Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adelaide Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.1

Matress \ Bed done and 35°C in 8ppl room while 15°C outside... Hard to find sleep.. Rest is really nice. Clean. Chilled.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I have decided to stay another week the staff have all been so friendly and helpful I am loving my experience here 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Super clean, really big kitchen, big lockers, staff were very helpful & sorted out any problems straight away, walking distance from supermarkets and town centre. Would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Very clean, big rooms, massive kitchen and tv rooms. Had somthing on everyday, free walking tours and $5 bbqs and meals 3 or 4 times a week. Bar crawls and really friendly staff. Weekly deals and free Internet. Will be back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.9

I had an excellent time at Adelaide Central YHA; the facilities were very good and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The walking tour that my friends and I did on Saturday morning was also brilliant. I'd definitely come back here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

I only stayed here for a couple of days. I had no issues while there. The staff were polite and helpful. It's only about 10 minute walk to the main shopping areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cynthiajoanne
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location! Staff were a bit clueless at times- tried to charge me for something advertised for free, and the same guy gave us the wrong room number and was generally spaced out but we had a great stay and I recommend this spot! Good vibes and really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

Had a hard time meeting people in this hostel as no one in my room spoke at all! Not even hello when I walked in... the hostel itself is typical for a YHA, good facilities and helpful staff. The kitchen is a good size and there's plenty of room, the people who I did get chatting to in the kitchen were all lovely (we were all Springsteen fans!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Typical YHA. Nothing special but a decent standard that is reliable. For the one night, I couldn't complain

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.6

Basic. No atmosphere but then again was only there for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.