X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Acacia Hostel Reviews

14 Queensberry Place, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
165 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 62%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 54%Atmosphere
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 51%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Just a block from museums and some blocks from subway. It is worthy


86%

Thank you for your warm welcome, the person at the reception kindly accepted to print our bus ticket for our return trip to Paris. Breakfast was good, there was a TV in our room The only bad point is the lack of bathroom/toilets, there's only one by floor, it's not enough The hostel is in a safe and clean area, close to Museums (Victoria & Albert, Natural History, Hyde Park), South Kensignton station is very close too I reccommend this hostel !


83%

This hotel is a very good value for money. We are a couple with 2 teenager in room with 8 beds. The room is what you expect for the price. Positive point : we had a fridge in the room and very good location, the price Negative point : the kitchen is small, they are not lockers, but all others participants were very nice, we should like have orange juice for the breakfast

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Great location. Poor wifi in our room on 2nd floor.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

The breakfast is so little and of bad taste, the bathroom is dirty and smelly, the rooms are also smelly, everything terrible


46%

This is the worst hostel i have stayed in my whole life , let them clean, rehabilitate and make the hostel have more safe


80%

Very good and friendly service at the reception! However the lady who's doing the breakfast good be a little bit more friendly.... And maybe the communication between the hostel and hostelworld could be approved - we had booked two 6 bed rooms, but when we arrived, we were told that we'll have one 8 bed room for us and 4 beds in another 8 bed room... it was okay, however we would have prefered it the way we booked.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

The hostel is very nicely located. The price is very low but does not compensate for the lack of cleanliness, unfriendly staff and low security. We were afraid to get an allergy or a rash from the bed linen. The carpet seems to be very old (many undefinable flecks, a lot of dust) and does not really seem to be cleaned regularly. The bathrooms are very dirty! There is a sign asking you to clean the toilet and shower after using it, but there are no paper towels or floor cloth/wiper to do so.


69%

Great location, toast/cereal for breakfast and a warm room to sleep in - exactly what we were expecting for the price we paid. 5 bed private room was fine for a couple of nights in central London.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Terrible place to stay, staff is not very friendly, location is excelent but the rest is just not worthy if youre planning to stay there, think again, or just don't stay!!!!! Breakfast is as bad as the hostel!!!! :/ terrible experience.


71%

Good hostel for its price, no heating in the rooms though, the room was always too cold. Perfect location, couple of minutes from the underground and the museums.


86%

Great location. Both our room (a private double room, so cannot vouch for the shared rooms) and the bathroom were really clean. Breakfast not much to speak of (toast, cereal, butter, jam) but having a kitchen is really useful and the room had it's own fridge which was great. Room was a little cold with only a small heater and the walls are on the thin side, but that's due to the location, most buildings in London tend to be built this way. Overall a good experience, would book again.


83%

The first person tending the reception was very helpful.


66%

Awful bed.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

The location is good, right next to the natural history museum and tube station, other than that there is nothing good say about this hostel. No locker. NO WIFI as listed ( staff said there is WiFi but was not working ). NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

This place is one of the cheapest price you can find, for that reason there are many people living there which creates a different kind of atmosphere if you are used to a backpackers hostel. It was not clean and my first room smelled really bad, probably because there was some alcoholic living there that was aggresive when someone snored, for that reason I asked for a change of room and the staff was totally helpful changing our room.


46%

Most of the people staying here LIVED here -- was kind of creepy and there was a toast monitor


51%

Freezing cold everywhere! I'm absolutely sure it was never warmer than 15°C anywhere within the hostel. -The windows couldn't close. and ventilation was a hole cut in the window so it was rather windy in our room at night. -We couldn't get extra blankets or heaters to our room. -The walls were overpainted with Nazi signs and hatred messages, dicks and other wierd stuff. -curtains, floor carpet, corners and panes were disgustingly dirty. The breakfast was cheap toastbread with jam.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I arrived very Late in the evening. Later than I expected. I called a couple of times to let the staff know - they were very nice and overbearing with me. The location couldn't be any better. It isn't the cleanest place I've stayed, but I think that comes down to the fact that is a very old building that could do with some refurbishment.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The sheets were not very fresh. I doubt they wash them after each guest.


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback