Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Admiralty Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Admiralty Hostel Located at Gorokhovaya st. 3, , St Petersburg.
Admiralty Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg Gorokhovaya st. 3
88% 109
59.9358814 30.3106248
Admiralty Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Perfectly located hostel to explore the city. The staff were incredibly lovely, however not much english was spoken by all. This is fine but had a much less international feel than other hostels I stayed in. Really cosy and homely, a pleasure to come home to after a day's sightseeing. There is a little kitchen but not an oven or anything so don't expect to be able to cook in except microwave stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent receptionists and staff. Don't change them! Also great location! Everything is walking distance from hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed 4 nights at this hostel. The location is amazing, we could see the Hermitage from our window! The staff are so helpful - nothing is too much trouble. There is someone on the door 24 hours a day and the place is very secure. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tsholotiro3947
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was quiet - which I enjoyed. It is located next to all the main attractions, and 5-10 minutes walk from the subway. The staff is very sweet. The facilities are good. I do recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Location was great. Our private room was sunny and simple. The problem was there was no air conditioning or fans. Staff gave us a tiny fan that did not help much. This was the only Hostel/Hotel in Russia that charged for registration. (400 roubles for two registrations). Kitchen was open to everyone. Not much atmosphere. Elizabeth

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

BAD THINGS ABOUT IT: It smell bad. There is no oven or avon in the kitchen, but there's pepper, curry, salt and other seasonings so it works for cooking. There's also cereal and milk for free. The location is good for tourism in general but not that good for nighlife. The english of the staff is a bit poor and there's always a child around (maybe the recepcionist's son), so not a place for partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

I loved the location of this hostel, it was very close to the square and 5 min away from the metro. It was a very quiet hostel with no opportunity to socialize but the staff were very nice and offering various tours to go on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

I enjoyed this hostel except there was no lounge so there were no opportunities to meet people. The location was great though, right in the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.