Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adelaide Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Adelaide Central YHA Located at 135 Waymouth Street, , Adelaide.
Adelaide Central YHA
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 135 Waymouth Street
90% 522
-34.9261406 138.5946106
Adelaide Central YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved it! Best of three YHA's I stayed in. Very spacious! Staff particularly nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.4

The YHA in Adelaide is a good location as the bus station is minutes away. The central market and local supermarket is also near by. The six bed dorm I was in was spacious with good sized lockers and power points inside. The lounge area is good with an organised kitchen. A Ping Pong table and TV room are added bonuses. The wifi is good and is in available in the reception and lounge. The shower and bathrooms were mostly clean all of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Such a cool hostel, worth the extra price over the others. The atmosphere and the staff were the best thing about this place, met some of the nicest people, didn't want to leave! BEST HOSTEL IN ADELAIDE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Had a one night stay at YHA, place was very very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, special shout out to Camilla, Eliza and Connor for their help & advice on the area. Lots of space in the 8 bed room we stayed in, wasn't cramped at all and had big lockers with the option to put your own lock on. Big common area and kitchen with a pool table and ping pong table hat had good vibes in the evening, met some cool people and an overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
6.3

hostel was fine. nothing special. felt pretty young there with 23. Wifi coverage and speed is a joke! Kitchen was huge and clean. room was fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • victorialvernon452
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, super clean, really secure, fantastic staff thank you 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great location - close to bars, shops, restaurants, transport etc. Facilities fine, rooms clean and not cramped. Staff really helpful. There is a club next door which we could hear from our room in the early hours on the weekend, which may not be ideal for those who want an early night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Booked accommodation 30 mins before driving into Adelaide and checked in real easy: staff were thorough in what was to be YHA Laid back place with the luxuary and freedom to go upstairs to the chill room and cook a meal for yourself from the food you bought at Coles (5 min walk) and stored in the pantree and fridge with labels to write your name on....then also find some travellers to play ping pong with. Good facilities, friendly staff and close to the funky city of Adelaide

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.7

I fell in love with Adelaide whilst there & alot of that was to do with Adelaide YHA. A nice central location, clean room's, great kitchen with lots of storage & plenty of showers. However all this is secondary to the staff. They were absolutely brilliant. From first arriving, nothing was too much for them. Personally I would like to say a special thankyou to Chelsea who arranged my flight to Sydney along with my accommodation to Central YHA due to me having a problem doing it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Love the crisply ironed sheets! Great stay. Only complaint was the lack of forks and the terrible kitchen pans, but I kind of expect that for a hostel. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.