Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel Located at 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011, Paris.
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
France
Paris 1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011
84% 3909
48.8687060 2.3681240
Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

We had this huge buldge in our floor so you couldn't open the front door properly or the bathroom door. This got really annoying. We slept in our sleeping bags because there was a fair bit of dust and hair in our sheets but it looked like it had just touched the lint of the drying machine so it didn't gross me out too bad. It is really close to a main metro station so it's easy to get around. Overall it was an okay experience and would go back considering the price we paid compared to other host

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Extremely pleased with the service and hospitality here. Well worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

3 of us stayed for 2 nights in a private room. The toilet and shower were both very clean and the table and chairs were handy. The location is about 40 minutes walk to the main touristy areas, but it's not too bad - also there is a metro very close anyway. Stuff were pleasant, breakfast very good. The canal at night has a really cool atmosphere too - definitely worth checking out! Our only compliant would be the noise - right by traffic lights - it was unbearable at times. But a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.1

Absolute Paris is in a centrally located area which is why I chose to stay there. It is close to metro and an easy walk to Notre Dame and The Louvre. However, the room was tiny, and pretty messy. That was mostly because of the tennant who was living in the room. Not just passing through but living there. The beds were made for us everyday which was nice and the free breakfast was wonderful. It isn't really a place you want to hang out at but it is a cheap place to sleep. The staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.1

They don't have lockers, but safes to store pass, tickets ect. in the reception, 24hours reception. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is free and quit decent. Perfect location. Close to the Metro, Train Station and most of the must-see sights. They cleaned the room and gave us fresh towels every day. I ordered a 8-bed room and got a 3-bed (It would have been nice but the room was so tiny. This is not a good hostel for meeting people, the don`t have a common room. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The wifi isn't really good as other hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

The location here is perfect. Close to Canal Saint Martin (young trendy place to hang out with lots of bars, cafes and restaurants) and Repeblique Metro. The hostel itself was more of a hotel that just gave people share rooms. I was here while it was 30 degrees + which was painful due to 0 air conditioning or fan action. Its also on a busy st so open window was not an option. Not much luggage storage either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

This is more of a hotel than a hostel atmosphere. I was looking for something a bit more communal. Still, I so appreciated the cleanliness and very nice staff, too, plus breakfast. I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
4.0

No A/C, room felt like a sauna, staff tried helping to book a day trip to Normandy, but websites were all in French, and we got to Caen just fine by bus. However, the clerk didn't book us on the right bus home. We left for Berlin the next day, but the bus ride home from Caen to Paris was booked one day after instead of that same day! Had it been an English site we would have caught it. We shelled out 72 Euroa extra to catch a train home instead of using our 15-E bus tickets. I expect money back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

I stay in 3 nights, breakfast is delicious and wifi is good. but there's no kitchen for use. I like this hostel because very clean bedroom and bathroom inside our room. I want stay in here again:D Terimakasih.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.