Hostelworld.com

Adelaide Backpackers Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Adelaide Backpackers Inn Located at 112 Carrington Street, , Adelaide.
Adelaide Backpackers Inn
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 112 Carrington Street
78% 191
-34.9313832 138.6041593
Adelaide Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • binga81
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

I arrived late and reception was closed but they arranged a key for me and placed it inside for when I arrived which was very convenient. I only stayed in this hostel for 1 night and as I arrived late I didn't get to see much of the place. What I can comment on is the room was very spacious and clean with plenty of power points available. The bathroom was clean and the showers were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • farmer-andy
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nicely run place to stay. 10 minute walk from North terrace (Main Street) security codes on doors for in and out of hours. Rooms were good, adequate space and plenty power points which was great. Place as a whole was very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a quiet relaxing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connorscott31
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

A very nice place that I would stay at again. Common room with a TV that made socialising easy. Nice open kitchen and decent showers. The beds were very comfy and the place has free WiFi even in the rooms which is a big bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.6

Staff were very friendly, good location right near Chinatown and several cafes. No soap in any of the bathrooms and not particularly clean. Beds and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. No lockers in rooms - however lockers available outside bathroom if using your own lock. Provide linen for bed but no towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

It is a great small hostel with comfortable beds. It has a great tv lounge with comfortable chairs. A nice outside area and a kitchen with oven. Wifi is free and available everywhere in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Generally ok, rooms are a little bit small. Kitchen could use some cleaning. Outdoor terrace is nice. It's generally quiet. Location is good. Staff are helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.3

Decent hostel, only stayed there for one night so I can't really rate the atmosphere. Staff is helpful, kitchen is messy and a bit dirty, amenities are clean, beds are comfy, rooms have aircon, but unfortunately no lockers. Overall I would stay there again. It is not a very big hostel and it seems to be easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
5.4

Nice staff but a very tired and somewhat unloved building. Needs to be cleaned more regularly as the typical guest is very dirty and doesn't clean up after themselves.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
7.1

Seemed a bit understaffed, stuff wasn't all that well taken care of and sometimes had to wait a bit for reception to be free. It's fine, it's hostel, nothing special.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.0

The bed was really comfortable and the size of the room was about average. The bathroom was good but some people might not like it that it is unisex. But I didn't like the kitchen at all. It was very small and dirty. It didn't had enough cutlery and crockery. The next morning the kitchen was still dirty and full of dirty dishes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.