Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adelaide Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2017
9.7

My trip to Adelaide was great, and in part to the staff and facilities of the Adelaide YHA. The hostel is just a short walking distance from the Rundle Mall, Central Market, Chinatown, Gardens, Museum, etc.! The front desk staff were very helpful in getting my bearings and suggesting things to see and do (they even have a city map up front!) There are a lot of groups coming and going into the hostel, so you get to meet a lot of people from different places. The bathrooms could be cleaner though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay, perfect location and great communal area. Prolonged my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

I think this is a fantastic hostel and I highly recommend it for its cleanliness, location and its staff. My only criticism is having to pay for decent wifi. Adelaide had free wifi across the city and yet it can't be provided in a hostel? I personally would rather have free wifi than free pancakes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

A standard YHA hostel that was clean and comfortable. The common area was probably the most impressive I have seen in a hostel before. Would stay again and would recommend to a friend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

I only stayed here for one night but the hostel was super clean, the showers were great, super warm!! Location was fab as you were right in Adelaide CBD and Coles was 2 minutes round the corner. The kitchen/common area was pretty busy at night but most people were keeping to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Big and clean kitchen. The room was spacious and comes with a massive locker per person. Staff were really friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.1

Felt a bit dated but fine for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

A clean hostel at excellent location. Close to eateries and train station. Will expect the wifi coverage to extend to the kitchen and the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! It's so well kept and organised with fun events and lovely dinners! I liked it so much I extended my stay! Very clean and the best kitchen I've seen on my travels! Reception staff are really friendly. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Best kitchen that I've found in a hostel yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×