Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica Located at Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12
90% 580
47.4996916 19.0550136
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Really good facilities to chill and cook your own food, really liked the curtain feature so you could have your own privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place awesome location, people were super friendly and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff was nice and so was the ensuite we were staying.What I read about the traffic noises is true,but we did not mind it .It was clean but the walls were white and you could see some patches , a little grey patches probably from others who put the shoes on the walls or something.Overall,I do recommand this place !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel to stay in. Rooms - Clean beddings with individual electrical sockets and lighting. Patchy Wi-Fi in the rooms (1-2 bars), works best in common areas. Relatively noisy due to hostel's location next to a busy junction (I'm not bothered but roommates kept double windows closed for this reason). Note payment of remaining amount due only in local currency on arrival. Excellent location, 5 mins walk to central metro station, attractions / food street. Easy recommendation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.1

Perfect location, you're right in the center and close to everything. The staff was okay but not really helpful or available (specially at night). The wifi connection was pretty terrible in our room, but only really efficient in the common area. The rest of the facilities was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.9

Staff where helpful Cooker and microwave where off line due to electrical issues The hostel was full of American kids that sounded like some kind of horrible reality TV show, thankfully I met a civilised cultured Dutch person to hang out with

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

We loved our stay in this hostel and we're not expecting such a fantastic view from our dorm room which was right by St Stephens basilica. The lockers were a little temperamental and sometimes there were quite long waits for the bathroom/shower facilities but the rooms and social areas were fantastic. This would be a great place for solo travellers to meet new people and there are loads of tours/bar crawls/clubs nearby as well as tourist sights. Would definitely go again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, really clean hostel in great condition. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

I had an amazing time at Adagio!! Possibly the best location you can ask for- so central and walking distance to both tourist and social hotspots. The common areas (kitchen, bar/terrace) are perfect for socialising, especially if you're a solo traveller! Would happily recommend and stay here again! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

They only accepted cash which was quite inconvenient for us. Apart from this, everything else was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.