Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Academy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Academy Hostel Located at Via Ricasoli 9, , Florence.
Academy Hostel
Italy
Florence 50122 Via Ricasoli 9
90% 3054
43.7742546 11.2564802
Academy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

I loved my stay there and the location is great. The staff are great or terrible, a couple of the staff members were really accommodating while there was one who was very rude. They also don't let you go into each others rooms after 22 which is ridiculous. Also breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing location, friendly staff and well equipped hostel. quiet atmosphere which suited me after spending all day seeing the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

The location, a few blocks from the Duomo and Central Market, served as an excellent base from which to explore the city. Our private room was clean and quiet and came with its own air conditioner and Dennis, the front desk receptionist, made an excellent suggestion to visit the Piazzale Michelangelo for a great sunset after picking up a sandwich at All'Antico Vinaio. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and patio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was more than perfect! Staff really friendly and helpful. Totally clean! Will definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel in an incredible location! Rooms have no locks so anyone can walk in. Good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

This place was easy to get to from the Station, and clean etc. I would highly reccommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. I loved that we had a bed light and the rooms are laid out so everyone has privacy even in a hostel. The bathrooms are nice as well. Couldn't get hot water but not the worst thing in the world.. The breakfast wasn't much but I also can't really complain because it's free. There was one staff member who seemed like she hated her job and didn't want to help anyone, other than that they were all great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

You couldn't find a better hostel in Florence. It's right beside the incredible Duomo, the place is spotlessly clean and it attracts a very chilled out, positive kind of crowd. The staff are exceptional, they can tell you where to find literally anything you're looking for. I was ill and they helped me get to a doctor and translated everything for me. They also let me extend my stay 4 times. Do not stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amahlanand
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

it would be be very difficult to beat the location of the hostel given it is literally footsteps to the duomo which puts one right in the centre of Florence. It is a much more relaxed atmosphere, one fit for all travellers. It is not however a party hostel of any sort although I saw this as a good change from prior hostels. The rooms are comfortable and the ensuite bathroom very large, again a welcome change. Whilst the atmosphere doesn't have a buzz, I would still highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Clean and in a great location. However, if a hostel is going to ask you to leave 11-2:30 for cleaning then they should wait until then to make up the empty beds instead of doing it at 8am and waking people up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.