Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adam&Eva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Adam&Eva Hostel Located at Zborovská 497/50, , Prague.
Adam&Eva Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 150 00 Zborovská 497/50
94% 998
50.0792171 14.4072389
Adam&Eva Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great location. The hostel is clean and quiet. The room was large and bright. Staff are friendly. Two really good brunch/breakfast places nearby (Cafe Savoy and Cafe Lounge). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Easy to get to, right in Mala Strana within walking distance of the Charles Bridge and the castle. Beautiful old building, cleaned daily, very secure, has lockers (with flimsy locks) in dorms. Not a very "social" hostel--quiet and privacy are pretty heavily encouraged. Reception is only open from 8 am to 10 pm, no staff on site outside those hours which may be inconvenient if you're arriving early/late. As in many old buildings, noises carry and echo throughout, so I recommend earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.6

A great property, new, super functional etc. One blonde receptionist was super helpful, the others were a bit disengaged. DIY atmosphere. Nothing to bring people together. And the only common space was directly in front of the reception counter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We believe that if you ask our receptionists anytime for a help, they will assist you and try to do their best! You just have to come to the reception :-). We are NOT party hostel but we can always recommend you a great places and events happening at the moment in the city. We can not agree about complaints about the common space. We have a big living room on EACH floor, a kitchen with dining tables on EACH floor, a lovely balcony on EACH floor plus several chairs with table in every room. Do you think it is not enough space to socialize? We wish you good luck on your travel! :-)

6th Sep 2016
8.6

I was surprised because the hostel was extremely clean. But i didn't get much sleep the first night because of the linen. I notified the staff in the morning, and I got a sincere apology and 'we've never had this problem before' but was only offered a different bed in the same room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.1

This is an alright hostel. Its got okay facilities and its very clean! Some of the staff could definitely use a crash course in customer service though. I don't want to say useless but one staff member was not far from it. No real atmosphere here either which was very disappointing as a solo traveler. No real common area except next to the reception desk & the sml kitchen. Beds are decent & have curtains which is another plus. Decent hostel, But would probably stay else where for my next visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We have 2 big living rooms, with sofas, PC corner, TV, books etc. You can also use a 2 normal standard size kitchens with dining tables plus 2 balconies. Finally there are a few chairs and tables in every room so we think that is quite enough space for hanging out for the property of our size :-). We wish safe travels! Adam&Eva Hostel team

24th Aug 2016
8.9

Came really early in the morning and one of the staff offered us a place to store our luggage. We were going to ask him to shower but he seemed in a rush. Location is pretty good it's cute because at not directly in the middle of town. It's about a 15 minutes walk crossing a beautiful bridge. Facilities amazing. Everything you could ask for in the kitchen and little common room on your floor. A bit of a divide because of the different floors so atmospher was a little lacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Adam & Eva is great! It's in a central location to everything you need to see in Prague, but it's so quiet and clean, not a party hostel at all. People are watching TV in the main areas, making coffee for each other, and the staff are so helpful and ready to answer any questions. Both floors have multiple restrooms and a full kitchen, and although the layout of the dorms can make it loud when people come in and out of bed, that's not a deal breaker when it comes to the pleasant environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

The cleanest and friendliest hostel I have ever been to. The bathrooms were always (!) clean, regardless of whether you used them in the middle of the night or during bathroom rush hour. Honestly, I couldn't find out how they kept this place spotless 24/7. Extremely friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere. Walking distance from the city centre. The small balkony is a plus. Definitely will recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

I love it!!! I just suggest to make a breakfast. But my time there was amazing. I am a good friend for the recepcionist who is a grand person, kindness and bring all the information that we could need to survive in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean hostel and I loved the curtain around my bunk. Each bed has an electrical plug and a shelf, and a locker. The room I stayed in had a table and some chairs as well. I thought the location was great as it was about 15 minutes walking to old town square or the castle, and it's only 2 blocks to a tram if you don't want to walk. Many good restaurants and cafe's in the immediate area, and a grocery store, so a very convenient location. The staff were very nice and helpful with questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.