Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Academy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Academy Hostel Located at Via Ricasoli 9, , Florence.
Academy Hostel
Italy
Florence 50122 Via Ricasoli 9
90% 3093
43.7742546 11.2564802
Academy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely! Very efficient hostel right in the middle of it all. Very serene atmosphere. They play great music! All types. The young lady at the front desk was fabulous! Very helpful and willing to do whatever you needed. We are in older couple and most of the people were young but we felt right at home. Our room had AC which as you know is tough to find in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.9

If you do not mind staying in a hostel that closes from 11h to 14.30h for cleanings, then you should be fine. Nevertheless, the cleaning staff will enter your room much before and wake you up if necessary for early cleanings. A poor breakfast is available (one of the worse I had in hostels). Finally, disrespectful Asian customers were very noisy when we stayed at this hostel. In my opinion the good location does not save it though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel is perfectly located, close to the station and just next to the duomo. The place was quiet and the people were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.9

Overall, for a hostel this place isn't that bad for a hostel. But the female receptionist was kind of rude to the guests including myself. Even just observing from the lobby how she interacted with the guests was a rather non-welcoming attitude. A good thing was that the beds were not bunk beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yarea_h3288
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect place to Stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

The guys on reception were great at giving tips on where to go, thank you for recommending so many great restaurants and clubs to go to! Met some amazing people in this hostel. The hostel itself is in the ideal location and it's easy to walk anywhere from there. Thank you for an amazing two days! I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Firenze! Yailin :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tahank you!!

31st Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely superb place. Located in the heart of the center, but still quiet. 6 bed dorm was big and specious (big thumbs up for regular beds instead of bunk beds) and bathroom was also big and clean. Offered also decent breakfast. Stuff was freindly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

I was thrilled with my experience at Academy Hostel. The staff was super friendly and professional and the accommodations were excellent. I loved the way they separated the big room with privacy walls, and the personal reading lamps were a great idea. Everything was wonderfully clean and I would have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with everything you need - especially if you're a last minute traveller like me! There are 3 computers you can use to do research/book things for free which is great. No bunk beds is a bonus but the buds are quiet squeaky. Breakfast is nothing exciting, a standard Italian breakfast - croissant, coffee, tea, cereal. You can see the duomo when you walk out of the hostel, so really good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

I loved my stay there and the location is great. The staff are great or terrible, a couple of the staff members were really accommodating while there was one who was very rude. They also don't let you go into each others rooms after 22 which is ridiculous. Also breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.