Hostelworld.com

Acco Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
2.6

I would never stay here again the place is dirty, tiny communal showers with no where to hang your clothes or belongings, the duvet is more of a cotton ball super the and dirty and gross. No ventilation and rooms smelt like sweat and old socks. A far cry from many of the beautiful hostels in Europe and this one was the most expensive I've stayed at. Appalling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving the feedback! We clean 3 times a day, but if you still feel like you need refreshment - let staff know and we will helpt. You can also always get a new duvet or pillow easily and free of charge. We do have ventilation and rooms and you can always open windows too. Travel safe & welcome back again :) Best regards, MARINA ACCO HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Overall this is a very nice hostel. Many pluses for the location:) Only problem is the fact that the kitchen is too small for so many people and the common bathroom should be bigger. Also another problem is the room. The beds are a little bit too close, there should be more space between them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving the feedback! Travel safe & welcome back again <3 Best regards, MARINA ACCO HOSTEL

27th Sep 2016
4.0

One of the worst hostels I've stayed in. Kitchen is a hot plate only open from 9-6. They allow late check ins so 1,2,3am there were people coming into the room to check in. 60 sek for laundry, pay extra for linen. Got locked out and had to wait on hold to get new combination for room and outside door. Door code for room worked 1 out of 3 times. Not much for common area for people to hang out. Never again ACCO.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, If you wish to have an all-included hotel with free linens, free laundry and no night check ins, you should probably do book it instead of booking our budget hostels. We clearly advertise we allow late check ins and that we do not provide complimentary free extras. If you did not read terms and conditions prior to your arrival, we cannot help you any further sadly. Codes are changed on routine basis and we do send email notification a day prior to change, so you have anytime to check your email and get new codes. Regards ACCO TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
5.1

Location was not bad, about 5 mins walk from the metro station. There were no staff on hand though. Toilets / bathroom were small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • salmanseahmed
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.6

It was a very unique hostel where the staff is almost never seen & everything is prebooked (room no., bed no.) and works with code numbers (front door, room door). So in principle, the staff is not really needed except sometimes there are exceptions. For example, a group in the next was playing loud music the whole night and wouldnt let us sleep. In a normal hostel we could simply complain to the staff at the reception. A horrible thing was there were no charging sockets near the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.