Hostelworld.com

Academy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Academy Hostel Located at Via Ricasoli 9, , Florence.
Academy Hostel
Italy
Florence 50122 Via Ricasoli 9
89% 2951
43.7742546 11.2564802
Academy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, great location. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. However,the cleanliness of the bathrooms could have been better, and there was often a shortage of hot water. Breakfast could be better (more fruit, better choice of cereal and bread). Beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a bedside table with a light. Overall it was a good experience but a bit expensive for the quality of the facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Great location and welcoming staff. The dorm rooms have single beds, no bunks which is nice, there are also partitions between most beds so it feels quite private. Hostel was quiet. Breakfast is from 7am onwards which is great if you want to make an early start of it. I stayed for 5 nights and half way through my stay they changed my bedding and gave me a fresh towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

The location was fantastic, just a few doors off of the duomo's main plaza! Security was very good, most people didn't feel the need to lock up their valuables as the other guests were very respectful. If you wanted to lock up your belongings there were large lockers that I could easily fit both my suitcase and backpack in. The free breakfast was lovely to have. They provide a towel and a flashlight. The hostel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Great location! It was difficult to find at first, but once you know where you're going, that's ok. I liked the cleanliness, thank you for keeping the place tidy! Breakfast nothing special but ok, laundry facilities were great to have. I stayed in a single room which was basic, nothing fancy but did its job. Overall no complaints, it was peaceful and quiet during my stay, which was much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

There's only one opportunity to give others a good first impression. When travel and staying in hotels or hostels I look for safe, being welcomed, being understood, and get main useful guidelines to move around. Here in this hotel you'll find all this and more. Staff members are highly competitive with vey good language skills, very helpful and fixing any situation that might come up. I had a wonderful time and I highly recommend anybody to stop by if you want your days be perfect. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Reading what you wrote, remember us why we love our job so much,this was the best rewards for us all... Thank you !!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing location - right in the city center, very neat and clean facilities and a very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Cant beat the location. 6 bed dormitory was clean and spacious. Staff Toto was amazingly kind and informative. Breakfast was basic but all I needed was coffee so I had no problem with it. The only thing that bothered me was the cold and unwelcoming lady staff who I met upon my arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel was in a great location although was very hard to find. Took me over an hour! The bathrooms and bedrooms were pretty clean and was up to date. The staff wasn't overly friendly, but seemed to be available all the time. The biggest problems i had were that there were no outlets by the beds so i had to charge my phone across the room, and there was no lock on the door, but there were decently sized security lockers provided. overall a decent place if you just need somewhere to crash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zamlegados
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed in a 4-bed mixed ensuite dorm with a desk for each bed (no bunk beds) which was convenient. Free breakfast, use of towels, and earplugs. The WC was very clean and fully stocked! Nice setup where the reception and common rooms are at the center of the hostel and the kitchen is sized just right to encourage socialization. Fast internet connection through the PCs. This is one of the pricier hostels I stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.