Hostelworld.com

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Açaí Hostel Salvador Located at Rua do Passo, 7, , Salvador.
Açaí Hostel Salvador
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-408 Rua do Passo, 7
95% 451
-12.9704711 -38.5084559
Açaí Hostel Salvador
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel and great people. The terrace allows for a nice place to gather. The breakfast was really good too. Lots of fruit, sandwiches, eggs and fruit juices. Bunk beds in dorms were comfortable and private with curtains for each bunk. Showers were cold and our AC was broken but they were fixing these issues while we were there. Just bad luck on our end- Otherwise it was great! Location is also perfect. There is a great samba club right outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Acai hostel was great! The beds were comfortable and had individual lamps and fans, small lockers in the bed compartment/pod, as well as a big locker underneath, and a curtain for each bed to block out light. A/C worked great at night. Staff was helpful and the breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hostel. There's a blackboard downstairs listing different events each night, and a place to write down your trips to get other people to join you. 10 of us ended up going to Praia do Forte :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelswartz
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

The people you meet here are so wonderful. Very helpful and eager to share their city with you. Good energy and a great caipirinhas;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Acai was awesome! Best set-up for beds and storage I've seen (had curtains, 2 lockable drawers, a personal light & fan); staff was great, location in Pelourinho was ideal. The only downside was the wifi was somewhat unreliable, but you can pretty much expect this throughout Brazil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in facilities wise. The beds are built into the walls and extremely stable with individual curtains for privacy and individual lamps, fans and plug points (there's even a plug point inside a locker in each bed!). The atmosphere is great and social areas are really nice, and very helpful staff. The location is perfect, very central but this also means it is very noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff. Really great breakfast. Amazing location. In the heart of Pelorinho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I was really impressed by this hostel and hardly have any negative comments. Beds were comfortable and well built, lockers are big enough to fit a backpack/suitcase, bathrooms and showers always well maintained. International staff is helpful, cheerful and involved in the hostel life. Breakfast very decent: bread, cheese, ham, eggs, fresh squeezed juices, even cakes...! Coffee and tea at all times! What I appreciated the most is their openness to accommodate early comers. Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good location and very helpful staff who create a great atmosphere. Brilliant breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

For the loveliest staff, comfiest beds, yummiest breakfast and greatest craic, look no further. Normally free caipirinhas, free shots, free pasta, rice & spaghetti, incredible beds & copious locker space & an unbelievable location would be more than you'd expect from a hostel. At Açaí that's just the tip of the iceberg. Ended up staying over twice as long as I expected, enjoying the nights of card games on the balcony, plenty alcohol in Pelourinho & samba at the bar across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Such a chilled environment and love the modern beds with inbuilt power supply and locable areas. Padlock not required. In addition each bed has a curtain to make it more private. Loved that they put on My Big Fat Greek Wedding on the day I checked in. The staff really make the place and are so friendly. Loved that you can go see the local drums every Tuesday and that there is a Samba bar opposite. Be sure to go! Breakfast was tasty and the wifi was good. Good showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.