Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AdHoc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
AdHoc Hostel Located at Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27, , Ljubljana.
AdHoc Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27
85% 261
46.0485616 14.5058613
AdHoc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fadeelaali4808
  • Bahrain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

I choose the hostel due to it's location. It's close to everything and the area was full of life. I choose the female dorm, it was spacious the bed was comfortable and all the staff were friendly and very helpful but I couldn't socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are happy you liked our female dorm! Unfortunately the season is ending, so there are less people staying in our hostel, but if you ever come back again, everybody at the reception would be very happy to have a chat with you! Best regards from Ljubljana, AdHoc Hostel team

10th Sep 2016
5.1

For 20€ per night this was the worst hostel I've stayed in. The rooms were hot and there was no fan/air conditioning. The wifi rarely worked and when it did it was unbearably slow. The tv had no sound, the kitchen was lacking cutlery and utensils and the showers were cold. I wouldn't pay more than 5€ for this hostel, I would not recommend it to anyone for the price. Only positives were that it was clean and in a good location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry you didn't find your stay enjoyable. Unfortunately there were some unexpected heat waves in Ljubljana this season that we didn't expect; that is why the rooms got a bit hot sometimes ... But thank you for your feedback anyway. We've upgraded our wi-fi so it works much better now and also added a lot of cutlery and dishes to both kitchens so more people can use them at the same time. We are very happy you liked our cleanliness, as we are trying really hard to keep the hostel clean! Best regards from Ljubljana, AdHoc Hostel team

6th Sep 2016
4.6

We booked a private room with shared bathroom. Basic room with but no curtain over glass doors to balcony so other rooms looked onto our bed! Most doors to showers and toilets had no key to lock door. Soap dispensers empty. Very dirty covers on lounge furniture. We've had much better accommodation for less money. Somebody stole our marked food from fridge. Good location & helpful staff. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are also sorry you didn't tell us about everything that bothered you during your stay, as we could have take care of most of the things and improve your experience while you were still here! We are also sorry that somebody took your food, but unfortunately with a shared kitchen and fridge, that happens sometimes. We are however very happy you liked our location and staff, as we are trying our best to keep our guests happy and well informed! Best regards from Ljubljana, AdHoc Hostel team

3rd Sep 2016
8.9

A big but nice hostel. Staff were incredibly helpful and all basic hostel amenities are available. Rooms did get rather hot (I stayed in Sept) so windows had to be open meaning noise travelled through the hostel a bit, beds were also a little squeaky. Still I did return here so it can't be that bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you liked your stay with us so much that you returned. We wish you all best on your future journeys! Best regards, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great. Good atmosphere with other travellers. Definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your rating and lovely words! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure hosting you! If you ever return to Ljubljana, it would be delightful to meet you again. We wish you all best from reception, AdHoc Hostel team

2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Location amazing! Rooms had no Aircon or other means of cooling down other than the window but then you have to deal with the loud noises in the city from night time activities, street cleaners in the morning and church bells.. Atmosphere was good but mainly because there was already a group of us who knew eachother! Did have kitchen facilities which was good but only jobs and not much utensils to use, we cooked pasta but no way to drain the water..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and rating. We are sorry about our lack of air conditioning. Unfortunately the summers in Ljubljana used to be much milder and we didn't expect this one to be as hot as it was. We have also upgraded our kitchen so there is much more dishes and cutlery to use now. We wish you all best from the reception, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff really friendly and helpful! Good hostel vibes and everything you want in a hostel. Although the don't expect your bags to be in a locked room when you want bag storage before or after you check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you liked your stay here! If you ever return to Ljubljana, it would be a pleasure to host you again. If anybody wants to store something valuable, we are happy to do so safely at the reception. If you ever return to Ljubljana, it would be nice to meet you again! Best regards, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Simple but quite central so good for walking arounf. Wifi isn't the best but the rest of the facilities were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! I am very happy to inform you that we upgraded our wi-fi so it works much better now. If you ever return to Ljubljana, you are welcome to stay with us again! Best regards, AdHoc Hostel team

24th Aug 2016
6.9

Wifi was not arriving to our room. The shower and toilets were not really clean and smelly. Also the kitchen area was a bit noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that the Wifi wasn't the best at your room, but unfortunately we are located in a centuries old building with very thick stone walls, so it cannot be arranged in every single room. But we have plenty of common spaces where you can use wi-fi comfortably. We have even upgraded it in the past month, so it works much faster now! We are also sorry about the bathrooms, we try really hard to have them cleaned two or three times a day, but unfortunately some people are not the tidiest when using them ... Best regards, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great communal area. I walked in and met a heap of people and we organised a big cool up for 10 people. Good hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! If you ever come back to Ljubljana, you are welcome to stay with us again! We wish you all best from reception, AdHoc Hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.