Hostelworld.com

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Açaí Hostel Salvador Located at Rua do Passo, 7, , Salvador.
Açaí Hostel Salvador
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-408 Rua do Passo, 7
92% 441
-12.9704711 -38.5084559
Açaí Hostel Salvador
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff. Really great breakfast. Amazing location. In the heart of Pelorinho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I was really impressed by this hostel and hardly have any negative comments. Beds were comfortable and well built, lockers are big enough to fit a backpack/suitcase, bathrooms and showers always well maintained. International staff is helpful, cheerful and involved in the hostel life. Breakfast very decent: bread, cheese, ham, eggs, fresh squeezed juices, even cakes...! Coffee and tea at all times! What I appreciated the most is their openness to accommodate early comers. Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good location and very helpful staff who create a great atmosphere. Brilliant breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

For the loveliest staff, comfiest beds, yummiest breakfast and greatest craic, look no further. Normally free caipirinhas, free shots, free pasta, rice & spaghetti, incredible beds & copious locker space & an unbelievable location would be more than you'd expect from a hostel. At Açaí that's just the tip of the iceberg. Ended up staying over twice as long as I expected, enjoying the nights of card games on the balcony, plenty alcohol in Pelourinho & samba at the bar across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Such a chilled environment and love the modern beds with inbuilt power supply and locable areas. Padlock not required. In addition each bed has a curtain to make it more private. Loved that they put on My Big Fat Greek Wedding on the day I checked in. The staff really make the place and are so friendly. Loved that you can go see the local drums every Tuesday and that there is a Samba bar opposite. Be sure to go! Breakfast was tasty and the wifi was good. Good showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in the historic city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel if you want to stay near Pelourinho! The staff is amazing, doing everything they can to make your stay memorable. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was fantastic and well organised. The staff was fantastic and made some great suggestions on where to go and see. Really enjoyed my stay thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GustavoAR
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent, one of the best hostels I've ever been. Very convenient lockers in the rooms. Had so much fun with other fellow travellers. Will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BucketLister102
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

Acai Hostel is pretty amazing. The staff greeted me with a smile. The atmosphere is electric with really cool people staying here. All of the people that I met were very friendly and welcoming. Acai even has a fridge stocked with all kinds of goodies that you can put on your "tab". Think hotel minibar, but super reasonably priced! The hostel has a partnership with a local Bahian who teaches English and football (soccer) to kids in a favela. He's a really great guy, and it was a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.