Hostelworld.com

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon Located at Andrássy street 53, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
Hungary
Budapest Budapest Budapest/1062 Andrássy street 53
93% 864
47.5054754 19.0640902
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

I had booked for 2 nights, but stayed for 5. As a women in my fifties, I was relieved that I only had one other person in the female dorm. I found the staff very helpful indeed and the place was very clean and quiet but local to all forms of transport. One little grumble it said free tea and coffee, but no normal tea and usually no milk. But otherwise... great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2016
6.6

The staff were lovely here, I just really didn't think it was worth the rating of 8.9 on the reviews it had. The showers were awkward and hard to use (with no rack or place to put your towels) and my bathroom door was stiff and kept jamming. On top of this, they made me move rooms twice in two days to accommodate their other bookings. I really didn't like how there was no lock on my dorm room door. Although the location was great, I wouldn't recommend if you're travelling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2015
8.6

I like how the staff tried to maintain the silent hours while it was on new year's eve. He kept telling those drunk people to be quiet, which was very professional because even that was a party day, some people would try to sleep, and silent hours should be followed. Good job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
8.9

You have everything you need including internet, light & current plug for each bed, functional kitchen use, free coffee and tea, a good/cheap restaurant just downstairs the hostel, metro and tram/bus stations nearby, walking distance from monuments and pubs ... hot water in the shower was just a little warm but you can still make a shower without wasting water. Thank you, köszönöm :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2015
9.7

Excellent location with main tourist spots, local restaurants and bars nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. The female dorm is great with comfortable bed and clean private washroom/bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2015
10.0

Nice room, toilet and shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2015
10.0

everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2015
9.7

We stayed in the Hungarian Cowboy room (private) and it was the best thing I ever did. It was like a mini hotel room for 1/4th of the price. You are within walking distance to almost everywhere you want to go, with great restaurants in the area as well. The staff was amazing and really helped us find places to eat, go, and tickets. Peter was fantastic! We loved this hostel, but be aware that the walls are thin and many of the other guests like to have Brittany Spears dance parties all night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2015
8.9

Overall good, clean hostel, I have to say that the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The location is right by tram and metro stations which really helps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.