Hostelworld.com

Adler Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Adler Hostel Located at 265 South Bridge Road, , Singapore.
Adler Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 058814 265 South Bridge Road
87% 150
1.2822249 103.8453537
Adler Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
8.0

The bunks were great- makes staying in a hostel so much nicer/more private! The room itself was quite bland and not like the photos. Also a blaring alarm went off one night. The bathrooms could've been cleaned more; even at 7:30am there was hair all over one sink & no soap. Also bathroom could use a table or some type of counter- had to put everything on the floor. The lobby is really cute/social. Breakfast is meh- no real coffee which is surprising. Nice stay/staff but expensive for what it is

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
7.1

Nice but not as clean as some of the places we stayed. Soap scum was over most of the bathroom. The bed itself was clean but the cubby felt dingy and had some crumbs on the shelf. Overall not bad, just didn't love the area as much as other places either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Stayed here 2 days in April 2016. Overall very nice place. The bathrooms aren't air conditioned so it gets really hot in there. Wifi was decent enough. I would recommend this place for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Best sleep I had in my 3 months of traveling! Amazing beds.. And amazing showers! Great hostel! Def recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.4

This is an excellent hostel. I will definitely stay there again when I am next in Singapore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Edwardsstephl
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jan 2016
7.4

Not worth the extra money, imho. Whilst the lounge is nicely done it doesn't work too well as a social area. Everyone was deathly quiet when I was there and there wasn't much interaction between the staff and guests, or welcome beyond briefly being shown to your room so it felt more like a hotel in vibe. The mattresses feel like memory foam but are covered in plastic so quite noisy when you turn in bed. No tours or social activities. Breakfast is average, sometimes not enough out for all guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2016
9.7

What a treat 😊 Don't think I've ever slept in a hostel bed as huge, comfortable and private as this one. Once again : You get what you pay for. Good & clean facilities. Staff is super nice. Personally, I reckon it's as good as a hotel. Worth the money you'll spend. Unless you're a party person. In which case you might find the Adler boring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2015
7.1

I stayed here for 4 nights. It's more like a hotel than a hostel which is nice. There's not much atmosphere in the hostel so it's not great if you're traveling alone. I stayed in a room without any windows in a building a couple doors down from the lobby. I think I would have had a better stay in the main building. The staff were really nice and the breakfast was nice to have. The WIFI worked great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2015
10.0

The staff were so very helpful and I loved the different teas in the lobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.