X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Acco Hostel Reviews

Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
706 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 57%Staff
  • 55%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 52%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great place for the price. Very bare bones and my room with 3 bunk beds is super small when all the beds are filled. BUT that being said, the location is excellent and if you just need a place to shower and sleep this is it! **One Negative: The internet is slower then molasses and doesn't even work most of the time. Bust who needs internet when they are sleeping... :)

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

The hostel was clearly no 'youth' hostel. It was full of old men who stayed watching TV all day, having no reception on the weekends made it feel extremely uncomfortable, especially for a female traveller. The kitchen had a microwave and fridge, and a hot plate was only available when reception was around. Although the workers came and cleaned for a fair bit of time and were VERY friendly, they weren't around to be helpful.


51%

1) They double booked a bed in my room, so there was an argument at 3am over who got which bed. Security was eventually called at 4am. If they had kept a staff member around, this problem never would have occurred. 2) Yes, hostels are supposed to be rather small, but once all six people were in the room, there wasn't even room to open the door & no one had any space for luggage. The lockers were tiny & couldn't fit luggage. 3) It looked clean, but everyone was sneezing because there was mold.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review! We will certainly improve noted points Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel

46%

The only advantage of this hostel was the location. It's within walking distance from the city centre in quite a nice neighbourhood. Unfortunately the rooms, toilets, kitchen etc were extremely tiny! In the room there was not enough place even to put a luggage. The lockers were very small, staff was invisible, literally most of the time there was no one from the staff. This also wasn't the cleanest place.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the lovely review! We will definitely improve cleaning. We are semi-automated hostel, so you don't need to have staff 24 hours. In case you need any assistance you can easily reach us via phone support line, facebook or email! Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel

51%

You have to change the working hour. For example you can service the guest during 24h by hiring new staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the lovely review! Our hostel is automated, so we don't need to be present permanently. If you require any srt of assistance - you can easily reach us by call support line or email! Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel

46%

We got two different emails with two different room no, there was no keys, only code on the doors (that people apparently had or the lock didn't work, or they also got two codes via email, because at least two people walked in that didn't belong to that room). There was very few toilets for the floor and the entire facility was tiny. We only stayed one night, thankfully. It's okay for the money spent, but wouldn't visit again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review! We provide codes only to guests staying in the room, we also change them systematically Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel

80%

As a no staff hostel, everything worked out surprisingly well. We only stayed for one night and it was fine, didn't really need or want to hang out at the hostel, there was some sort of a noisy school group staying there at the same time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the lovely review! Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel

66%

Cheap, but not so much clean. Good position.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the lovely review! If you could tell us what particularly was not so clean, we would love to make it better! Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel

43%

Terrible experience! The 6 bed room is extremely tiny and improper to host 6 people at the same time, besides the room wasn't properly clean when we arrived. The location isn't that bad, but you have to walk +/- 2 blocks to access the closest subway entrance (T). The staff were nice and helpful. There is no breakfast included and the 'lobby' is too small, making impossible an integration among the guests. The price charged is not equivalent to the structure and services offered.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review! Please let us know what was not good in cleaning - we will certainly improve it! Our closest metro station is Zinkensdamm and located in 2 minutes walk (check it via Googlemaps :) ) Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel

94%

The hostel facilities are clean, the staff is friendly and the hostel is situated in a location through which the rest of Stockholm is easily reachable. All in all great value for money

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the lovely review! We will be happy to see you again. Welcome back again! :) Much love, ACCO hostel



View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback