Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ngelb
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.6

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very outdated and not so clean. There is no air conditioning in the room!!! There is a lot of noise at night from the main street. The shower in the room was unpleasant because you had to keep pressing it the whole time you are showering for it to work. The location is nice but not very close to the center of Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

It's basically a hotel so don't expect it to feel like a hostel or have a good vibe or be a place to meet people. But still it was quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

This unique and colorful boutique hotel in the heart of the Republic district was one of my favorites this trip. Funky and colorful 3-bed room with its own bath, splashy red stairway and the coolest breakfast area in the basement that looks like an old stone cellar in the classic Parisian style. Speaking of, the included breakfast was so good with a wide spread of options. It was a hop from the metro and great small eateries. Also a market was across the street and definitely convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.0

I was booked into a dorm room however I was upgraded, for free, into my own private room. The room was clean, bed was comfy and there was a fan! There wasn't much of an atmosphere, it felt more like a hotel, although I didn't mind this as I'm not much of a party person. The location was great, very close to metro or a 25 minute walk to Notre Dame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.9

In the high summer the hostel needs air conditioning in all rooms, this, it currently does not have. I had to sleep with the window open, the noise from the busy street was deafening! Apart from that the rest of the facility was very convenient! I enjoyed staying there and would return but not in the high summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The only downside that we would was the location was quite far out as people that walk everywhere it was annoying but there is a metro for people more public transport inclined. Not really a hostel for solo travellers as there is no common room, but if that doesn't bother you I would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.1

This was more a hotel than a hostel. In an adorable old building with a balcony and a private bathroom. Right next to a major train station and in a hip neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and even gave us FREE BREAKFAST during our 3 day stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
5.4

The bathroom was very small and had a strange smell. The shower stall was very small, so small I hit my elbows a few times while taking a shower. The biggest problem, NO AC AND NO FAN. The room was very hot, so we left the windows open overnight. This somewhat helped. However our room faced a very busy corner. It was almost impossible to fall asleep as we heard noises from the street all night long. I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mosquito_food
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our 7 day stay at Absolute. Great 24 hr staff. Quiet, clean, safe, comfortable room with shower/toilet. Great location with republic metro 5 mins away. Breakfast included with fresh croissants, bread and coffee. 2 restaurants and laundromat next door. Multiple restaurants, grocery stores, bank near by. Canal 2 mins walk, great place to sit and eat dinner. Wifi worked well but intermittently. Hostel should consider buying fans for rooms, can get toasty. We'd happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.9

My 2nd time here after 2 years. The rooms were always clean and sufficient. The young guy that checked me in was very nice and helpful. He and the other guy confirmed politely that I would be able to get perhaps a "croissant and coffee" at 6:30am on the last morning which I felt was fair because it's included in the room price but the check out guy made such an ugly face when I grabbed a cup for my hot drink (There is no one to wash it before 7:15). That's it?! A frown as a parting gift. Merci

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.