Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absolute Guesthouse Phuket

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Absolutely lovely place!! Got a free upgrade on arrival and room was clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Quick to reply to an last min email about late check in as our bus was late and they came and checked us in. Pool was clean and cute to hang around if you don't fancy the beach. Not too far from beach or Bangla road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.1

Nice place to stay and in a great location although my phone was stolen out of my room while I was downstairs after house keeping had cleaned the room so I wouldn't leave valuables in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.3

Everything is good. Staff is friendly and the room is clean. Although the distance from this hostel to patong beach is about 15minutes but I still satisfied with everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
7.1

Little personality, small swimming pool. 4 beds per room, no social area to meet other guests 15-20 minute from demonic bars and clubs area and beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stevenlee943228
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Booked for 2nights,ended with 4 nights stay. Can't imagine the price are so cheap in Patong area,and with pool too. A walking distance to Jungceylon mega shopping center and Banglar Bar,also Patong beach. Best part is close to action area,but the hotel is in peaceful location. Highly recommended n Value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
4.9

When we arrived we were advised that we won't be able to take up the hostel roon that we originally booked, this after I specifically indicated it would be me, my husband & 2 children. The manager then told us that it's not suitable for kids and this was explained on their website, but I would not have booked unless my children could stay there. Luckily there was a family room available, but we had to pay extra. Luckily we only stayed for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice stay staff was also the owner was very helpful and willing to help and guid you on what ever you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.7

We ended up staying here for our 6 night stay in Phuket, this place was amazing. Clean, secure and staff were very helpful with giving us advice on places to eat. All rooms are very spacious snd private with a balcony which was lovely. The apartments have a small pool for use and its only a short walk to Patong Beach. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.