Hostelworld.com

Academy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Academy Hostel Located at Via Ricasoli 9, , Florence.
Academy Hostel
Italy
Florence 50122 Via Ricasoli 9
89% 2982
43.7742546 11.2564802
Academy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
8.9

This place was an amazing location and staff was amazing! Only problem that in a big dorm there weren't enough bathrooms. I felt like whenever I took a shower someone was also trying to get in. But you can't beat the location and they had a lot of assortment for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

It was a great place to stay in Florence, the location is perfect, the only thing is there are not places to charge your phone near your bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall, this hostel was a great choice! The staff was incredibly friendly and they always keep their facilities extremely clean. They provide large lockers for belongings and the location was in a great spot, easy to navigate and close to the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location with good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed in a four bed share room and it was well set out so that we all had our own space. The staff at the hostel are all really warm, inviting and willing to help with anything you need. Location of this place is 10/10 - it's a 1 min walk to the Duomo, 5 min or so to Ponte Vecchio. This isn't a hostel for party-goers; there's no bar at the hostel. It's a very relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.3

You can't do better location wise right in the heart of Florence. It was a good place to relax after a long day of walking. It had computers a terrace a kitchen. Free breakfast which is great though you could tell it was free I ended up buying my own things towards the end. The rooms only shared with four other people I was unlucky and got a bed which was quite exposed with no dividers. It also got quite cold at night and the bedding wasnt enough but overall id recommend it! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Location, location, location. Seriously unbeatable. You walk out the door and you can see the Duomo right there. It's located in between the Duomo and the David... so if you're there just to see the touristy stuff, this is THE place for you. 10 min walk from the train station as well. Everything was clean, but the bathrooms, but that's cuz the place is HUGE. Staff was AMAZING! Talk to them. Not great for meeting other travelers unless you're super outgoing like me. Great security - big locke

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent accommodation, well worth it to be so close to the middle of Florence and 1min walk to the Duomo! The Hostwl was very clean, the staff were helpful and they have a kitchenette which is accessible all day. The only recommendation I could make is for more powerpoints closer to each bed and a few hooks here and there- but that's it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

A nice okay-ish hostel with the basic facilities and necessities. Great location though, it is a minute's walk to the Galleria dell'Accademia and 30 seconds from the Duomo. All in all, book it if you're looking for somewhere convenient to most tourist sites in Firenze.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Very noisy a lot of construction work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.