Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adelaide Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Not the best kept hostel, but friendly people and staff. Would be nice to have lockers in rooms and more plug sockets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
7.1

Pretty average hostel, rooms were clean however the place appeared grotty. Get what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Mar 2017
4.3

Absolutely DISGUSTING hostel, the floor in my room was covered in bits of rubbish and under the bed was filthy too! The room stank of smelly feet as well and the smell would not go. The microwave in the kitchen was broken and the wifi was appalling. Would NOT recommend this hostel to anyone.....dirtiest, most undercleaned and unattended to hostel I have ever stayed in!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.9

Free wifi all over hostel is a massive plus. Atmosphere and staff were amazing, super helpful and welcoming. Able to leave our bags on arrival day and leaving day in a secure room until we could check in / out. Free tea and coffee was great. Our mixed 6 bed was really well airconned, our only problem was the size. No room to move about, and the duvet sheet was dirty. Great location and generally a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Not the fanciest hostel, but a really good place to chill and meet really nice people. I really enjoyed my time there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

This is easily the best value for your money you can get in Adelaide! We booked 1 night but stayed for 4. The beds were comfy, the kitchen area and outdoor seating are great, and we loved the free bike rental. Most importantly, the staff are the most helpful we've ever encountered. We went to Adelaide to buy a car and we couldn't have done it without Trevor and Josh. They really went above and beyond, answering our endless questions with patience and kindness. Thank you guys so much!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
3.7

The place was not clean at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.6

Very old building. A lot of funny smells and windowless rooms. Good bathrooms though and all kept pretty clean. Cleaning lady does an amazing job thank you! Kitchen needs major revamp

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lydiatevenan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
5.7

Location was good and the security in the building was fine. The staff however, were very unenthusiastic and looked bored constantly and offered little help. The bedrooms were okay to be polite, but the rest of the rooms, the kitchen, and common rooms where absolutely disgusting. I did not see one cleaner the whole 3 days I was there. The place smelled constantly too. Considering this hostel offers free parking online, it did not have any. Definitely would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Was a great stay, one of the staff members was a bit awkward but otherwise the facilities were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.