Hostelworld.com

Acropolis Hotel Ios

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Acropolis Hotel Ios Located at Ios Greece, Ios Greece, Ios.
Acropolis Hotel Ios
Greece
Ios Cyclades 84001 Ios Greece, Ios Greece
94% 44
36.7148066 25.2913856
Acropolis Hotel Ios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SarahRB
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.9

Good spot only 10 minute walk to the beach. We had a beautiful view of the main beach from oue little balcony. Staff were nice enough, we had free transfers to and from the hotel. We could walk back from town at night with no troubles..which was good because that's where all the bars are obviously and a cab can cost a fair bit after 12 at night. I went at the end of August, which is at the end of peak season so it wasn't too busy which was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2015
10.0

The best place in Ios. Everything was perfect, from the transfer from the port to the reception, rooms and service. A great place to stay when I go back to Ios I will definitely be staying there. Aside from the great accommodations Nikos was a great host who was kind enough to help me out and about on the island and even went to the extent of sending me a couple of things that I left behind. Thanks to everybody in the Acropolis Hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2015
10.0

Lovely place, N was a super host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2015
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Lovely people who run it who go above and beyond what is expected. If going to ios stay here really close to both beach and town square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2015
9.1

Brilliant place, we loved it and in a time of great economic uncertainty, everyone there was brilliant. My brother and I are truly and honestly grateful for your help and hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2015
8.6

Really good stay and would really recommend. The view was stunning and although was the steep hill down the beach was so nice! Also ios town was only a 10 min walk so not too far at all. Thanks again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jun 2015
10.0

This place was incredible! Perfectly positioned on the main beach of Ios, within easy walking distance of both the town center and also one of the main party hostels. The place was super clean, the air conditioning worked perfectly, and the wifi was great. The owner was so kind, and even waited at the port for us when our ferry was running an hour late. It was incredible value for money and I would absolutely reccomend it to anyone considering Ios. We had a great time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2015
9.1

The location was ideal as it was within walking distance from the beach and the main town. The owner was very helpful and gave us a ride from and to the port.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2015
8.9

Nikos was very helpful. We didn't plan much in advance so didn't have a chance to specify our arrival time. Still, Nikos was there to provide a warm welcome at the ferry entrance and was very attentive throughout our stay. The island was lovely, the location provided a great springboard for either the beach or hanging out in the town. We very much enjoyed our stay in Ios. !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.