Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon Located at Andrássy street 53, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
Hungary
Budapest Budapest Budapest/1062 Andrássy street 53
85% 941
47.5053884 19.0639292
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place, would recommend it! The room I stayed in (12 bed mixed dorm) had no A/C neither a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Nice hostel with good location and ok staff. Pros: -Price -Location -Clean and neat Cons: -No air conditioning (really hot during the day -You have to press button for the water every 5 secs in the shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
4.6

Staff was really unfriendly and the cleaning ladies were really loud early in the morning. The walls are paperthin and you can hear evetything. Additionally, the wine we stored in the fridge in the common room was stolen! The only good thing was the club right on the other side of the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel with great staff. We stayed in a private room because it was the same price as the dorms and it was great. Our only major complaint was that the ensuite shower was right in the middle of the room with just a curtain and a sliding door to separate it from the sleeping area. There was nowhere to undress before getting in the shower and not even a place to hang a towel while you took a shower. None of the showers drained properly resulting in wet floors in every bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.1

We were not satisfied at all. If you decide to reserve a private room, make sure to specify which room you are expecting. They gave us a room so small for two we only had place to walk to our beds. It had no window and a very small bathroom. The whole look of it was depressing, and to be honnest the staff was not very honnest. They almost forced us to pay cash even if they had a credit card machine. I strongly suggest you avoid this hostel, that is if you are looking for a nice private room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great time staying at this hostel! It's a little dicficult to find--there's no sign--but once we were there it was perfect! Clean and safe, plus our roommates were great! Perfect location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacobgsb713
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Our stay at Adagio was fine. We had a ensuite room, with built-in bathroom and showers, which could be a bit disturbing through the night, also the walls are paper thin, even though that we spend most of the time out and about in the city, and Adagio worked well for our needs. They have a lounge room, but nobody sits up there because the stair are broken and it generally looks unsafe. There is a kitchen though and seats too, but it is not an area to socialise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Very helpful and friendly staff. Hostel was very clean, only thing is that it's got so you want the window open, but you get alot of noise from the road. Also, not all of the bed lights worked, but pretty small complaints considering how good everything else was though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcaovrsilva1933
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is located a little bit far from the main sightseens, however you can find a metro station a few steps from the building and several options of good and cheap restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The staff is really nice. Definitely I enjoyed my time at Adagio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I came to this hostile after a horrific experience at a different hostile. The staff was so helpful and attentive. They really made you feel welcomed and important. They printed out my tickets to the bath houses etc no problem, and even did my laundry for me when I said I was going to be out all day. This hostile is SO clean. But quiet, so if you're looking for a party hostile this isn't it. Location is PERFECT! 5 minute walk to Jewish quarter and main square. Would recommend to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.