Hostelworld.com

Ace Inn Shinjuku

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Ace Inn Shinjuku Located at 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.
Ace Inn Shinjuku
Japan
Tokyo 160-0001 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku
79% 1602
35.6924543 139.7241425
Ace Inn Shinjuku
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
6.9

I enjoyed it here even though it isn't too flash. Relative privacy even though it's a large dorm. But no power points in the capsule. I charged my phone while sitting in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Friendly staff. Comfortable accommodations. Less than a block from a major subway station. What's not to love? The location is solid because it's close to the action, but far enough away that it's quiet and not overwhelming. If, however, you want to be in the heart of Shinjuku, the name of this place is a bit misleading as you're still several blocks east of the bright lights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
2.9

Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
4.9

Friendly staff. But an exceptionally delapidated and seedy place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Nice place. Amazing front desk staff. Really enjoyed my stay. I was in a capsule style bed which was just enough privacy to make me feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.3

The place is a bit older, but is still relatively nice. When I was booking it said there were only 2 open beds left, but when I got there I was the only one on my floor. Atmosphere was not good as a result. Common area (although nobody was there) was still good with vending machines. Staff was friendly and place was secure (very narrow lockers, cannot fit any backpacks in) and the capsules were pretty cool. Location was pretty good also, about 20 minute walk to main areas of shinjuku.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
4.6

Pros: very close to train station; very nice staff Cons: very dirty; the shower is in the basement not in the room; bed is hard as a rock; the "locker" they give you is so narrow and can hardly hold a small purse; the "common room" is disgusting with broken couches. Would not recommend at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed here for one night and had a good experience. It's not in downtown Shinjuku, but it's not far of a walk to get there. The staff is very nice, friendly, and helpful. Free coffee and tea, and vending machines inside the hostel are nice touch. I stayed in the mixed dorms, very clean and well kept. The lockers are spacious. Bathrooms are clean. Overall a good experience! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Thinest mattress. You may be sore the next day. The room smelt like a high school shower/washroom. Showers are 5 or more floors down. The common room sofas are all ripped and falling apart. The least clean place I stayed in Japan. Nice staff. Close to subway and Shinjinku area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
4.6

This hostel is just very old and run down, no way to get around it. The furnishings are old as well, which does not help. You need tokens to use the shower. Overall not a pleasant experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.