Hostelworld.com

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel Located at 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011, Paris.
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
France
Paris 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011
85% 3885
48.8687060 2.3681240
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Cheap and cheerful, aircon would have been nice and a slightly better shower with a shower head would be nice. Security, location and price all fantastic. Only issue I had when arriving was they had an issue accepting card payment from over 6 cards which worked everywhere else. Ideal place for a weekend break.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Room was decent, 3 beds were very close together, but very clean. Room was VERY hot and leaving the window open didn't work due to the noise from the street. The location is great, very close to Republique. However there is no common area in the hostel. Wifi worked some what in the room but not great. Breakfast is alright if you're looking to save money and use the vouchers you get with your room but not much is offered. Overall decent room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

The location is great, near lots of really well priced restaurants and close to the metro. A bit of confusion at the start as I had booked a 4 bed dorm but was put in a 3 bed room. They don't have a system for claiming beds so I came back from a day's sightseeing and found someone in my bed, using the bedding I had brought with me. Nice complimentary breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
7.7

Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed at during my many stays in Paris. Very friendly staff (esp. Sebastien), good wifi, plus a great breakfast was included. Location a bit out of the center, but very close to a metro station (Republique) where several lines intersect; otherwise, if you really like walking, the Notre Dame cathedral is an hour away on foot. The neighbourhood is very lively, with many cheap restaurants and cafes, though the hostel itself has little in the way of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.9

The hostel is at a good location, off republique square. Its a small and decent place to stay. Lockers are available and it will be a good idea to use them. I wasn't smart enough and found exactly 120 euro missing when i came back from breakfast. Not sure who took it, i had one room mate sleeping in the room while i was away. He says the maid came in to clean, but again, i am not sure. Still a good idea to use the locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.0

Bright and comfortable room with good beds. Close to the metro and shops and restaurants. The staff was very pleasant and helped us figure out how to get to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.4

This hostel is OK. It has great and helpful staff. The room is a bit small and its location is not bad. However you need to take the metro to go to the best attractions. If you want to interact with other guests this is not your hostel since it doesn´t offer a propper environment for social interactions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
7.1

Pros: - Great location; just a few minutes' walk to République metro station - Simple but nice breakfast - Friendly and helpful staff - Convenient area with lots of food/drink options nearby - Good price Cons: - Really loud, thumping music on some of the nights (even the weeknights) until late - No place to lock valuables in the rooms - Lockers downstairs are quite small - No barrier for top bunks - Breakfast area is in the basement - Flaky wifi in the common areas (breakfast area, recep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Good location, but located on a noisy intersection. There's a kitchen but you can only use it when its breakfast. No fridge, small rooms, no lockers. Terrible showers. (You have to push a button every 15 seconds for water). Theres no common room for guests to interact. On the plus side the wifi is good in rooms, new towel every day, good breakfast. Wouldnt stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Absolute is ideally located for anybody exploring the city of Paris. With friendly staff who will go out of their way to put a problem straight and great breakfast for the price you'll pay. It was slightly unusual to how I've experienced hostels before with three single beds lined up against each other in quite a small room so you literally slept next the person in the neighbouring bed. The luggage safes were pretty small from what I could see as I didn't use them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.