Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica Located at Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12
89% 668
47.4996916 19.0550136
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good hostel but be warned the beds and pillows are pretty uncomfortable. Lovely staff and perfect location for seeing the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Had a really great stay here - the staff is super helpful, rooms are clean, and location is great! Only complaint would be that the atmosphere wasn't very social, but that could just be the time/ people that were staying then.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

I was in Budapest for only a night and this hostel, located at the heart of the city, was the best the best choice I made and thus, a lot of time wasn't wasted getting to the main attractions. Great facilities and staff, it just makes the experience even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

There was an error with our booking but it all worked out in the end and we had a private apartment so it was no real issue. The apartment was cosy but comfortable and had all the facilities we needed - didn't feel like a hostel at all! Staff were friendly and helpful when they realised the error. Facilities were good. Great location!! No complaints :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.7

I love everything about this hostel. Location is perfect, I got assigned to a room with an amazing view of the St Stephen Basilica. The room and bathrooms are clean. Bed comes with privacy curtain so everyone keeps very quiet at night, but it's also very easy to get to know people in the kitchen area. The staff were amazing in giving me recommendations on transportation and food. Overall, the best hostel I've stayed for my Europe trip this year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.0

This hostel was really nice but the atmosphere was awful, everyone was on their own and there was not party at all. Beds, room and kitchen were really comfortable. Besides located in a great corner of Budapest!! So if you wanna rest, this is your place, otherwise is not! Would recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Dec 2016
7.7

Good hostel for value. Located centrally but the entrance feels kind of empty and unsecured at night. Updated facilities, very clean, own personal locker with lock. No complaints! Housekeepers do come in very early for those who are late sleepers, and the hostel is very quiet - not conducive for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel what i ever seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Very nice place to stay. Staff was very nice ant the atmosphere also. Very clean place, free coffee or tea in the morning. The only minus: quite bad wifi but we didn t go there for the internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.7

The one of the best locations in the city! 10min to the chain bridge and Parliament building, 5min to theatres and entertainment area. The facilities are new and modern, the bed capsules offer good privacy and there is charging station for every bed. The staff have good tips for getting around and what to see in English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.