Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I've stayed in. The cubicle feels like a private room with lots of privacy. The locker is conveniently located inside the cubicle. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
7.4

Hostel was nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to access sights via the tube which was an easy walk away. However, hostel was very quiet so not ideal for solo travellers. Overall a good stay though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very unique atmosphere and decor. It really feels luxurious, the lounge and cafe have obviously had a lot of money and thought put into them. Very relaxing place to stay in a good location for Chinatown and MRT to everywhere else. Definitely a better choice than a budget hotel, you'll LOVE IT! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

I've stayed at Adler Hostel twice now; both times have been excellent. The location is perfect, the little sleeping pods are just the right size and all the facilities are well thought-out and nicely maintained. On my first visit, my booking included breakfast and a towel but I needed to pay separately for these extras on my second visit. There is a lovely atmosphere to the place. It was very useful to have access to a fridge / freezer as well as laundry facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Perfect location in the centre of Chinatown & only a couple of minutes walk from the Tooth Relic Temple, Sri Mariamman Temple, Maxwell Hawker Centre, Pagoda Street, China Food Street & Chinatown MRT station. I enjoyed the basic pod style dorm- very comfy bed, locker inside for suitcase/valuables, blackout curtain and own light. Booking lower priced dorm via hostel world may not include all benefits advertised elsewhere, or staff didn't explain at least. Fine to leave luggage before check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
6.9

Hostel was clean and air conditioning was cold They don't turn it off during the day like some other hostels. But service was not so great. The front desk was deserted when arrived. I waited 20 minutes while the employees were working down the street. I checked out at 12:45pm and was told there was a late checkout fee, $15 (out of $20!) b/c housekeeping had to start (they hadnt) and that "its the business and the customers responsibility to know this" even though I wasn't told the checkout time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.0

This was my first hostel experience and basing it from the photos in Hostel World, it's pretty accurate! Overall it was okay :) The location was pretty good, near MRT. Was a bit worried about security since on the other building where you leave your luggage if you are early or if you check out early, there's no one really to guard your stuff. The staff will either be in the main lobby desk or elsewhere. No brekky included if booked via Hostel World and you pay 2SGD for your own towel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

The Adler Luxury Hostel was extremely accommodating during the times I stayed. I felt safe in the women's shared bunks (: The location was a short 5 minute walk away from the purple line MRT and was central chinatown! You could easily walk to the Maxwell Hawker Centre and try the local classics like laska, steamed fish, wonton noodles, carrot cake, and amazing fresh fruit smoothies. Ya Kun's Kaya toast is very close by and qoolco coconut cafe in China Square Central is a must stop to rehydrate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel in chinatown core, easy access via MRT. Free breakfast was good, room/beds were nice. Hostel environment everyone kept to themselves however. But good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

After a pretty hectic journey to Singapore I was really happy to find this place. The staff were beyond helpful, the hostel is really pretty and well presented and is situation right in the heart of Chinatown a few minutes walk from the bus, train etc. The hostel is such a close distance to all the main attractions in Singapore too! We had a problem one night with the air con and it was solved immediately- one member of staff even slept in the room the night after just to make sure it was fixed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.