Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Açaí Hostel Salvador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with amazing bed and room set up with the pod beds. The staff were really nice and helpful, the kitchen was well equipped with free pasta rice etc. In the middle of the historical centre and very secure. Free caipirinhas every night and a well priced fridge. Only downside was outdoor space was a bit run down and when it rained there wasn't another large social space to go. Other than that no faults, perfect hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall an exellent hostel. "party hostel" , great staff and good location. My room was leaking rain water in on my bag, also light are activates by motion sensors so be preper to dark showers. Be aware that on thuesday night the bar/club just across the streat is the heart of the street party and will be very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Great Hostel with great staff. I especially loved the beds. Only breaktfast could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place. Amazing staff, if you are coming to Salvador you have to stay there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
4.9

We found that the beds were not cleaned from previous guests. The locks on the storage drawers were also missing, staff seemed more concerned with getting hammered every night. Nothing wrong with a party hostel but, this is just wasters having an extended party. Don't expect some of the staff to have information about Salvador, or where is safe in the area, any information at all really. Other girls beware - the male staff like getting drunk and trying to "score" with guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever. Elliot the Aussie made me eggs at 8pm, what more could I say? Free shots on Tuesdays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Without a doubt one of the best hostel experiences in my travels. It has all the necessary makings for a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff, great wifi, great breakfast, comfortable beds with curtains for added privacy, clean facilities and a balcony. The kitchen is a bit limited given the amount of guests that stay here but nothing to take away from the comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louissels
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hotel I have been so far. The staff was awesome. Amazing atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.9

Really loved the staff and atmosphere here and the location isn't bad / its just a bit dirty! Still stuff from previous person in bed when I arrived. The wooden bed frames are stained and didn't want to put my head near it and holes in sheets. Really like that you can lock everything from bedroom door to storage by the bed with a power point inside. Stayed here for carnival but even on the lower price tariff you can stay in much nicer places for the money. Only OK for me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.