Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adelaide Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
3.7

The place was not clean at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.6

Very old building. A lot of funny smells and windowless rooms. Good bathrooms though and all kept pretty clean. Cleaning lady does an amazing job thank you! Kitchen needs major revamp

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lydiatevenan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
5.7

Location was good and the security in the building was fine. The staff however, were very unenthusiastic and looked bored constantly and offered little help. The bedrooms were okay to be polite, but the rest of the rooms, the kitchen, and common rooms where absolutely disgusting. I did not see one cleaner the whole 3 days I was there. The place smelled constantly too. Considering this hostel offers free parking online, it did not have any. Definitely would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Was a great stay, one of the staff members was a bit awkward but otherwise the facilities were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
7.7

It's a quiet place closed to everything. A lot of German teenagers at the time I was there, toilets are clean, kitchen is a bit run down, a lot of garbage in the tv room behind the couches. Nice outdoor area with tables and chairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Heaps of fun! Met super nice people here and had a blast even though I only stayed one night. Hostel was clean through and through and I loved all the free amenities such as coffee,milk, tea, washing powder (thank god), bikes, WIFI etc. The people who work there were super awesome. Always ready to help out. The place has a homely feel to it even if you are staying for a short time. The price was very reasonable and the location is great. Close to the city and central markets. Absolutely loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

A friendly and clean hostel in a great location close to the attractions in the city. The kitchen is big and well-equipped. I was there with a good group of backpackers and the kitchen was always clean and tidy and the staff still cleaned it every day. The courtyard is a great place to get some sun and meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is clean, the rooms are a decent size and the free wifi is fast and worked in my room, not just in a central location like some other hostels I have stayed in. Lockers were available and the friendly staff who were willing to chat made my stay enjoyable. They told me about cheap ways to see the sights without having to pay a fortune for a tour, where the good stuff is, and how to buy the cheap beer at the hotel (Saracens Head) just down the road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay old but well maintained good facilities. Highlight was Trevor who really helped with our planning of a road trip to Darwin made everything very clear. Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.3

The staff were really helpful and nice, rooms were great with new bunk beds, some parts of the building were a bit run down and needed a clean, but they seem to be renovating it as some parts updated and new. Nice BBQ and free bikes, comfy tv room and short walk to the free tram. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.