Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adelaide Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

The hostel was clean, comfortable and well located and the staff were lovely and very helpful but it was pretty dead, not a lot going on and not the best environment for a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joeyzlot2190
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th May 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night but ladies on reception were fun, friendly and welcoming. Common area upstairs big and spacious with pool table and table tennis. Multiple clean showers and toilet spaces, and I liked the quiet room idea for people who like reading etc. Bed comfortable and the room was decent size with lockers and desk. Easy walking distance to main attractions in city centre. Overall good hostel with lots of local info and tours by reception for exploring round the city/ South Australia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

great and clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

Great location, modern clean rooms and bathrooms. No complaints, great hostel as usual with the YHA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything was great! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything is really clean and the location is quite central and convenient regarding public transports. The place is big so not as easy to meet people but I only stayed for one fight so it didn't help rather... The staff is welcoming and extremely helpful !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Free wifi isn't good, but i spent the $10 for unlimited 3 days and it worked really fast! Decent location, only about 10 minute walk to main attractions and free tram. Staff were so helpful! Nice atmosphere. My 8 person dorm only had 4 including myself which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.1

Matress \ Bed done and 35°C in 8ppl room while 15°C outside... Hard to find sleep.. Rest is really nice. Clean. Chilled.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I have decided to stay another week the staff have all been so friendly and helpful I am loving my experience here 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Super clean, really big kitchen, big lockers, staff were very helpful & sorted out any problems straight away, walking distance from supermarkets and town centre. Would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.