Hostelworld.com

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon Located at Andrássy street 53, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
Hungary
Budapest Budapest Budapest/1062 Andrássy street 53
87% 904
47.5054754 19.0640902
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel is amazing, right in the middle of the Oktogon so had so many shops/restaurants/post offices nearby and it was a central location between Parliament and Heroes Square. You can also walk everywhere if you don't mind the longish walks! Also, the hostel was very clean and the kitchen was great as it had absolutely everything you could want. The atmosphere seemed a bit dull though and the staff were blunt and not extremely helpful, otherwise it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

A great place to stay! Close to the center and great facilities, quite at night so you can sleep. Although, the atmosphere is dull as no one really uses the common rooms and it was empty in our hostel for most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Is a very comfortable hostel, the beds are great and the rooms are big enough, the hostel Is nice. It was not the best atmosphere hostel that i have been but i would recommend the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Very convenient location by the metro, but it's also easy enough to walk to some of the main attractions. Lots of restaurants and a Spar nearby, and a post office next door. Washing machine available, costs 1500huf, and you can air dry but the machine is fairly low capacity -I had to leave an item out. Kitchen reasonably well equipped, but could do with tea towels. Beds not comfortable as the mattress is very thin and the pillow very firm, but after walking all day you will sleep anyway...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Overall I'd recommend here, although the showers are diabolical as you have to hold a button down to keep it on!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Not really much more I could ask from this hostel! Great location, facilities and an awesome atmosphere. Thank you adagio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

Adagio has been the best hostel I've stayed. It's at a great location. The guy at the reception was cery friendly and the room for 10 people was very large and it actually can accommodate the people. The bathroom was very clean just a bit small. Overall I super recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
6.9

This hostel was the worst I have stayed at, I don't know if it was just bad timing or it's always the same but for starters it has no social atmosphere, no group hostel activities etc. common room has no atmosphere, there was no balconies or outdoor areas to sit or smoke if you smoke. The desk wasn't any help and didn't give a map or tell anything about the area or hostel. There was a school excursion staying here which I thought was odd for a hostel, they kept opening our doors at night and

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Callum, thank you for your review. We are going to find out what had happened and we try to improve our services. Best regards, Adagio Hostel 1.0

24th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, and I highly world recommend it. The staff was great, and it was super secure. Everytime was super clean, and the location was perfect. Other than no laundry service, everything one A+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
7.7

Pros: Clean, good location, good kitchen. Cons: No locks on door to rooms, shower has a water saver meaning you have to press the button every 10 seconds to keep it going!! Note: if you arrive at Kelenfoeld (Deli) station you will be ~45 min walk away so best to get on the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Callum, thank you for your review. We are going to install card entrance on the doors, until your next visit. Best regards, Adagio Hostel 1.0

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.