Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AdHoc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
AdHoc Hostel Located at Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27, , Ljubljana.
AdHoc Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27
85% 242
46.0485616 14.5058613
AdHoc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
6.9

Wifi was not arriving to our room. The shower and toilets were not really clean and smelly. Also the kitchen area was a bit noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

We had a great room overlooking the river and only 4 beds felt slowly like a hotel! Great location in a lovely city and helpful staff. Would stay again. Electronic key cards would be a bonus to ensure others lock the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: AMAZING location, clean, decent common room, comfortable beds, decent wifi and kitchen, good value for money. Cons: no locks on the showers and not many power points in the dorm rooms (or at least not in the one I was in). All in all... Pros well and truly outweigh the cons! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.1

Really friendly staff cannot fault. TV , washing machines didn't work. No soap in dispensers to wash hands. Lockers in rooms had no keys that worked. One key on our floor for three toilets and four showers so you had to move the key around ! Kitchens good but served all floors so cramped. No atmosphere and no TV during Olympics was a real shame. Hope you manage to sort as we loved Ljubljana.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

The location is more than perfect situated in the middle of Ljubljana next to bars and restaurants and the gorgeous river. The staff were more than happy to help with everything. There was a common room but the hostel was lacking character. The kitchen was poorly stocked and it was hard to cook due to the lack of utensils. But the rooms were nice and beds comfy. It's a fairly quiet place to stay but provides a great base to see Ljubljana.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are happy that we managed to help you with your visit of Ljubljana. But unfortunately, as we try to keep the hostel quiet at night so that everyone can sleep well, we cannot satisfy those who wish to stay in a livelier hostel. We are happy that you still found your stay enjoyable, though. We wish you all best on future journeys and all best, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

We arrived here to wait AGES to check in. Nobody was there & when they did come it took 30 mins! The guy Mica I think his name was, was absolutely lovely though. The location was very central & the room was cosy. We had a private room & would have liked our own separate bathroom. No TV in our room. The common room area did not look anything like it did in the pictures!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry you had to wait so long to get checked in, but unfortunately there are some days where everybody arrives at the same time and we therefore cannot speed up the process. Unfortunately, we couldn't offer ensuite rooms with a TV and a private bathroom for the price we offer our rooms and we also think that it is pretty obvious that all our rooms have shared bathrooms, as it is written clearly on Hostelworld. We are also sorry that you got the impression that our pictures are not correct, but we are pretty sure that the common area on the pictures is the same one we have in our hostel :) Maybe you just mixed it up with one of the other common areas we have in the hostel? Nevertheless, we are happy you still enjoyed your stay and that you liked Miha! We wish you all best from Ljubljana, AdHoc Hostel team

  • extraverse
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

You really have to create your own atmosphere but that's true of all hostels in Ljubljana, they aren't really made for solo travellers. Location is absolutely perfect and my friends in other hostels were envious. Everything was pretty clean and the beds were comfy. Doors are all locked but basically anyone can come and go to all the common rooms etc. Staff extremely helpful and apologetic at busy times. Can recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your rating and kind words! We are happy that you liked our hostel so much, especially the cleanliness and staff, since we work very hard to keep both on a high level. We wish you all best on your future travels and hope to see you again in the future, should you visit Ljubljana again! Best regards, AdHoc Hostel team

13th Aug 2016
6.6

Amazing frendly staff and amazing location but the facilities were second rate. the shower drains were blocked and shower heads were falling off the wall. the rooms were hot (all they needed was a ceiling fan or a pedestal fan to move the air around). there were only a few power sockets in the room to charge your phone. Just a small easy fix solutions could make this hostel far better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating and review. Unfortunately you visited hostel in a very busy period when we unfortunately also accommodated some guests who didn't treat our common areas with respect. We tried very hard to fix them regularly, but some bigger fixes needed more time that we could spare during the busy high season. But we are trying to improve as much as we can all the time, so thank you for your feedback, we will keep your comment in mind! Best regards from Ljubljana, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Well situated in the heart of the city and a short distance walk from the bus station. There is not a lot of atmosphere since this hostel is so big. Also, when we were there, there was a school group or something and they were really annoying ... I was in a 8 beds dorms reserved for females and it was spacious but my bed was not comfortable at all ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

You couldn't wish for a better location right in the heart of the city. My room was overlooking the river which was amazing. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Beds are comfy. Bathrooms are very cramped and weren't the cleanest. Staff are very friendly. Not really any atmosphere so not the best place for meeting people. I would stay here again purely for the location as it can't be beaten!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.