Hostelworld.com

Ace Inn Shinjuku

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Ace Inn Shinjuku Located at 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.
Ace Inn Shinjuku
Japan
Tokyo 160-0001 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku
78% 1613
35.6924543 139.7241425
Ace Inn Shinjuku
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
4.3

Positives: friendly staff, isn't as bad as sleeping under a bridge Negatives: No value. Rundown. No security. No atmosphere. But what really takes the cake, THEY START VACUUMING AS EARLY AS 10AM! The latest was 1130, but any vacuum before 2PM is unacceptable for a guesthouse, hotel, hostel, crack house, rehab, or the very bridge mentioned earlier. You can sleep in more comfortably in country jail then here. Dozens of ratings here, this is one of the LOWEST. AVOID!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

I was only there for a single night so can not provide to much information on it, but the staff were extremely helpful and all of the guests were very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
6.0

It's just a sleep over place. No glicks or glamour. Owner doesn't seem to invest any funds into the upkeep of their investment. It needs a face lift of bright paint, new furniture, toilet, shower rooms, sofas, couches tables, chairs and carpet. There is black mold in the shower rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
6.9

I enjoyed it here even though it isn't too flash. Relative privacy even though it's a large dorm. But no power points in the capsule. I charged my phone while sitting in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Nice capsule style beds, with curtains so it's very private. The light inside them is really dim though. Staff are welcoming and helpful. There is a decent kitchen with a huge lounge/eating area, and a vending machine with ramen and drinks! Nice! The showers are now free, you just have to pick up the coin tokens from the front desk. I would not say they are super clean nor super unclean... think of a student house. Exactly that is how I would describe the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Friendly staff. Comfortable accommodations. Less than a block from a major subway station. What's not to love? The location is solid because it's close to the action, but far enough away that it's quiet and not overwhelming. If, however, you want to be in the heart of Shinjuku, the name of this place is a bit misleading as you're still several blocks east of the bright lights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel made it easy to get around the city and explore. The staff was beyond accommodating and friendly. Overall, I will definitely be coming back and if I had to complain about anything it would be not having electrical outlets by your bed to charge your electronics overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
2.9

Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
4.9

Friendly staff. But an exceptionally delapidated and seedy place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Nice place. Amazing front desk staff. Really enjoyed my stay. I was in a capsule style bed which was just enough privacy to make me feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.