Hostelworld.com

Adelaide Central YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Adelaide Central YHA Located at 135 Waymouth Street, , Adelaide.
Adelaide Central YHA
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 135 Waymouth Street
88% 451
-34.9261406 138.5946106
Adelaide Central YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.1

Good room, spacious, clean and tidy. Nice hostel with good staff and plenty of information. Only stayed for 2 quick nights so cannot comment on location seemed very CBD centric with little around, but that could be just our flying visit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

It´s a very nice hostel. I loved the kitchen and the common room. Nolting negativ to say about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Typical YHA costs more but is clean and has "free" wifi! Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner but kitchen was fantastic with lots of fridge space and cooking facilities! Communal area was really good for socialising, I enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Can't complain! Was happy with my stay, hostel itself was great - some of the guests left toilet paper and things in the bathroom - reflection on the people, not the hostel!! I would absolutely stay again and would recommend to my friends. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

The only complaint I have to make was that the morning staff member. A mature man was rude and he sent me upstairs with my luggage (heavy) because he would not allow me to sit in the reception area until my tour bus arrived. Two more women that stayed there said he was grumpy when they handed in their keys. Indicated to put them in the box instead of being polite and taking keys from them. Perhaps put him on a different shift time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great stay. Thankyou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
8.3

It's good overall. But for the 8 beds dorm room I stayed, I do have some feedbacks: - the window could only be opened a little gap, and so there is not enough fresh air in, the room is quite smelly - many of the personal lighting were out of order - it would be nice if extension socket could be provided as there were only 2 sockets for 8 people in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Good service

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Everything was perfect, only criticism is that at night it was almost too easy to get in. Door lock after 10 and you need your key visible to be let in, I didn't have my key out but they still buzzed me in around 3am. Obviously happy they did, but this means anyone could've come in. Other than that, all good! Staff friendly, very clean everywhere and toilets big enough for sharing with lots of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

Stayed at this hostel for the fringe festival -location was perfect! Great security; front doors locked overnight and lockers big enough for your whole suitcase. Huge friendly common area. Free pancakes one morning. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.