Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Academy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Academy Hostel Located at Via Ricasoli 9, , Florence.
Academy Hostel
Italy
Florence 50122 Via Ricasoli 9
89% 3174
43.7742546 11.2564802
Academy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel is good, with a great location in the middle of the city centre, a fair price and okay facilities. The free breakfast is all sugary sweets, the staff is mediocre and the atmosphere could be better though. Between 11-14:30 they shut down the whole hostel for washing it, so that's a bit impractical.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

You can't be more central in Florence, big rooms and really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

My mom (64 yrs old) and I stayed here in a double private room with attached bathroom. The hostel was good, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was *perfect*, and the room was nice! I absolutely recommend this hostel to others. My mom was also pleased that there were a few other older-than-30 people staying there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i been to. Atmosphere was fun... wifi in the rooms was not the best... made everyone come together to the living area and socialize met some great people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
6.6

The location is excellent, although water was never appropriately hot and Wi-Fi is down at night. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely 100% awesome. From the staff with a lot of recommendations, to an amazing location and spotless bathrooms. I can only recommend staying at Academy Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.6

Showers were cold even after I was told they were fine the wifi didnt work in my room the worst stay during my one month trip hostil worlds network is fine BUT. Dont stay at The Acaddemy!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Oct 2016
5.4

Staff were not very helpful, the hostel dorms are loud and echo all night, you also get forced out of the hostel including the showers and beds at 11am every day for cleaning. I have never experienced this before in a hostel even if you don't want your room cleaned and are just relaxing. I left a night early and sacrificed my payment because of this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.7

The bed was comfortable and there were lockers in the room with locks provided. It was kind of annoying being locked out between 11am-2:30pm but not a huge deal. Free luggage storage. The place was a bit noisy, as in when someone was talking in the lobby or even unlocking their dorm door, it echoed throughout the place. Really close to the duomo!! Get there early if you want to climb it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.