Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Concept hostel with lots of rules. Dont lose ur security pass! Good value for money though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.0

Only good thing is the location. Not great for solo travellers and no common area only small kitchen with a few seats.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

The Hostel located exactly in the downtown, nearby the party district and the 4/6 tram goes 24/7 The staff was extremely friendly specially Peter and Lilla :D the have a well equipped kitchen with unlimited free coffee and tea! I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.6

Its a very good hostel and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly.. The hostel is very hot to my liking and the bed which was given to me, the wifi was not available... Overall its pretty nice and quiet hostel, would recommend this if you're not a party animal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linzimattsson5988
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.4

This was one of the best hostels i've stayed at! You have a lot of privacy (if you want to) in the box beds where there is a curtain. The location was perfect for exploring Budapest and the staff so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markwumitchell
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

It was pretty hot and the fan didn't really reach my bed but it was in a good location and clean. Not the greatest place to meet people and go out but it's good for some r&r!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.1

Location is good but with no aircon or fan it was way too hot at night, we also got bites all over our body from something. We left after one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Location on Main Street mid way between heroes square and the St Stephens Basilica. Written direction were bad, hard to spot the TGI Fridays from metro and impossible to find the "2nd gate" (looks to me like it's the 1st)... Also a tad frustrating that at 945 every morning the cleaning staff swarms into the rooms talking to each other to clean beds from 10am checkout and take over kitchen/hostel until past noon. Sheets were old and not prof cleaned and two spiders came up the wall out of my bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice clean hostel but just a lack of atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.