- Iceland, Female, 25-30
- 36 reviews
I expected worse from the other reviews but I had a good stay here.There are very few toilets but it never became a problem, even though the place was fully booked. The security is good, I did receive my codes by mail before checking in. The location is just OK though. It's not walking distance from anything but the neighborhood is kinda cool. Luckily it's really close to a metro station.
- New Zealand, Female, 18-24
- Novice Nomad
- 3 reviews
They did not send us an email about the new changed lock code for the entrance door until 5pm on the day of our arrival. My sister was waiting outside for 20 minutes locked out before someone came and opened the door for her, a guy who said he had waited outside an hour before someone let him in. also, the staff member who was there during our stay let himself into our room twice without knocking. once whilst we were napping and again another time just after i had finishing getting changed.
Hi! Thank you for the review! Well, it is very disappointing to see incorrect info: we did send you codes and can easily provide you proof of sent email via Google. However, you can actually always call Security line 24/7 to get codes if you dont have any or forgot. Hint: when booking anything always check spam folder as messages can dwell there. As you are staying in hostel staff can enter any time withing reception hours to clean bed of another person or do a room check to check in late arrivals, although we always knock mildly Welcome back again! Much love, ACCO HOSTEL TEAM
- Australia, Female, 25-30
- Novice Nomad
- 5 reviews
It was filthy, it was dank, it smelt, it was dark, there was a random guy sleeping on the floor in the "foyer", which is advertised as a "lounge (Just because there is a TV there, doesnt mean its a lounge), the mattresses were thin and uncomfortable, the doonas did not appear clean, the pillows were useless as they were so worn through, the kitchette is a joke, barely room for 2 people to stand, the fridge was almost warm. I still have more to say...
Hej! Thank you for the review! As unfortunately we do not have 24 hours reception we cannot be there to provide assistance, but you can always call 24/7 security line to get help. Lounge, as to Wikipedia: "Lounge may refer to: A public waiting area in a hotel" - hereby it is a lounge. Please check your facts before writing, thank you :) Fridge has normal temperature, if it would be colder it would be a freezer. If you need any help - contact us and we will help you as with additional pillow or duvet,etc. We still have more to say! Regards, ACCO HOSTEL TEAM
- Ireland, Male, 18-24
- Novice Nomad
- 2 reviews
Place is terribly equipped two of the 3 shower heads are broken, a tiny heater in a room of twelve beds not great when it's minus 4 outside! And very disappointing that they say they offer a laundry service but when I enquired the staff member just said he was too busy that say washing towels!!
Hi! Thank you for the review! Please note that in total we have 7 showers, hereby you can always find a shower. Any broken ones are always repaired within 24 hours! If you need additional heater or duvet - just let us know and we will give you an extra! Laundry is available, but you must book it ahead because other guests also wash! Regards, ACCO HOSTEL TEAM
- Australia, Male, 18-24
- Avid Traveller
- 11 reviews
You can cook simple meals, in the tiny kitchen, with a hotplate only when the staff is there (9am-1pm). This awkward time, can interfere with sightseeing or your hangover, but you can also use microwaves whenever. There was two staff members I saw, the girl was excellent and cleaned everything in the time she was there, but the guy was there longer and slack with the cleanliness. If this hostel was to remodel the kitchen and have staff work 2 hours longer (for cleaning), it would be much better.
Hostelworld Mobile Apps
Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.