Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.9

good hostel with friendly atmosphere and staff. Not quite in the central part of vila madalena though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel has a great atmosphere and an awesome staff! Went there by myself and the whole hostel came together on the roof terrace to enjoy some quality time. Everyone is welcome. There's food to share (pasta, etc.) and coffee all day. As mentioned in previous comments, the beds are great for privacy and you can lock up your phone while charging. The owner and Sarah, his wife, are so sweet and super helpful. I would definitely come back to this place :-) Had an amazing time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean with powerful and hot showers! Rooms had curtains, lamps and under bed lockers. Breakfast is good, lady serving very friendly. Air con was only turned on at night which did make a little hot in the mornings. Would say outside area needs a little work as not the prettiest garden. However would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing staff - had a great time here. Excellent wifi and good breakfast. My only complaint is that the AC didn't really work, most of the time it was up high and the room was hot and humid. Other than that I loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The owners are an absolutely lovely couple who have obviously put themselves in the position of being a guest and thought of everything practical a traveller could want or need in a hostel - all for an absolute steal of a price! If I return to Salvador I will most certainly stay at the Acaí Hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel so much we stayed twice in 2 weeks!! The staff are amazing and the rooms are clean with power points, lights and curtains for each bed. They offer complimentary rice, pasta, tea, coffee and daily caipirinha's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

My home in Salvador! Very secure , the beds are comfy and with light, lock that have plug inside!, and a curtain to give privacy, But for me the most important was the atmosphere - it's a place that mix you with people in seconds! As a solo traveler I made really good friends in no time! Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great staff! Great location! Great facilities! Great atmosphere! A flawless hostel! ✌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JasperNL
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel! Location in the city center is great. Atmosphere is really nice, it's easy to socialize and the staff is very kind. Beds are super nice with a big locker, a small locker with socket and curtains. Only complaint was that the aircon in my room was leaking a lot of water during my stay, but I assume it will have been fixed. Also really good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonifoster012023
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

Best hostel I stayed in Brazil. Great staff great atmosphere, really nice friendly feeling. The staff are so helpful and really fun too. The beds are awesome with black curtains and really well designed storage for your backpack, as well as an extra small locker within the bed with power points so you can charge your things. Go for Tuesday night it's really fun. I was so sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.