Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Açaí Hostel Salvador Located at Rua do Passo, 7, , Salvador.
Açaí Hostel Salvador
Brazil
Salvador Bahia 40301-408 Rua do Passo, 7
95% 504
-12.9704711 -38.5084559
Açaí Hostel Salvador
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! The staff are super friendly and the vibes of the place are very welcoming and fun. Head there for Tuesday nights to follow live music around in the streets and start with free caçhaça shots at the hostel. Had an amazing time here and would highly recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Salvador.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible staff so helpful and friendly! The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in and breakfast is outstanding - do it, book it, love it!! Thank you for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Right at the center of the action in Pelo. Hands down the BEST beds I've ever seen. Beautifully designed and you can black out the whole world with the curtains. Breakfast was delicious as well and staff was helpful! Attracts a certain type of traveler...lots of bro moments to be seen and lots of Lonely Planet guides clutched at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel–one of the best I've stayed in (from Europe, the USA, to South America). Things I liked (Pros): Sturdy & Spacious beds–well built, no moving around when occupied & I could sit up without hitting my head. Private curtains, Lamp & outlets for EVERY bed (light didn't go through the curtain, a major plus for people with different schedules). Daily fresh breakfast with local fruits. Free Caipirinha nights Location Great Staff Friendly atmosphere was the best! No Cons!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel- definitely stay on a Tuesday night where the town has an amazing drumming night. Easy place to meet people if you're travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Açaí Hostel Salvador, really a hotel as we like them during our travels! Clean, the personel very nice, a good breakfast, activities and parties In short, I recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Stay was great. Staff were excellent and helpful. The location is in the heart of the historic center which is a tad touristy but the walkability score is very high to restaurants and shops. Not too close too the beaches but you can't really be near a beach and in the historic center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I can't recommend more, one of my best hostel experiences, if you are heading to Salvador, this is the place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic stay here. The staff are great, friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms are great- big locker to put your backpack in, lockable drawer to charge your phone and store valuables and the best thing- the curtain that gives you some privacy. I meant to stay a few days and ended up staying for over a week. Great vibe here and kept very clean. Great breakfast and location. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

This is seriously the best hostel that I have stayed in during 6 months in South America. They've thought of everything from super comfy beds with curtains and multiple charging points to really good bathrooms with changing cubicles. Also great breakfast and fantastic roof terrace overall great value for money. I also met some fantastic people here as it is really sociable with great staff who actually know the place so can give you great recommendations. Can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.