Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adornista
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

The rooms are extremely dark I feel. I got this booked because the pictures showed light but is not really like that. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful though and location is quite convenient with nightlight, restaurants and shops around. Cleanliness is ok and bed was comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
7.1

Good location , super close to everything you need, but if you are hoping to meet people .. not the right hostel as not many people socialized

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Stayed there for 5 days and what can I say. The staff is really friendly and easy going, if you have a question regarding the hostel or informations regarding the area they'll help you out. The beds are good and in can say that as a tall person (191cm) and the facilities are clear and working. The AC works flawlessly and the breakfast which is provided is basic but good. If you want real good breakfast, walk across the street and get some at Nanyang old coffee. Can recommend this place😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.7

Great last minute stay. Was able to check in at 2am and the staff was very helpful in the morning with any questions I had. Very quiet and was able to get rest in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Great location for backpackers. In Chinatown very close to Hawkers and the MRT which connects you everywhere. Comfortable beds/pods, quiet and dark with good air con. Broken shower and iffy wifi one night but nothing major. Staff incredibly helpful. $50 cash only deposit for room key so have cash on you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I've stayed in. The cubicle feels like a private room with lots of privacy. The locker is conveniently located inside the cubicle. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
7.4

Hostel was nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to access sights via the tube which was an easy walk away. However, hostel was very quiet so not ideal for solo travellers. Overall a good stay though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very unique atmosphere and decor. It really feels luxurious, the lounge and cafe have obviously had a lot of money and thought put into them. Very relaxing place to stay in a good location for Chinatown and MRT to everywhere else. Definitely a better choice than a budget hotel, you'll LOVE IT! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

I've stayed at Adler Hostel twice now; both times have been excellent. The location is perfect, the little sleeping pods are just the right size and all the facilities are well thought-out and nicely maintained. On my first visit, my booking included breakfast and a towel but I needed to pay separately for these extras on my second visit. There is a lovely atmosphere to the place. It was very useful to have access to a fridge / freezer as well as laundry facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Perfect location in the centre of Chinatown & only a couple of minutes walk from the Tooth Relic Temple, Sri Mariamman Temple, Maxwell Hawker Centre, Pagoda Street, China Food Street & Chinatown MRT station. I enjoyed the basic pod style dorm- very comfy bed, locker inside for suitcase/valuables, blackout curtain and own light. Booking lower priced dorm via hostel world may not include all benefits advertised elsewhere, or staff didn't explain at least. Fine to leave luggage before check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.