Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Acco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2017
5.4

This hostel is miserable. Rooms are cramped, staff ignore guests, the street outside is very noisy and there is no space to hang out like at most other hostels. If you look at Facebook, the only 5* reviews are fake, as they are from staff members! And on TripAdvisor, the staff reply so rudely and unprofessionally to anyone who complains. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have no other choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Our staff never ignores guests, but we do try not to interrupt guest's vacation - just let us know if you need any help! We do not write Facebook reviews. Welcome back again! Best regards, Marina, ACCO TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jun 2017
5.1

Charging for bed linen is a joke, add around 6 euros to your quoted price. Everything else is passable. We paid another 6 euros to do a wash and it came back smelling worse than it went in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. It is a common practice to not include linen in hostels in Sweden. If you wish not to rent our bed sheets - you are very welcome to bring your own. If your laundry is not clean enough after quick wash - you are always welcome to use a longer wash programme, it is you who decide which programme to use after all. Welcome back again! Best regards, Marina, ACCO TEAM

11th Jun 2017
4.0

Worst hostel I've ever been. They don't offer even a decent pillow or blanket, it's just a piece of rubbish. Few showee rooms, no breakfast included, small kitchen, bad cleanliness. Avoid it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased. We are a budget youth hostel and we do not provide all-included experience with meals. I would suggest people in your age to book hotels instead of hostels. Extra pillows and blankets are available in luggage room. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
4.3

The reception worker was not very informative or customer oriented, but she did help us with an error I had made during reservation. The showers were full of mold and the whole place smelled moist and moldy. We were there only one night but the workers must be there daily so it must not be a healthy place to work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. We will check up with cleaning and definitely assure that there would be no mold. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
5.4

There was minimal ventilation in the room, as the bunks blocked the windows, was there when it was warm and so the rooms became stuffy. Not enough bathrooms and toilets for how many people use the hostel, kitchen was very small. There was no communal area. Couldn't meet other travellers easily. No interaction with staff, get given check in details before you arrive. During the stay some rooms looked as though they had been attempted to be broken into. Small lockers only to contain small items.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. You are welcome to move beds a little to open windows. Unfortunately door you are referred to had manufacture error in lock and lock got broken, we had to break door to change lock and then repaired it. We are sorry for temporary inconvenience. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

1st Jun 2017
6.9

Very small rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

  • borthwickjoe4135
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.0

It was in a good location once realized how close it was to the metro station. It was good as a place to rest your head

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

  • jesusfrausto649804
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
2.9

just a bad experience with passive aggressive staff. The place was not the cleanest and charging for bed linen is a real cheap move.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. Please let us know with which staff member you have had any issues so that we can inspect it. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

12th May 2017
8.6

I really liked how it felt like I was just staying at an apartment. There wasn't an hassle whatsoever but it was sort of confusing at first to not have a receptionist but that was only because I wasn't used to the emailing of codes and auto pay thing they do here but other then that, all was good!! Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

9th May 2017
7.1

The hostel was good, well situated and with good facilities (just one suggestion, get a good TV cable connection). The problem is that there is usually nobody at the reception, so you get really confused when you arrived and you have no clue of how to get in the hostel or the bedrooms because the e-mail they send to the guests also usually goes to spam. It happened to me and to many more people in the next few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always work hard on improvements to make service better for our guests. Welcome back! Best regards,Marina, ACCO HOSTEL

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.