Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ace Inn Shinjuku

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Ace Inn Shinjuku Located at 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.
Ace Inn Shinjuku
Japan
Tokyo 160-0001 5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku
77% 1660
35.6924543 139.7241425
Ace Inn Shinjuku
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2016
4.9

Ace Inn is fine but I wouldn't say much more than that. It doesn't feel well kept; it's pretty dirty and grungy. There's no locker or security storage for your valuables. The capsules don't have individual chargers - they're all in the common space connecting the room. The shower set-up is a little frustrating. Also, if you have a JR pass, note that it's much closer to subway stations than JR stations. There are similarly priced hostels in Tokyo that are better, so you should try

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.4

U get what u pay for. Nothing more, nothing less.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.6

Good location and good value for a bed , But facility wasn't good . 6 plug point between 36 Beds . NOT ENOGH Plug point !! This age every Bed need one each plug point . half of lighting was missing tub lights . I saw dead cockroach in bed room corridor . The Elevator wasn't censer door , so every2~3 second closing ,other people trap the elevator door a few times . NOT SAFE Elevator !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Bed was comfy although it got a little hot at night with the curtain shut so I left mine half open. I was on the top bunk and they didnt have charging sockets so i left my phone on the ground by the doorway to charge at night - i guess its all up to how trusting you are. Ask for a room away from the bathrooms as they can stink if someone doesnt flush them and the light is left on at night. Bathrooms were clean, showers were good, excellent location near Akebonobashi station, friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay and a great value for money. Interesting neighbourhood, friendly and helpful staff. A real backpackers place in every sense of the word. Not the place for loitering around your room (capsule?). Loud, friendly and unique - bit like Tokyo itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lozzzzz
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Only downside that there were no chargers in the beds and staff were not helpful in finding one. FYI you can get an extension cord at Family Mart that works just as well for about 1300 yen. Everything else was clean and the beds comfy. Common area was huge but kitchen small and needs a clean. Very close to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Very close to the subway station! The staff was very informative and helped me figure out subway routes to all of my desired stops. The place was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great for the price. Right beside a subway station, getting from Narita wasn't difficult and you have easy access to the rest of the city. Pretty close to other things like 7-11s and some restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Really friendly staff. My locker key was pretty useless. I had to fight to get it to work. Also, not having power points inside your little cubby hole thing means if you want to charge your devices, you need to do it in the hallway or in the common room. Overall though, quite a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

A really good location just 15 mins from central shinjuku qhich is bustling with atmosphere, food and bars. There was not many people socialising during my stay sadly however the staff were uber friendly and helpful with sightseeing tips and ideas. I would recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.