X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon Reviews

Andrássy street 53, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
850 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The staff were lovely here, I just really didn't think it was worth the rating of 8.9 on the reviews it had. The showers were awkward and hard to use (with no rack or place to put your towels) and my bathroom door was stiff and kept jamming. On top of this, they made me move rooms twice in two days to accommodate their other bookings. I really didn't like how there was no lock on my dorm room door. Although the location was great, I wouldn't recommend if you're travelling alone.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I like how the staff tried to maintain the silent hours while it was on new year's eve. He kept telling those drunk people to be quiet, which was very professional because even that was a party day, some people would try to sleep, and silent hours should be followed. Good job!


89%

You have everything you need including internet, light & current plug for each bed, functional kitchen use, free coffee and tea, a good/cheap restaurant just downstairs the hostel, metro and tram/bus stations nearby, walking distance from monuments and pubs ... hot water in the shower was just a little warm but you can still make a shower without wasting water. Thank you, köszönöm :-)

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location with main tourist spots, local restaurants and bars nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. The female dorm is great with comfortable bed and clean private washroom/bathroom.


100%

Nice room, toilet and shower!


100%

everything was perfect!


97%

We stayed in the Hungarian Cowboy room (private) and it was the best thing I ever did. It was like a mini hotel room for 1/4th of the price. You are within walking distance to almost everywhere you want to go, with great restaurants in the area as well. The staff was amazing and really helped us find places to eat, go, and tickets. Peter was fantastic! We loved this hostel, but be aware that the walls are thin and many of the other guests like to have Brittany Spears dance parties all night


89%

Overall good, clean hostel, I have to say that the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The location is right by tram and metro stations which really helps.


80%

it was good for a price and we all enjoyed but checking out before 10 am is too early. it should be at least 12 am without paying 500huf..


57%

I didn't like the fact that we cannot lock our room. The shower place wasn't practical. There's hooks for us to hang our clothes. Mattress protector could have been cleaner. The only upside of this hostel is the day time lady receptionist who were very kind and helpful.


89%

The Romanian girl at the desk was really nice and helpful while others were glued to their computer.small common area so a little hard to get to know people.nice kitchen if you wanna prepare your own meal.great location,a short walk to szimpla and the baths.


91%

Amazing hostel in a great location, with very nice facilities and friendly staff (though some couldn't speak very good English). Lockers were provided though they didn't seem the most secure and the rooms couldn't be locked. However, those are only minor grudges and the stay was amazing.

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First time ever staying in a hostel and I was very impressed. Staff were helpful there was everything I needed there and there was great sights nearby! Definitely would stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you very mush for your positive reviwe, we really appreciate it. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and we look forward to see you again! Best regards, Adagio Hostel 1.0

97%

Great place. Would stay there again

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your positive reviview. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again. Best regards, Adagio Hostel 1.0

91%

Staff were great at Adagio, after thunderstorms meant there was no electricity I was able to swap to Adagio2.0, which had a great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly, very easy to meet people with the large common areas and in a great location too,close to metro 1.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your understanding again because of the lack of electricity. We hope you enjoyed your stay anyway and we look forward to see you again. Best regards, Adagio hostel 1.0

100%

There was a once in a lifetime while I stayed here. Meant no power, no shower and darkness .but this hostel made it ok. Candles and discounted room. Though they didn't need to . Made for a better stay as possible. Very helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your understanding again because of the lack of electricity. We hope you enjoyed your stay anyway and we look forward to see you again. Best regards, Adagio hostel 1.0

89%

Generally very nice facilities. Good and comfortable hang out areas witch led to a great atmosphere in the hostel. Staff was also very helpful.


20%

Staff very rude and disrespectful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review, altough we can't agree with it. We sorry for the lack of electricity, but we couldn't do anything with it, we gave you discounted price. We hope you reached your flight, despite you had a reservation for that night as well. Best regards, Adagio Hostel 1.0

91%

Great location and friendly staff. There was a huge thunderstorm in Budapest and it knocked off the power around the area. The haired was sweet enough to waive off one of the two days. Nice little kitchen area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your understanding again because of the lack of electricity. We hope you enjoyed your stay anyway and we look forward to see you again. Best regards, Adagio hostel 1.0

97%

there was a black out during our stay and the hostel does not have a generator.. but even in the darkness for two nights with no charged phones or contact with the outside world we had a great time! great atmosphere in the common room and the staff are very helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your understanding again because of the lack of electricity. We hope you enjoyed your stay anyway and we look forward to see you again. Best regards, Adagio hostel 1.0

« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback