Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adelaide Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

I only stayed here for one night but the hostel was super clean, the showers were great, super warm!! Location was fab as you were right in Adelaide CBD and Coles was 2 minutes round the corner. The kitchen/common area was pretty busy at night but most people were keeping to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Big and clean kitchen. The room was spacious and comes with a massive locker per person. Staff were really friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

A clean hostel at excellent location. Close to eateries and train station. Will expect the wifi coverage to extend to the kitchen and the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! It's so well kept and organised with fun events and lovely dinners! I liked it so much I extended my stay! Very clean and the best kitchen I've seen on my travels! Reception staff are really friendly. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Best kitchen that I've found in a hostel yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

The hostel was clean, comfortable and well located and the staff were lovely and very helpful but it was pretty dead, not a lot going on and not the best environment for a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joeyzlot2190
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night but ladies on reception were fun, friendly and welcoming. Common area upstairs big and spacious with pool table and table tennis. Multiple clean showers and toilet spaces, and I liked the quiet room idea for people who like reading etc. Bed comfortable and the room was decent size with lockers and desk. Easy walking distance to main attractions in city centre. Overall good hostel with lots of local info and tours by reception for exploring round the city/ South Australia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

great and clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

Great location, modern clean rooms and bathrooms. No complaints, great hostel as usual with the YHA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.