Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica Located at Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12
92% 471
47.4996916 19.0550136
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay for a few days in Budapest. I was always out and about so I was only at the hostel to sleep. Great place. People are friendly and nice. They always have relatively cheap wash which is nice. They do not have a drier which is not a big problem but still a little annoying. Also the check out is a little early in my opinion. Overall, great place to stay and sleep for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, awesome location in city center, nice people and clean facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Great people and friendly staff. They also printed and lent out hair dryers for free, which was nice. Great location, super close to restaurants, shopping, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice, cool hostel! Would definitely recommend to stay, is right next to the party area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Good location in a historical buildin with great view, the balconies are wonderful, new facilities special design cuniculus for each beds with amenities like curtains very comfortable, a bit noisy because of the close street, bring your ear plugs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Super fun and comfortable hostel, would definitely recommend! Location couldn't have been better as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, would definitely return! Great communal spaces, easy to meet other solo travelers and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall really good hostel, comfortable and clean rooms (although really could do with some air con, was 37 degrees while we were there and we were sweltering), good wifi, nice big kitchen and social areas, lockable storage in the rooms but no lock on dorm door, curtains which you could draw for privacy in your bed were actually a really nice touch! Would stay again (if you give us a fan or something)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

My stay was great! Only complaint was that it was really hot the week i was there and the rooms got a little stuffy, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay and for sure would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Adagio 2.0 was in a fantastic location, close to everything, very clean and secure. Only downside was that it was extremely hot in the hostel and there was no aircon or fans. The window of the room had to be open all night and because it was on a very busy street it was very noisy all night long. Definitely recommend earplugs! Wasn't cheap either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.