X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Adam&Eva Hostel Reviews

Zborovská 497/50, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
861 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Met some cool people, shoutout to my boy Herby. Great hostel.


80%

Good hostel. Very quiet and chill. Not a party hostel if that's what you are looking for. Disappointed that a lot of things they offered on here were incorrect. Yes there is a bath tub, but you can't actually use it. No more free bikes, and no hot tub! Kitchen was good, dorm was good. Hot with no fan or a/c. Overall nice place though.


69%

Kind of a beat up building, really old bunk beds, old sheets. Hair everywhere. Every time the girl on the bottom bunk moved the whole bed would shake, and she was horribly ill, coughing everywhere. It was so hot and one of the windows didn't open. I barely slept, and really didn't get to enjoy Prague because I was so exhausted. On the plus side there is a bath tub and the bathroom and kitchen were spotlessly clean. Adam was really nice and helpful as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest,thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy in Prague. Our building is from 19th century and it is newly reconstructed. The bunk beds are 4 years old. We clean every day whole space plus during the day anytime there is something to do. It is not a fault of hostel when someone is ill. But we could try to move you to another bed/room if you asked.It is possible to open all window. If you had a problem, please tell us next time and we will help you. Best regards. Eva&Adam

91%

The hostel was beautiful, it was very homey and clean. The only problems were there was no lift and the location was not the best.


91%

Cleanest and safest hostel we've stayed at! Great location, close to the main square, supermarket and restaurants. Adam was very helpful when checking in. However Eva gave us minimal information (maybe because her English isn't that good) therefore we found out the hard way at 6am that you couldn't buy tickets on the tram so we had to take a taxi. Not so much a social hostel so wouldn't be good for solo travelers, but would stay there again due to its proximity to the city and cleanliness.


97%

Some of the best amd mpst helpful staff I've ever met!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The first hostel I've ever been to that has a dish washer. Its not that much of a big deal but it is when you've been travelling for a long time ad stayed in some weird places. The small things in life


77%

The staff should be there 24/7

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Before you booked, you must have noticed that the reception is 8-20. After this time we are alvays available in case of need. Its not much fair giving such a review complaining thing that you knew before you checked-in.

94%

Great experience!! Eva was the main person I spoke to, but all hostel workers were friendly! Nice atmosphere and clean rooms. Only downside was wifi was slow and turned off sometimes. The best hostel I have stayed in because it felt more like an apartment. So much attention paid to detail like having a radio in the kitchen and a bike for borrowing at no cost!


100%

Adam & Eva Hostel is fantastic in every way. It is charming, modern, spacious has a great kitchen and common area as well it is in a great location. It is a great price and you could not ask for anything more in one of the most romantic unbelievable cities in the world. Thank you !!!!!!!!


91%

Very unique hostel. Small and friendly. Very knowledgable staff that are always happy to help. Make sure you check in before 8 pm.


97%

This was my favorite hostel in a 3-month trip across Europe. Hotel-level cleanliness and facilities paired with a homey, hostel atmosphere. Very friendly staff, and lots of common area. Plus its a short walk across the river from all the attractions, but you won't be swamped by tourists as soon as you step out the front door.


100%

For what you pay this hostel is amazing. You are greeted by friendly staff and the atmosphere of the entire place is relaxed and welcoming. The rooms are clean and excellent facilities like a kitchenette and bath are available. I would 100% reccomended and return.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A very nice place to stay. A small charming place with a modern touch. I wish more hostels set up their WC and Shower area like this (private yet functional) The minor things keeping it from a perfect score are that the location isn't the most convenient or ideal, the bunk beds are on the cheap end, and the lockers should be big enough to accommodate backpackers with large packs.


91%

Excellent hostel, excellent staff, excellent stay. Not much alese can be said other than excellent. Slight lack of atmosphere but not a fault by the hostel.


86%

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel- small and welcoming. Room was very big, with curtains around the bottom bunk which was cute. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean and well equipped. Quiet atmosphere but nice to relax after long day walking around/evening out. Location just 10 minutes walk from main sights and close to tram/supermarket - would recommend :)


97%

This was one of our very favorite hostels that we stayed at in all of Europe! The staff does a fabulous job in keeping everything clean and tidy, and the kitchen was the cleanest and best we've seen! We loved that the common room and kitchen give everyone plenty of space to spread out and relax. The decor and atmosphere go a long way in making it feel like home. Absolutely the best security measures that we had seen as well! I have nothing to say against Adam and Eva! Fab location and eating rec


94%

Everything was great, easy to get to the old town. Really secure and a good atmosphere, only thing that could possibly be improved was the wifi which wasn't very reliable.


97%

Very nice kitchen and clean rooms and bathroom. Only problem was how bright it got early in the morning since the curtains don't cover the windows very well. But definitely would stay again!


80%

It was good and clean prague is not a big city so location is not important can get any information include restraunt


(60 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback