Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica Located at Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12, , Budapest.
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Andrássy Street 2. I. floor 1. Doorbell: 12
90% 637
47.4996916 19.0550136
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Nov 2016
8.9

They definitely have the best staff ever! All of them are very friendly and helpful - Ramona is the best. Couple annoying things... They don't offer breakfast, not even if you want to buy, and showers are the push in to get 10 seconds of water - hate those with passion!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Budapest. It was very central and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to visit. And the hostel itself was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.4

There's not really anything that I'm unsatisfied with! One of the most pleasant hostels I've stayed in while travelling around Europe! Awesome location at awesome prices, nothing gets better than this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel is well situated. Easy access to most of the attractions. Hostel facilities are good and all the staffs are friendly and helpful. If any complaints, we booked for 4 nights in the 6 beds dorm. However, what we get was the 8 beds dorm. Others then that, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Great, central location. Close to public transit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

I wish this hostel had been a bit more lively. You can meet people in your room and in the kitchen but it's not exactly the most fun atmosphere. The staff was okay but the cleaning ladies kept coming in every morning before 10 am, and looked really angry if you were still there. Also, I wish my bed had had a privacy curtain, but sadly it did not. The location was super central, but that also meant the street was a very loud at night! Overall, this is a fine place to stay, but not perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Period. Staff was really friendly, location was insanely good, the view from my very own window allowed me to see St. Stephen's Basilica. Rooms were really good, each one with its own locker. We had been really unlucky and the magnetic door of the very own hostel started failing, so when we got back one night to the place, we had to wait a few hours until someone came to fix it. Besides that, really great experience and probably one of the best places I've been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect location, nice staff and good vibes. Fits needs of mostly any kind of traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

Walking distance to everything, but definitely a chilled out hostel. The ruin bars are close if you want to go out though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.