Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Pretty difficult to find as they don't have any signs that stand out but overall a great place to stay! A lot of groups stay here and we happen to check in behind a really loud and obnoxious group of students. Not the hostels fault but the walls are so thin we were woken up a few times in the middle of the night. They hold your bags after you check out which is super nice also. We arrived a few hours early and our room was already ready so we got to check in right away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitrasaptarshi26
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Allowed to leave luggage before check in. Arranged for taxi early in the morning. Rooms are basic with an artsy feel. The bathroom was very small. The view of the city from the balcony is nice. Location is satisfactory as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

The location is perfect. It's very central with a subway station nearby. Perfect to meet the St.Stephen Cathedral, and 15/20 minutes walking to the Parlament. The staff is also very friendly and nice. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Todo muy bien, limpio, muy buen servicio. Muy cerca de la estacion del metro y cerca de los lugares de interes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a very pleasant stay in this hostel. The beds were fine, the location is perfect and all facilities were quite new and therefor in good state. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.0

The building is beaitiful, the view from our room was gorgeous and the staff were friendly. However the beds were not comfortable and the showers were the ones you have to push every 5 seconds. everyone staying at the hostel seemed to be very unfriendly. The common room closes early and makes it very hard to be social. Overall a nice clean and comfortable hostel but while in Budapest i would recommend something more social. We ended up switching hostels the last two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

It was well located, you could walk everywere! I liked that the shower and toilet were inside the room and had good space. The kitchen and common room were big enough, overall I liked the place and I'd come back if I ever go back to Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good hostel but be warned the beds and pillows are pretty uncomfortable. Lovely staff and perfect location for seeing the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Had a really great stay here - the staff is super helpful, rooms are clean, and location is great! Only complaint would be that the atmosphere wasn't very social, but that could just be the time/ people that were staying then.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel. The place was super clean and close to the Jewish quarter and other major areas. The biggest plus was the curtains on all the beds so it was really great to have some privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.