X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Acco Hostel Reviews

Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
691 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

As a no staff hostel, everything worked out surprisingly well. We only stayed for one night and it was fine, didn't really need or want to hang out at the hostel, there was some sort of a noisy school group staying there at the same time.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Cheap, but not so much clean. Good position.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Terrible experience! The 6 bed room is extremely tiny and improper to host 6 people at the same time, besides the room wasn't properly clean when we arrived. The location isn't that bad, but you have to walk +/- 2 blocks to access the closest subway entrance (T). The staff were nice and helpful. There is no breakfast included and the 'lobby' is too small, making impossible an integration among the guests. The price charged is not equivalent to the structure and services offered.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel facilities are clean, the staff is friendly and the hostel is situated in a location through which the rest of Stockholm is easily reachable. All in all great value for money

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Value for the money. Helpful staff, clean premises, nice atmosphere. I liked staying here. Thanks!

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

ACCO HOSTEL IS IN A GOOD LOCATION. I HAD TROUBLE GETTING ACCESS INTO THE HOSTEL ON THE FIRST NIGHT BUT IT WAS MY FAULT AS I DID NOT HAVE INTERNET TO RECEIVE THE CODES. I WITNESSED THE HOSTEL BEING CLEANED DAILY. THERE IS HOT WATER ALL DAY. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL. THE ROOM I STAYED IN WAS NOT SPACIOUS BUT BECAUSE MY TRIP WAS BRIEF, I WAS ABLE TO ADJUST. THE HOSTEL IS A DISTANCE FROM THE CITY CENTRE; HOWEVER, THERE ARE MANY INTERESTING RESTAURANTS NEAR THE HOSTEL. SHANA, NYC, 10/29/14-10/31/14.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hej Shana! Thank you very much for your review!! We hope you had a nice stay and we hope you will be able to come back to Stockholm and to Acco Hostel!

29%

There should always be someone in the reception and the code method at the entrance allows anyone to get in and use the hostel facilities. More controls in who is going in and out is required.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are always trying to improve the safety of our hostel and your words help us to be better. Hope you will be able to come back to Stockholm and to our hostel!



View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback