Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absolute Guesthouse Phuket

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket Located at 137/3 Nanai Road, , Phuket Patong Beach.
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 137/3 Nanai Road
86% 33
7.8842120 98.3025741
Absolute Guesthouse Phuket
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice guest house, English owner so good communication. Bed was very uncomfortable, just needed a new mattress as you could feel every spring and had a big dip in it. Very nice restaurant next door, pool was an added bonus. It was a little further out the way then I thought when I booked but that wasn't a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Had a lovely stay here! The staff were amazing and helped us out a lot! Great location close to the market, beach and nightlife but not too close that it's too noisy. Really enjoyed our stay, thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

I would definitely recommend this hostel. Great value for the price. I stayed in both a 4 bed room mixed and a single (one night after coming back from Phi Phi). The single was nicer than several 2 or 3 star hotels I stayed at in Thailand. The mixed four was better than the majority of dorms I've stayed at in traveling in Thailand and Europe. Only a quick 10 minute walk to the beach and the walk will take you through the areas you would naturally want to check out in Patong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel! Very clean with English and Thai speaking staff who couldn't do enough for us! If your coming to Phuket and don't mind being 10min walk from the beach then this is the place!! Added bonus of a small pool out back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
7.7

AC works really well. Close enough to the party street, mall, beach and night market. Staff were all really friendly but the owner can be a bit abrasive. If you want to book any kind of activities you have to do it though his Thai employees, he will not help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a few nights while in Phuket. Here was an error with my booking but the staff were able to sort it out without any problems. We wanted to book our bus through here as well, but the staff member who can schedule them wasn't there when we were trying to get that sorted, so we had to rely on another agency. The place was very clean and well kept, but as per usual in Thailand the beds were hard as a rock. Great hostel I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a very pleasant stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, making out stay a comfortable one. Room was clean with nice balcony and never had any issues. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel to stay in, staff are very helpful and easy to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.1

It was good enough for the price. The room was cleaned daily and it was in a good location. The owner was very friendly and helpful, as well as the woman at reception. No real complaints, but the pool looked pretty gross so we didn't use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Nadear at the front desk was aaahmazing! We loved this place and everything about it was great! Only thing we wished was for it to be closer to the beach and nightlife.. but it's so easy to just take a tuk tuk over. Very clean and we were treated great! Definitely would love to go back! Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.