Hostelworld.com

AdHoc Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
AdHoc Hostel Located at Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27, , Ljubljana.
AdHoc Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27
88% 160
46.0485616 14.5058613
AdHoc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

I was here 4 nights and I really enjoyed my stay! The location was perfect, close by to everything, and only a 15 min walk from the main bus station and trains station. The staff were so friendly and very helpful! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. The only complaint I have was there was no wifi in my room, but other people said they did so I was just unlucky. There was wifi in the common room which I found encouraged way more socialisation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a sweet comment, we are very happy to hear back from you and we are especially happy that you enjoyed our hostel so much! Unfortunately our wifi sometimes gets really busy and the signal doesn't get to all corners of the building, but we are still happy that you managed to still enjoy your stay here! If you ever come by Ljubljana again, we would be happy to host you! Best regards from the reception, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

No wifi connection in room. Bathroom is small. Many flies in the room (not recommend open the window). The beds make noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for rating us on Hostelworld. We also appreciate that you pointed out some negative things, as this can help us make our hostel better. But we are happy that you still had a nice stay with us judging by the other scores you posted! Thank you and we wish you all best, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in an amazing location and a fantastic city. Ljubljana is a small city with a lot of charm, but plenty to do and sick nightlife. The staff at this hostel are amazing – daytime, nighttime, all the time – always smiling and helpful. They easily recommended things to do, not only in the city center (the touristy side of things) , but a bit further outside, off the beaten path. Clean, safe, power-points, wifi, showers, smiles. All good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for posting your review, it really means a lot you were so satisfied with your stay here! It was also a pleasure hosting you and having you around. We are so happy you liked us, our hostel and our city so much! We wish you pleasant future journeys and hope to meet you again. Best regards and wishes from the reception, Neža and the AdHoc Hostel team

7th Jun 2016
10.0

Right in the center with a great view of the river. I loved staying here. bathrooms lock pretty weirdly but at least they lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a minute of your time and rating us on Hostelworld, we really appreciate it! And it always makes our day seeing somebody liked our hostel this much, it means a lot! We wish you all best and hope you will be able to visit Ljubljana and us at least once more in the future! Best regards, Neža, reception

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel is great! Just right next to many cafes and bars, and 5 minute walk to the center of old town! Warm service by the staff too! Love this place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, it feels so nice to read such a lovely comment! We are glad you liked us and that you enjoyed your stay here! We hope you will return to Ljubljana in the future, it would be lovely to see you again! Best regards from the reception, Neža

5th Jun 2016
8.9

Everything was great about the hostel except for the WiFi - would recommend though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking a minute of your time and posting this review, we are glad you liked it here. Also thank you for letting us know the WiFi wasn't good, we have now noted that and we will try to improve it. We hope you had a pleasant journey on and we wish you all best! Neža, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Really lovely helpful staff and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we are always so happy to hear we were helpful to you in any way! It was so lovely meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Best regards from the reception, Neža & AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

All great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Really wonderful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for being so thoughtful to leave a review for us :) It was a pleasure having you here! We truly hope we can have the opportunity to host you once more! Kind regards from the reception, Neža

  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at Adhoc Hostel. The hostel was up to my expectations and the staff there are super friendly and helpful! The location was perfect,right in the city centre with all the bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying at Adhoc hostel! However,the one downside is the wifi was quite poor that I had to go downstairs to the reception in order to message or make a call but I think they are fixing the problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.