Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ace Inn Shinjuku

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Ace Inn Shinjuku Located at 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.
Ace Inn Shinjuku
Japan
Tokyo 160-0001 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku
78% 1645
35.6924543 139.7241425
Ace Inn Shinjuku
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Very close to the subway station! The staff was very informative and helped me figure out subway routes to all of my desired stops. The place was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great for the price. Right beside a subway station, getting from Narita wasn't difficult and you have easy access to the rest of the city. Pretty close to other things like 7-11s and some restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Really friendly staff. My locker key was pretty useless. I had to fight to get it to work. Also, not having power points inside your little cubby hole thing means if you want to charge your devices, you need to do it in the hallway or in the common room. Overall though, quite a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

A really good location just 15 mins from central shinjuku qhich is bustling with atmosphere, food and bars. There was not many people socialising during my stay sadly however the staff were uber friendly and helpful with sightseeing tips and ideas. I would recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
4.6

10 person dorm felt very unsafe, anyone could walk into the hostel. Toilet for 10 people always smelled bad. Nearest outlet to my bed was a few feet away, so I could not charge my items at night without worrying someone would steal them. Only plus was the proximity to a metro station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
3.4

Bathroom were unclean and the whole building has not been up kept properly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay at, great location, good facilities, good place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Not a travelers hostel so it lacked that atmosphere. However the staff were fantastic, very helpful. Everything worked as it should. Will stay there again next time I'm in Tokyo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

While it's not near shinjuku station, it is right next to a station just a few stops away, or 30 minutes on foot. The staff I met were friendly and spoke English. Showers were free and contained soap and shampoo. The guest area was great for meeting people. The place even had lockers. Everything a backpacker would want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I left a bag and they were able to find it for me and held onto it until I came and picked it up. They all spoke plenty of english. I liked the capsule beds, they were comfortable and secure feeling. Lack of outlets inside make it a little tougher to charge my phone, but there were enough around the room to get the job done. Location is nice, walkable from the main area of bars and restaurants in Shinjuku in 20 minutes or so. Close to a train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.