Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Academy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Academy Hostel Located at Via Ricasoli 9, , Florence.
Academy Hostel
Italy
Florence 50122 Via Ricasoli 9
89% 3214
43.7742546 11.2564802
Academy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vadasavin6714
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Second Time Im coming to Academy Hostel, and this place keeps doing the job. The location is the best you can imagine to find in Florence. The place is extremely clean, quite, nice and and more then all - Rosa, Toto and the staff were extremely helpful and attentive, handing me precious help with some urgent pain that required far more Italian vocabulary then I have, as well as a lot of helpful tips that really shifted my travel. Im so coming back here. Ciao until the next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely clean hostel, close to everything. Even includes free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.7

I had no idea, but it is literally half a block away from the Duomo, aka, PRIME LOCATION! The rooms have a cool setup, with there being a kind of loft, or at least in my room there was. I would definitely return here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.6

The location is awesome. A literal stone's throw from the Duomo. Atmosphere is pretty chill. Breakfast was solid. The staff, however, just wasn't really that friendly. Especially the girl who works the afternoons. She just seemed really full of herself. I don't go to hostels looking to become best buds with the staff, so I can say that this hostel was still very much worth the money. Still, it'd be nice if the staff was as engaging and down-to-earth as the staff at other hostels I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Most the reviews about the staff are pretty good and for sure your notice about the girl at the desk it's a totally personal sensation and for sure, you don't talk about her work, unfortunately we can't be liked to everybody. thank you :)

15th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff are very nice and the Hostel is in a very good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.9

Very friendly staff. Nice and close to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Overall this place is pretty nice. The only issue I had was that there was only 2 bathrooms at the base level of the hostel which isn't really enough for how many people are staying there. The staff was incredibly helpful though, and location was perfect. I wish there was a bit better of a lounge here but for what this place lacks in that area they make up for in others. I would love to stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

This place was nice! There was a lot of space in the rooms so we weren't all crammed together. The location was amazing, it was literally just outside the Duomo. Hostel was clean, big lockers to store luggage, and very secure (they have key cards to open every door). Over all we were very satisfied with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Free breakfast, convenient location, very clean. My only complaint is you have to leave the hostel between 11AM and 2:30PM every day. This would not be a problem if your day is planned out with activities. However, I over-allocated my length of stay by a couple of days (you can pretty much do everything worth doing in Florence with 8 days) , so this policy got to be really annoying towards the end of the trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

The location is superb!!! Didn't use a vehicle once while I was there. It's one block away from the Duomo and 10 min walk away (on the same street) to the academia (where the statue of David is). 15 minute walk to the main train station. And 10-15 minute all to all the major sites. The staff was great and very helpful! Rooms where cleaned daily and they have a lovely balcony to sit out on. I've been to Florence several times and stayed in many hostels but this will be my go to from now on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.