Hostelworld.com

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel Located at 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011, Paris.
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
France
Paris 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011
80% 3856
48.8687060 2.3681240
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Good location, but located on a noisy intersection. There's a kitchen but you can only use it when its breakfast. No fridge, small rooms, no lockers. Terrible showers. (You have to push a button every 15 seconds for water). Theres no common room for guests to interact. On the plus side the wifi is good in rooms, new towel every day, good breakfast. Wouldnt stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Absolute is ideally located for anybody exploring the city of Paris. With friendly staff who will go out of their way to put a problem straight and great breakfast for the price you'll pay. It was slightly unusual to how I've experienced hostels before with three single beds lined up against each other in quite a small room so you literally slept next the person in the neighbouring bed. The luggage safes were pretty small from what I could see as I didn't use them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kotovshchuk96
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay! very close to good spots,helpful and funny staff, clean + hot water and full breakfast 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

It was really great, especially for the price. The location's nicely "non-touristy" but lively and close to everything, with several metro stations nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was maybe a bit rugged (hey, old building, that's how it is) but clean. I'd definitely come here again and recommend it, if you're looking for a cheap and relaxed but not restless place to stay. Oh, and the bistro downstairs is worth a try, the Italian restaurant across the street maybe not :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
9.1

PROs: staff, free breakfast, sheets/towel, excellent shower, free wi-fi, safe box, location CONs: poor and dirty furniture

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.3

Staff were fantastic! Really friendly and lots of help. I stayed booked into 6 bed female dorm, but was upgraded to 4 bed female dorm with ensuite, which was a bonus. Ensuite was small but adequate. There is quite a lot of traffic noise outside, especially on Friday/Saturday nights (you can hear drunk people on the street, lol). Good location, close to metro stop. No real communal kitchen or common room, which was frustrating - didn't meet another person beside my 1 roommate :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2015
9.1

We had a great stay here, the hotel is on top of the Cafe "La bonne bière". The location is great, 3 mins away from Place République, and the metro. Restaurant and supermarket nearby. Strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pcvgambia3159
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2015
9.1

Very helpful staff and rooms were clean with nice, simple bathrooms. The breakfast is simple but enough to get you through the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2015
9.1

The hostel was lovely, pretty well-located near a major Metro hub and with a very friendly staff. The included breakfast was good, pain au chocolat, cereal, croissants and baguettes. The wifi worked great, they had city maps and general-use computers...it was my first stay in a hostel, so I don't have a lot to compare it to, but I had a lovely stay and I would recommend it highly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2015
7.7

This my first stay in a hostel and I was very content. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel was wonderful - within walking distance of anything you might need, including 2 metro stops, restaurants, Les Marais and Bastille. Some sort of locker would have been ideal, although there were small safe's available at the front desk for small valuables (IE passports). The complimentary breakfast was the only opportunity to meet other people staying in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.