Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

AdHoc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
AdHoc Hostel Located at Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27, , Ljubljana.
AdHoc Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Cankarjevo Nabrezje 27
88% 188
46.0485616 14.5058613
AdHoc Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely walk from the train station across the triple bridge and along the river. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean with comfy beds. Nice location with many bars and restaurants a stone's throw away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff make this place! They were so kind and willing to help. Not a great social atmosphere but thanks to the Euro cup match, we were easily able to meet others in the tv room. Fantastic location by the river! Could use some fans in the room because sleeping with windows open means waking up at 5am for the church bells.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Ad-hoc hostel is perfectly located in the centre of Ljubljana and had everything we needed. There are kitchen facilities available and a small Mercado nearby (bigger one is max 10 mins walk) and lots of restaurants and cafes. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating and your sweet comment! It means a lot to us you had a pleasant stay in Ljubljana and that you found us helpful! We would also be happy to welcome you here again if you ever come to Ljubljana in the future! Best regards from the reception, AdHoc Hostel tam

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, rooms are quite small for the amount of beds, but overall it's in a great location. Communal areas are spacious, and people are very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
5.7

The only thing good about this hostel was the location. Right in Old Town and only a 15 minute walk from the train station. Don't be fooled by the well staged and bright photos they show on the page, it doesn't look anything like that. And the setup (at least on the first floor) is pretty awful. The bathrooms and showers are right beside the common area so there's almost no privacy. The staff were also pretty unwelcoming, it felt like your presence annoyed them. Would not come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry you were so disappointed by your stay at our hostel. We are also sorry all five members of our staff who have worked at the reception during your stay disappointed you - we normally try very hard to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We unfortunately cannot do much about our building, since it is very old (from the 17th century) and we try to keep the bathrooms private by lockable doors and some extra space available in every shower. And we are also sorry our photos disappointed you - but we cannot keep a photo of every room online, since our hostel is quite big and, for reasons mentioned above, every room a little different. We hope you have a better experience next time. Best regards, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Location was excellent. wifi didn't work well in the rooms however there was a nice common room area where it did work with sofas. Shower weren't the best, but did the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your rating and review! We are sorry the WiFi wasn't the best, we are actually working on improving it as we speak. We are happy you managed to have a nice experience still and that you took a good use of our common room! We wish you all best on your future journeys, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Overall, it was a good place to stay. Location was great! Facilities were good but the room was never locked. Reception staff were good, I had a great experience with one staff member and then not so great experience with another who gave us incorrect info. Overall, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for posting your review! We are happy you found your stay with us good and we are sorry one of us misinformed you. Thank you for letting us know so we can improve in the future. We wish you all best on future journeys! Best regards from the reception, AdHoc Hostel team

1st Jul 2016
9.7

The location was wonderful and staff were incredibly helpful. My room became extremely hot as it had no outdoor windows, but other than that, it was a great facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words and such a nice rating! It is very nice to hear back from our guests, especially when you let us know we made your visit of Ljubljana memorable! The heat waves are unfortunately worse every year, but we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here nevertheless. Feel free to visit us again if you come by Ljubljana in the future. Best regards from the reception, AdHoc Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for posting such a lovely review! It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay here so much. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future! We wish you all best from the reception, AdHoc Hostel team

25th Jun 2016
9.7

Hostel is in the center of the city with affordable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.