Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Açaí Hostel Salvador Located at Rua do Passo, 7, , Salvador.
Açaí Hostel Salvador
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-408 Rua do Passo, 7
94% 524
-12.9704711 -38.5084559
Açaí Hostel Salvador
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Wonderful dorms - BIG lockable draws for the bags, lockable smaller draws by the beds (with sockets for charging), really comfortable mattresses, curtains for privacy, light for reading, AC for comfort. Perfect. Good breakfast, lovely staff, good location at the centre of the historic area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Can not fault this hostel...best hostel I've stayed at in! Super clean, very safe, great facilities, great breakfast, amazing social atmosphere for solo travellers, right in the historic centre, best beds! You won't regret staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Its a nice place to stay. You are 2 ninutes away from a little supermarket, 10 min from the historic center. In the night it a bit dangerous and you have to keep an eye open but it was okay for us. Its difficult to arrive from the busstation. It would take an taxi to get to the hostel. The rooms are clear and comftable and you have enough space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! When the weather wasn't that great in Salvador the atmosphere including the staff saved it. Theres always people to chat to on the balcony and everyone is really friendly. Ended up staying two more nights than planned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place! Nice environment and awesome breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! The staff are super friendly and the vibes of the place are very welcoming and fun. Head there for Tuesday nights to follow live music around in the streets and start with free caçhaça shots at the hostel. Had an amazing time here and would highly recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Salvador.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isabbel5884
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.0

The rooms are really good, the guy who seemed to be the owner was very sympathetic and helpfull. The staff was mostly people from workaway or something like that, and they wasn't so helpfull when I asked for tours I could attend, one of them was everywhere and everytime cuddling/kissing her boyfriend, it was quite annoying and inappropriate I think. In general I would say it a great hostel they but should have an eye on their staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible staff so helpful and friendly! The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in and breakfast is outstanding - do it, book it, love it!! Thank you for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Right at the center of the action in Pelo. Hands down the BEST beds I've ever seen. Beautifully designed and you can black out the whole world with the curtains. Breakfast was delicious as well and staff was helpful! Attracts a certain type of traveler...lots of bro moments to be seen and lots of Lonely Planet guides clutched at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel–one of the best I've stayed in (from Europe, the USA, to South America). Things I liked (Pros): Sturdy & Spacious beds–well built, no moving around when occupied & I could sit up without hitting my head. Private curtains, Lamp & outlets for EVERY bed (light didn't go through the curtain, a major plus for people with different schedules). Daily fresh breakfast with local fruits. Free Caipirinha nights Location Great Staff Friendly atmosphere was the best! No Cons!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.