Hostelworld.com

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon Located at Andrássy street 53, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
Hungary
Budapest Budapest Budapest/1062 Andrássy street 53
91% 877
47.5054754 19.0640902
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
7.7

Pros: Clean, good location, good kitchen. Cons: No locks on door to rooms, shower has a water saver meaning you have to press the button every 10 seconds to keep it going!! Note: if you arrive at Kelenfoeld (Deli) station you will be ~45 min walk away so best to get on the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.6

We totally enjoyed our stay at Adagio Oktogon. + Location (close to metro, bus stop, supermarket, restaurants) + Clean room & linen + Friendly staff - Filling up personal details during registration on a screen visible to all was a put off - No hooks available in the room/bathroom (ensuite) to hang towels etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

The location is great! It's close to the subway and all the locals know where Oktogon is. We stayed in the 6 man apartment which was incredibly spacy with lots of room to lounge (and even build a mattress fort when the girls felt down). The fridge is annoying as its not fixed down so it swerves across the floor when you try and open it. The wi-fi also doesn't make it to the apartment upstairs but we did enjoy keeping it as a social space. It's hard to find as there's no sign outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

This is my second time at Oktagon and I can really recommend it. Both the location and the staff were excellent. Each bed was provided with a lock and key. The guests were similarly friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great, clean, well-located hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

I had booked for 2 nights, but stayed for 5. As a women in my fifties, I was relieved that I only had one other person in the female dorm. I found the staff very helpful indeed and the place was very clean and quiet but local to all forms of transport. One little grumble it said free tea and coffee, but no normal tea and usually no milk. But otherwise... great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simplymegy
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Staff were extremely helpful! Rooms are nice, clean, and spacious. However, there are no locks on the doors. Also, it would help if they put up a more distinctive/bigger sign on their building that there is a hostel there. Overall, i enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2016
6.6

The staff were lovely here, I just really didn't think it was worth the rating of 8.9 on the reviews it had. The showers were awkward and hard to use (with no rack or place to put your towels) and my bathroom door was stiff and kept jamming. On top of this, they made me move rooms twice in two days to accommodate their other bookings. I really didn't like how there was no lock on my dorm room door. Although the location was great, I wouldn't recommend if you're travelling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2015
8.6

I like how the staff tried to maintain the silent hours while it was on new year's eve. He kept telling those drunk people to be quiet, which was very professional because even that was a party day, some people would try to sleep, and silent hours should be followed. Good job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.