely recommend this hostel. Great value for the price. I stayed in both a 4 bed room mixed and a single (one night after coming back from Phi Phi). The single was nicer than several 2 or 3 star hotels I stayed at in Thailand. The mixed four was better than the majority of dorms I've stayed at in traveling in Thailand and Europe. Only a quick 10 minute walk to the beach and the walk will take you through the areas you would naturally want to check out in Patong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel! Very clean with English and Thai speaking staff who couldn't do enough for us! If your coming to Phuket and don't mind being 10min walk from the beach then this is the place!! Added bonus of a small pool out back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
7.7

AC works really well. Close enough to the party street, mall, beach and night market. Staff were all really friendly but the owner can be a bit abrasive. If you want to book any kind of activities you have to do it though his Thai employees, he will not help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a few nights while in Phuket. Here was an error with my booking but the staff were able to sort it out without any problems. We wanted to book our bus through here as well, but the staff member who can schedule them wasn't there when we were trying to get that sorted, so we had to rely on another agency. The place was very clean and well kept, but as per usual in Thailand the beds were hard as a rock. Great hostel I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.