Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Academy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Academy Hostel Located at Via Ricasoli 9, , Florence.
Academy Hostel
Italy
Florence 50122 Via Ricasoli 9
90% 3017
43.7742546 11.2564802
Academy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was in a great location. We stayed in the 6 co-Ed dorm with a shared bathroom. Everything was fine except their air conditioning is on and off. We would wake up in the middle of the night, sweating and being attacked by mosquitos. Make sure to bring insect repellent. The bathrooms were nice with lost of hot water and the breakfast in the morning is a perk- nothing 5 star but that's why you're staying in a hostel! They also provide you with 1-2 nice quality towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Location was perfect. Around the corner from everything. Staff were very helpful and made great friends during my solo stay in a 6 bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, very welcoming and helpful staff. Hostel was also very quiet, which was nice. Free breakfast in the morning with long hours. The location was well positioned in terms of being able to walk to tourist sites and felt safe walking the streets during the night. Also there is good places to eat close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jieunggoo
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

i highly recommend this hostel. nice location, nice staff, and so comfortable to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Perfect location and very clean. Only thing that annoyed me was kicking everyone out 11-2:30 for cleaning which was the hottest part of the day. But worth it to have a clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice that you appreciate the cleanliness , we really care about this. If you think about it for a minute you'll see the perfect time to clean a hostel is between check-in and chek.out, many people leave and many others have yet to arrive, plus 90% of guests go out after breakfast so this it is the time when almost everybody is outside. And you saw, we're not kicking people out we clean one of the 3 common areas at a time so there's always somewhere to stay and yes, vacuum cleaner is noisy but it makes the job done

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

First time in 6 bed room. Would suggest 4 bed room instead as it is much quieter at night. Breakfast is basic. Hostel is super clean and love e terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we love our terrace too!! Hope you had a good time in a hostel you never know if your roomates are quiet or loud but obviously less people less chances to be disturbed!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at this hostel! It was very nice and the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Close to everything Never needed a cab or public transit Clean, friendly, and knowledgable However, not a lively atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location!! Not even 1 mins walk to Duomo, around 10 mins to Train station by walk. I love the idea that we all have our own space even in the dormitory, however, if you can provide the plug for charger in every bed would be better :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.