Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is great! The location is amazing, literally right next to St Stephen's Basilica and only a 5 minute walk to the Danube. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

the internet was a weird temporary log on system which is super annoying. Also I had a mid morning shower one day and there was no hot water which is less than ideal. other than that the hostel was beautiful and a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall a very nice hostel and very centrally located. Bathroom is VERY tiny but has everything you need. The apartments provide tea and coffee in the small kitchen, which is really nice. The door was difficult to lock from the outside, it took a few minutes each day to make sure it was secure. The staff were pretty varied, some were super nice and helpful and others, not so much. Very quiet and the beds were quite comfortable. Expensive, but decent value for quality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.4

It was great staying here in the Adagio Hostel 2.0! The location is perfect, it was located in the most popular street of Budapest so it was very central. The only thing is that it is a little bit difficult to find, but we asked the people in a shop and they helped us out. Overall I was really impressed of this hostel for my first hostel experience! I have recommend this hostel to other people who will visit Budapest and if I will return to Budapest, I will go to this hostel again :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.7

Staff kinda only cared about themselves but the rooms were nice! Could've been cleaner but I am also a hygiene freak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Pretty difficult to find as they don't have any signs that stand out but overall a great place to stay! A lot of groups stay here and we happen to check in behind a really loud and obnoxious group of students. Not the hostels fault but the walls are so thin we were woken up a few times in the middle of the night. They hold your bags after you check out which is super nice also. We arrived a few hours early and our room was already ready so we got to check in right away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitrasaptarshi26
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Allowed to leave luggage before check in. Arranged for taxi early in the morning. Rooms are basic with an artsy feel. The bathroom was very small. The view of the city from the balcony is nice. Location is satisfactory as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

The location is perfect. It's very central with a subway station nearby. Perfect to meet the St.Stephen Cathedral, and 15/20 minutes walking to the Parlament. The staff is also very friendly and nice. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Todo muy bien, limpio, muy buen servicio. Muy cerca de la estacion del metro y cerca de los lugares de interes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a very pleasant stay in this hostel. The beds were fine, the location is perfect and all facilities were quite new and therefor in good state. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.