Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
8.9

It's a nice hostel, clean and well run. No A/C which is difficult in summer but they do provide fans. But the upper bunks are dire in the heat. The kitchen is really clean but don't care for the tall tables with stools. If you're drinking around the bar, that's fine but not so comfy for meals. Ensuites in rooms are great and kept very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

The location, building, cleanenes and comfort are supreme. We had problem with one female receptionist who was to lazy to get us into one room (I made two separate reservations, because I arrived one day earlier than my friend. And I knew there was a bed free in my room) thankfully my friend checked with another receptionist (slim girl with long blog braids) who helped as a lot during our stay. Overall, I would stay there again. Btw. The building is on exhibition in the Hungarian parliament!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.1

Alcohol is expensive and you can't bring your own in to drink. Other than that, highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Clean and comfy Hostel with quick access to the city centre by the nearby metro as well as a short walk to the main station in Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Location and staff great, quite clean as well. One big complaint was that although air conditioning was clearly advertised, we had one standing fan in the 10 bed dorm. Was too hot to sleep in summer after about 8am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.0

I actually stayed at the Octogen brand of this hostel as they had overbooked the rooms when I arrived. The rooms are great and although the place is very clean there doesn't seem to be any storage so the corridors are filled with washing, luggage etc. There is no communal area outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leojefferson
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was much better than expected when I read the reviews. 5 stars hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Really great and clean place. Centrally located with great staff. The room was advertised with A/C which was not true unfortunately. But would recommend it to anyone who want to stay in a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rudyazwan
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.3

Air condition is actually 1 old single fan to occupied 1 fan for 8 pax was so bad in summer time. Laundry service should mentioned to paid instead of when I put the clothes and detergen only the staff told me you have to pay. Location overall in the centre but seriously so noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location was really helpful staff. Great atmosphere around hostel with the communal open plan kitchen and bar area. Would absolutely stay here again! Only negative no air con made it very stuffy in dorms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.