Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Açaí Hostel Salvador Located at Rua do Passo, 7, , Salvador.
Açaí Hostel Salvador
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-408 Rua do Passo, 7
95% 463
-12.9704711 -38.5084559
Açaí Hostel Salvador
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff, great recommendations, Portuguese and English spoken, couldn't be in a better spot in the Pelourinho. Lots of energy - be prepared to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benwalshuk
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, Amazing staff, Amazing breakfast, Amazing owner. You'll find it hard to find a better hostel in Brazil i think. This place was built with a solid idea of what travelers need. The beds are hard to get out of as you literally have everything you need. 3 plugs your own fan, own light and a privacy curtain + 2 lockable draws. The staff were so helpful and fun the sun terrace was awesome and the owner is amazing we went out twice together in our 4 night stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Very very loud music in hostel until late in the nigjt, apart from that the hostel is situated next to plaza where usually the music is loud all night. Really good brekfast and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scottiedugan
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed here 4 nights. So cool. Best hostel I've stayed at in South America. Really good breakfast, even scrambled eggs! You can basically make lunch and dinner for free with the stuff they let you use. Really secure. So hospitable, staff are incredible. You're all a big family. Great rooftop. I wanted to stay longer haha :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel and great people. The terrace allows for a nice place to gather. The breakfast was really good too. Lots of fruit, sandwiches, eggs and fruit juices. Bunk beds in dorms were comfortable and private with curtains for each bunk. Showers were cold and our AC was broken but they were fixing these issues while we were there. Just bad luck on our end- Otherwise it was great! Location is also perfect. There is a great samba club right outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Acai hostel was great! The beds were comfortable and had individual lamps and fans, small lockers in the bed compartment/pod, as well as a big locker underneath, and a curtain for each bed to block out light. A/C worked great at night. Staff was helpful and the breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hostel. There's a blackboard downstairs listing different events each night, and a place to write down your trips to get other people to join you. 10 of us ended up going to Praia do Forte :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelswartz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

The people you meet here are so wonderful. Very helpful and eager to share their city with you. Good energy and a great caipirinhas;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Acai was awesome! Best set-up for beds and storage I've seen (had curtains, 2 lockable drawers, a personal light & fan); staff was great, location in Pelourinho was ideal. The only downside was the wifi was somewhat unreliable, but you can pretty much expect this throughout Brazil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in facilities wise. The beds are built into the walls and extremely stable with individual curtains for privacy and individual lamps, fans and plug points (there's even a plug point inside a locker in each bed!). The atmosphere is great and social areas are really nice, and very helpful staff. The location is perfect, very central but this also means it is very noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.