X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Acacia Guesthouse Reviews

157 Mowbray Road, Cambridge, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
41 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Shower had lots of mould under the seals from not being thoroughly cleaned and also mould on the bathroom ceiling. There was no offer to help carry our bags up the three steep flights of steps to our room with no lift. The beds were clean but mattresses had springs poking through which wasn't very comfortable.


97%

What a great place to stay! The staff were friendly and accommodating, the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, and the area was quiet. There was a small bus ride to get from the hostel, but that was totally worth it for such a nice place to stay.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Super guesthouse. Staff friendly and accommodating. Put up with late night entry and whistlestop bag drop-off. Clean rooms, good beds, quiet and best of all a good cooked breakfast for a fiver!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was so nice , though we arrived in a late evening ,she was kind and helpful


97%

Much cleaner than the normal british standards. Staff extremely kind.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Lovely little BnB. Stayed here as their was no hostel open in Cambridge. The bus from town is easy and stops right by Acacia. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was vey clean and comfortable.


91%

The hostel likes a warm home. And It's clean and with basic facilities. The Staff are kind and helpful.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Thanks so much! Everyone was very kind and the breakfast was delicious even though I was rushed !


94%

Very friendly staff. Small, but very nice and clean room with a super comfortable bed. Great value for the price, especially considering how expensive most accommodation is in Cambridge. Convenient for those visiting Addenbrooke's, and near a bus that goes into the town centre.

  • 2nd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff was very very nice and pleasant Thank you

  • 7th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice, simple room. Clean and good breakfast. Location is inconvenient if traveling without a car as the Cambridge bus service is very infrequent and unreliable.

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel was adequate for a nights sleep after a family wedding. I found the shower room a bit claustrophobic though. It was clean enough but only included breakfast for an additional payment.

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very quick and effective check-in. The room was nice, clean and very neat and the facilities were perfect. The property was very quite and I never heard anybody till I went downstairs in the morning to check-out. I didn't have breakfast though but will be back and will try it on my next visit. Taxi at night from the centre of town cost me 5pound. Overall pleasant place to stay and well valued.

  • 18th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a great stay! Very kind staff even with French people who don't speak English very well! :)


100%

This was the best place we stayed in our whole 4 weeks in England. If I come back to England I will stay here again

  • 28th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The room faces a garden of nice view. It's very clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi connection is reliable. I'd go back if I visit Cambridge again.




View all Cambridge Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback