Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
4.9

We found that the beds were not cleaned from previous guests. The locks on the storage drawers were also missing, staff seemed more concerned with getting hammered every night. Nothing wrong with a party hostel but, this is just wasters having an extended party. Don't expect some of the staff to have information about Salvador, or where is safe in the area, any information at all really. Other girls beware - the male staff like getting drunk and trying to "score" with guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever. Elliot the Aussie made me eggs at 8pm, what more could I say? Free shots on Tuesdays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Without a doubt one of the best hostel experiences in my travels. It has all the necessary makings for a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff, great wifi, great breakfast, comfortable beds with curtains for added privacy, clean facilities and a balcony. The kitchen is a bit limited given the amount of guests that stay here but nothing to take away from the comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louissels
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hotel I have been so far. The staff was awesome. Amazing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.9

Really loved the staff and atmosphere here and the location isn't bad / its just a bit dirty! Still stuff from previous person in bed when I arrived. The wooden bed frames are stained and didn't want to put my head near it and holes in sheets. Really like that you can lock everything from bedroom door to storage by the bed with a power point inside. Stayed here for carnival but even on the lower price tariff you can stay in much nicer places for the money. Only OK for me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Really friendly staff, great rooms, good mix of people staying there quite easy to meet people. I spent carnival there and it was the perfect place to stay as staff where very knowledgeable on the best way to see carnival. Plus free pasta and rice helps keeps carnival spending down :))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
7.1

Nice situated hostel! in the middle of pelourinho, really liked it. the staff was very friendly, but didn't know a lot about activities. carneval in salvador is simply amazing, the staff was a good company. con: the airconditioning works only from 10pm till 9am, after there is no chance to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel the staff is great The rooms and the kitchen are clean Great breakfest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maleneravn
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Dette hostel ligger helt perfekt i gå-afstand til det meste. Der er meget politi i området så man føler sig for det meste ikke utryg! De har en bog med en masse forslag til hvad man kan lave - hvilket var virkelig dejligt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place right in the middle of the old town. Lots going on nearby. Clean, comfortable rooms and all the staff were great. Really good breakfast. No complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.