Hostelworld.com

Adelaide Central YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cynthiajoanne
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location! Staff were a bit clueless at times- tried to charge me for something advertised for free, and the same guy gave us the wrong room number and was generally spaced out but we had a great stay and I recommend this spot! Good vibes and really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

Had a hard time meeting people in this hostel as no one in my room spoke at all! Not even hello when I walked in... the hostel itself is typical for a YHA, good facilities and helpful staff. The kitchen is a good size and there's plenty of room, the people who I did get chatting to in the kitchen were all lovely (we were all Springsteen fans!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Typical YHA. Nothing special but a decent standard that is reliable. For the one night, I couldn't complain

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.6

Basic. No atmosphere but then again was only there for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Love the new look the place has, the renovation was definitely needed! We had a cute private room with a huge balcony! Definitely worth every penny I paid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Very noisy in the early hours on the ground floor in particular due to rubbish trucks using the lane outside the window and drunk people on the weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, huge lockers and amazing kitchen facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved it! Best of three YHA's I stayed in. Very spacious! Staff particularly nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.4

The YHA in Adelaide is a good location as the bus station is minutes away. The central market and local supermarket is also near by. The six bed dorm I was in was spacious with good sized lockers and power points inside. The lounge area is good with an organised kitchen. A Ping Pong table and TV room are added bonuses. The wifi is good and is in available in the reception and lounge. The shower and bathrooms were mostly clean all of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Such a cool hostel, worth the extra price over the others. The atmosphere and the staff were the best thing about this place, met some of the nicest people, didn't want to leave! BEST HOSTEL IN ADELAIDE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.