Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
6.9

A bit of a trek from Budapest keleti train station as you have to change tram lines a couple of times. Be careful as when booking this place the pictures show lovely beds with curtains, it was anything but lovely, completely different beds and were quite dirty. Good location to get about in Budapest, there was only 2 or 3 showers between like 100 people so a nightmare at any time to have a wash. Kitchen facilities very average, hostel could be a bit cleaner, staff should interact more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Luca! Thank you for your review, however we have to clarify few things. We sell only what we announce, we have separate pictures from all of our room types, so if you make a reservation for the biggest dormitory and for the cheapest room type we can give you only what you book! In the Hostel we have 13 showers and toilets, except the two big dormitory rooms(10and12) all of our rooms are ensuite rooms! Besides this we hope you enjoyed your stay in Budapest, we wish you a pleasant journey!

  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

it was very comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.6

The location was perfect and the rooms were clean but it was very empty. I was in a 12 bed room and there were only three of us there. The other rooms were similar I heard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.4

Staff are really nice and super helpful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Very cool hostel! Modern looking with good character! Staff were friendly and helpful In a good location for attractions and going out and doing things Lots of places to go out for cheap food but also has a kitchen for making your own

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.6

Was a great stay! We had a private room for the four of us - was a bit cramped but as we were only really there to sleep it wasn't a huge deal. As the shower was in the room, the room did smell quite damp after the first day there. Keeping the window open and the shower door firmly shut minimised this. Would recommend this hostel to stay in :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daravosoughi602
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2017
2.0

Not very good, especially their big rooms!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dara, Thank you for your review. However, we are quite baffled because of the ratings you have given us, since during your stay your only complaint was that your roommates were talking when they entered your room upon their return to the hostel around midnight. We would like to ask if there were any additional issues, why did you not bring them to our attention? Furthermore, if you were that unsatisfied with our services, why did you end up extending your stay by 2 nights? We wish you all the best in your future travels, but are quite baffled as to why we got such horrible ratings from you. Yours, Peter, Adagio

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

The location is amazing. I don't know if it could get any better for a price so cheap. The rooms were clean, the stuff was super nice. We could walk to anywhere from the hostel, the kitchen and the bathrooms are also clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
5.4

The hostel was good but I couldn't take a shower during my stay which was a total disaster. Each time I was trying to take a shower the water was not running. Answering my question about it, the receptionist told me that it happens since there are water boilers that they have and if someone took a shower before me they could have used all water and I need to wait for an hour or hour and a half for the water to get running again! Absolutnightmare - why doesn't hostel install more water boilers???

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel is totally worth the price, if not even more! Good location, very secure (it has double doors to get inside the hostel). The dorm bed was strong and comfortable for you to sleep in. The receptionist was very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.