Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon Located at Andrássy street 53, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
Hungary
Budapest Budapest Budapest/1062 Andrássy street 53
82% 978
47.5053884 19.0639292
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2016
5.4

This is a night hostel with people getting annoyed if you wake them during the day. The common room even has a label saying closed until 23.45. The kitchen is clean as people use the bedrooms as dining/ common rooms room leaving half eaten food around. At night bodies are to be found all over the place which includes the staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.3

Just stayed for a night. Kitchen was not clean but rooms are Huge ! Bathrooms were not clean, and the place was dead. Location is very central though. Staff also was helpful but kind of weird in terms of expressions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

This was our second time staying here, and everything was great. The location is perfect as it is very close to the metro and close to many good restaurants. Peter was very welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

I actually moved from Oktagon to their Bascilica hostel as it was really quiet in Oktagon. The staff were nice enough, and the owner was super nice and gave me a nice upgrade on the private room I had booked - thanks again! The location of the Bascilica hostel is closer to the Buda side/more central, but the Oktagon one is just as close to the really cool Jewish quarter with the awesome ruin bars. Go to the bars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.3

It was a very awkward setup with a hang out place in the middle of the dorm, so people were out and about all night if you're trying to get sleep. One of the bathrooms was broken so there were only two and you almost always had to wait, and on top of that the bathrooms were usually pretty filthy. Probably one of the dirtiest hostels I've stayed in. Also location wasn't that great I couldn't walk to anywhere and it was pretty hard to find. However the staff was really nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, decent size beds annoying shower keep having to press the button every 20 seconds! One morning there was welding of the new staircase and there was no warning signs of work going on, very unsafe sparks flying everywhere (it is in the kitchen during breakfast time) could do with more pans in the kitchen. Great location not too far from anything, does get warm in the rooms so you need to leave the window open so earplugs are a must if you're a light sleeper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

A bit expensive for what it was but a very nice hostel with a good central location close to the nightlife. The kitchen was quite small for the amount of people that were staying there but it wasn't much of an issue for us.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danieoh
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

the best thing about this place was definitely the staff, amazing people working there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • collingwoodbh
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

Not a very social hostel. And, holy guacamole, the garage door shower and bathroom curtain things will shave around 10 minutes off of your life.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

The location is amazing and the room was quite good and clean. The only thing was that we were unable to pay with card 2 days in a row because the card machine was not working and the staff didn't seem to be bothered by it. I had to pay cash and it was inconvenient. Otherwise they were helpful with tips and everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.