Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Açaí Hostel Salvador Located at Rua do Passo, 7, , Salvador.
Açaí Hostel Salvador
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-408 Rua do Passo, 7
96% 487
-12.9704711 -38.5084559
Açaí Hostel Salvador
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I can't recommend more, one of my best hostel experiences, if you are heading to Salvador, this is the place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic stay here. The staff are great, friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms are great- big locker to put your backpack in, lockable drawer to charge your phone and store valuables and the best thing- the curtain that gives you some privacy. I meant to stay a few days and ended up staying for over a week. Great vibe here and kept very clean. Great breakfast and location. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

This is seriously the best hostel that I have stayed in during 6 months in South America. They've thought of everything from super comfy beds with curtains and multiple charging points to really good bathrooms with changing cubicles. Also great breakfast and fantastic roof terrace overall great value for money. I also met some fantastic people here as it is really sociable with great staff who actually know the place so can give you great recommendations. Can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel my boyfriend and I have stayed in during our six month trip of South America. They have thought about everything you need and more. Curtains in the dorm beds to block out light and give you privacy are awesome, as are the lockers in the bed. Really friendly staff with useful info on the area and nightlife. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Good location in the historic centre of Salvador. Hot showers, good breakfast and kitchen for cooking, close to a all the top attractions and public transport and quality beds. I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Acai Hostel was great! The staff is really helpful and nice. You have good lockers in your room! The beds are great. You will sleep vey well. It is also possible to wash your clothes there. Everything is very clean! ...it was very comfortable. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel run by a wonderful owner. All employees are very warm, welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the neighborhood. The sleeping accommodations are spacious, quiet, and safe. I'd highly recommend staying here on your trip to Salvador.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay at! Really clean and proper! And the stuff is just amazing, really close and friendly! And its location, if you are planning to stay at the historical center is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caltabkc895489
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

They made me feel right at home! It was very easy to meet other travelers and the employees were super helpful and friendly. Great breakfast! I will definitely be back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

The beds are the best thing about this hostel, they all have curtains that can be used so you get privacy and won't be woken up by sharing the room with others. We found that the bathroom was a little dirty and run down and the breakfast was average. Overall it's in a good position in Salvador but the social areas could be a little bigger.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.