Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AdHoc Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
9.1

I love this hostel! Perfect location, right on the river and close to everything. The staff was AMAZING!! They had super helpful recommendations, and were very friendly. I was on the 4th floor and it was quite hot (no AC), but the lounge area was a more comfortable temperature. I had one cold shower and one hot, and the bathroom floors were normal hostel levels of wet/dirty. But really any inconvenience was made up for by the phenomenal staff and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Simple hostel in a perfect location .. very friendly and helpful staff .. there are lockers but they are very thin so difficult to store luggage when packed .. very central location so can be noisy outside at night (we were there over a weekend)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
6.6

It was a good value for the money I guess. I don't think I would stay again personally. The location was convenient but also in a noisy part of town. It was loud all night and we were woken up by construction work in early in the morning. There was no A/C and most off the time that's not a problem because the building is built with that in consideration. But not so much here, be prepared to be sweating at all times if you come here during the summer. There was not really an atmosphere either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • adnehall2500
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

A nice hostel right next to the Ljubljanica river. There is free lockers in the rooms with keys. Although there is no AC and the rooms get really hot and humid. The showers is not very clean. Only one shower for the whole floor. But the staff is helpful and nice. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

Only 3 power points in an 8 bed dorm. And very dodgy hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Very good location, right at the old town centre. The girl and the guy at the reception were super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Was a very good hostel. A bit warm in the room. Would be good to add a fan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laureltimmins
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.1

When we arrived we got a free room upgrade to a private room! However it was on the top floor with no lifts so we struggled carrying our backpacks. The room was spacious but there was no aircon so extremely hot, especially during the night. We asked for a fan but there was only one and somebody else had taken it. There were lockers in the room but the keys didn't work for them. We were told that since it was a private room we didn't need lockers. Excellent location within Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • connor1199
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Perfect location near many bars and restaurants. Very clean. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with many plug sockets. Nice communal area with sofas. Good for price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

We stayed here for 2 nights in July and had a great time! The hostel is in a really central location and close to all the main tourist destinations. It's also no more than a 15-20 minute walk from the train station. The room had lockable lockers for our belongings and the hostel was clean and tidy. There was also a small kitchen with enough equipment to cook a meal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.