Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Academy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.1

The hostel closes every day for about 3 hours for cleaning yet the bathroom was still covered in hairs from my scruffy roommates. And the bathroom was a breeding ground for mosquitos. Breakfast was barely edible, if you like warm milk on your cereal then it should be fine for you. The staff were not so friendly and there wasn't much of an atmosphere. Also the rooms do not lock and there was only one charging point near to the door so I had to charge my phone while awake. Great location though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location. In the middle of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice place, 0 social activity, very nice common areas only no one hardly uses it, except for business looking people on their laptops.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. They even provide you with free towels!! Its also minutes away from the Accademia Gallery (David) and the famous Florence Duomo. They also provide you with a small complimentary breakfast. I wish all my other hostels were like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location to the Duomo. Decent breakfast food that is included in the price. Didn't really get a party/community feel but we managed to meet people in our room we went out with. Bathroom is nice. Beds have dividers in between each for some privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Unbelievable location! Nice staff, nothing that wasn't top notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Security here has been unparalleled by any other hostel I've stayed at with a locking gate after 9 PM. Location was exceptional. Breakfast was nothing special but included free so no qualms. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
4.6

Staff was creepy, beds/pillows were super crappy. Facilities were old and kinda gross. Free breakfast was terrible and didn't have anything of real substance. Location was good. Definitely WAY too much money for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

Short stay of just two nights. Very clean hostel with breakfast included which was a plus. It's really Central to the Duomo and there are plenty of things you can get to by walking. Not really too much of an atmosphere for meeting fellow travelers, but it was well worth the money for a couple nights stay. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

This hostel is in the perfect location to explore the main attractions of Florence by foot. As you leave the hostel you have a perfect view of the Duomo less than 150m to the right of you. The rooms were unique and offered each person a good sense of security and personal space. My luggage got lost on my flight in and the staff took a lot of time out of their day to help me call various places to track down my luggage. There is also free breakfast which you can't go wrong with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.