Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2017
5.7

This is a hotel NOT a hostel. I booked a 4 bed dorm; I was given a 2 bed room. I found this out when I got to the room, it was not mentioned at checkin. As a girl traveling alone I felt uncomfortable staying in a room alone with a strange man. I asked to be moved to a 4 bed dorm and was told NO dorm rooms exist in this hotel. I am unhappy that was misled/lied to. I found somewhere else to stay. They would only give me a partial refund; I filed a dispute with my credit card company for the rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

Friendly staff, great location, and nice room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabycantu
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved it!!! The staff was SO nice!! It was always really clean!!! I would stay there again without a doubt! I am recomending it to my friends! It was very quiet, not a party hostel, they didn't have s common area. Metro station so close to the hostel, about 5 minutes walking. The area was ok! Overall, I loved it!! Thanks for making my stay very pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.7

A great neighbourhood to stay in for a traveller and a superb location when seeing the sights in Paris! Wonderful rooms and awesome breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Front desk was great- super nice. It was great for us as it was the night before we went home and it was a very nice place to stay. Great value for our money! Free breakfast in the morning was good. I like the location- nice town square with several restaurants a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
5.7

Location of hostel is ok, area is slightly sketchy. Booked a 6 person mix, got out into a 2 person dorm. No common area, and no atmosphere. Basically a hotel, completely ruined paris for me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.9

The wifi did not work the entire time we were there but everything else was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annaliesencobb5058
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

This was an excellent hostel, it's a bit fancy compared to other hostels I stayed at. Nice rooms and ensuite. Breakfast is great :) only thing it lacked was a common room to meet people. But lovely location, safe friendly area, close to the train and subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larndecarabas
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

This hostel was in a good location and was very clean. Only small lockers are available near reception however you only share with one person so it is quite nice. Breakfast is included which is nice and the staff are really friendly. There isn't an atmosphere because there aren't any common rooms and it attracts a more mature crowd but it is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

PERFECT location. 5 mins from the metro (maybe less). 24hr patisserie across the street with lots of delicious breads and treats. Friendly helpful staff, comfy room. Our room looked over the street and we didn't notice the noise while sleeping at all. It was quite nice, actually, to be able to open the windows and people watch during a break from walking during the day. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×