Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Acco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
Acco Hostel Located at Ansgariegatan 10, , Stockholm.
Acco Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 117 28 Ansgariegatan 10
64% 783
59.3169331 18.0459451
Acco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Overall this is a very nice hostel. Many pluses for the location:) Only problem is the fact that the kitchen is too small for so many people and the common bathroom should be bigger. Also another problem is the room. The beds are a little bit too close, there should be more space between them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
4.0

One of the worst hostels I've stayed in. Kitchen is a hot plate only open from 9-6. They allow late check ins so 1,2,3am there were people coming into the room to check in. 60 sek for laundry, pay extra for linen. Got locked out and had to wait on hold to get new combination for room and outside door. Door code for room worked 1 out of 3 times. Not much for common area for people to hang out. Never again ACCO.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, If you wish to have an all-included hotel with free linens, free laundry and no night check ins, you should probably do book it instead of booking our budget hostels. We clearly advertise we allow late check ins and that we do not provide complimentary free extras. If you did not read terms and conditions prior to your arrival, we cannot help you any further sadly. Codes are changed on routine basis and we do send email notification a day prior to change, so you have anytime to check your email and get new codes. Regards ACCO TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
5.1

Location was not bad, about 5 mins walk from the metro station. There were no staff on hand though. Toilets / bathroom were small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • salmanseahmed
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.6

It was a very unique hostel where the staff is almost never seen & everything is prebooked (room no., bed no.) and works with code numbers (front door, room door). So in principle, the staff is not really needed except sometimes there are exceptions. For example, a group in the next was playing loud music the whole night and wouldnt let us sleep. In a normal hostel we could simply complain to the staff at the reception. A horrible thing was there were no charging sockets near the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.4

No need to every thing that can be said has already been submitted in previous reviews. I'm sorry but my review is fair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review! Welcome back again! Much love, ACCO TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
5.7

Stifling place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review! We would love to get more detailed feedback Welcome back again! Much love, ACCO TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.9

The room is okay-clean. Toilets and shower might be busy at some point. It was quite noisy coz of next door and outside talking at night during my stay. There's a big supermarket 1 or 2 blocks away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review! Welcome back again! Much love, ACCO TEAM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.