Hostelworld.com

Adelaide Central YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Adelaide Central YHA Located at 135 Waymouth Street, , Adelaide.
Adelaide Central YHA
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 135 Waymouth Street
88% 469
-34.9261406 138.5946106
Adelaide Central YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a good location and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Hope there will be seasonings / oil provided in the kitchen. Also it will be good to have an ensuite bathroom for the family room. No free wifi in room (but yes in lobby / common area). Everything else is fine. Nice and friendly staff and clean environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

Staff were very helpful and the location really close to pretty much everything in Adelaide, including the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Incredible hostel. Huge common room, very clean, nice kitchen, and very friendly staff. Rooms are great and secure. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

I didn't stay there long enough to give the hostel a proper review, only stayed for 8 hours. The bathroom was a little dated but quite clean and serviceable. The linen was clean and the mattress was comfortable. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Overall I was quite happy with the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.1

Good room, spacious, clean and tidy. Nice hostel with good staff and plenty of information. Only stayed for 2 quick nights so cannot comment on location seemed very CBD centric with little around, but that could be just our flying visit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

It´s a very nice hostel. I loved the kitchen and the common room. Nolting negativ to say about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Typical YHA costs more but is clean and has "free" wifi! Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner but kitchen was fantastic with lots of fridge space and cooking facilities! Communal area was really good for socialising, I enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Can't complain! Was happy with my stay, hostel itself was great - some of the guests left toilet paper and things in the bathroom - reflection on the people, not the hostel!! I would absolutely stay again and would recommend to my friends. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

The only complaint I have to make was that the morning staff member. A mature man was rude and he sent me upstairs with my luggage (heavy) because he would not allow me to sit in the reception area until my tour bus arrived. Two more women that stayed there said he was grumpy when they handed in their keys. Indicated to put them in the box instead of being polite and taking keys from them. Perhaps put him on a different shift time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.