Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adler Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.1

staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. though you will be confused with who is the staff but they are very approachable. they made my first backpackers hostel experience worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.7

A nice place and the staff are really amazing, but we had a few problems to start when we checked in, we were in the wrong room so had to move, then found out that we didn't have towels/breakfast included which for the price you pay and supposedly being a luxury hostel you would have thought would have been included. Location is ok. Right in the heart of Chinatown and a 10 minute walk to boat quay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice location, reception, staffs.. But for people who wants to have sightseeing all day and then take rest.. If you wanna get social and party, you will feel lonely and bored :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Adler Hostel is just as I imagined from the reviews on hostel.com. It's clean, safe and privacy respecting. Breakfast is good enough for me: English breakfast tea, toast and butter. The only thing I hope to improve is the bath. If the bath is seperated from the toilet, it would even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at Adler Hostel. The location is perfect, in the heart of Chinatown and just 5 minutes from the Chinatown MRT station. Room and facilities were very clean, however the dorm was very dark. While the hostel is great, do not go there expecting to meet other people, you won't. Atmosphere is the one thing this hostel does not have unfortunately. Staff is helpful but not very engaging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel - bunk beds with curtains. Very clean - bathroom lock was broken when I stayed. Maxwell hawker centre close by for great food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.3

This place was super clean. Beds were comfy. Staff were nice. Beware if you want to check in before 3pm there is an early check in charge. The dorm room was like a cave though, so dark which I didn't like. Also no atmosphere at all, don't stay if you're looking to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Fantastic location right across the street from Chinatown. Rooms had plenty of space and lockers that came with your bunk were huge, the largest of any I have seen while traveling. Reception was super helpful and you could rent bikes there. This hostel felt slightly more like a hotel than a hostel so keep in mind that there isn't much of a party vibe here. I would stay here again simply because I loved the location so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, always ready to help you and answer your questions. One of the cleanest hostels I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.