Hostelworld.com

Adore Plaza

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Adore Plaza Located at Constitucion Square 6, , San Sebastian.
Adore Plaza
Spain
San Sebastian Guipuzcoa 20003 Constitucion Square 6
90% 277
43.3237805 -1.9846737
Adore Plaza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is very cool, very good location, nice staff, comfotable room, maybe a little bit small, but in general all is great. If i come back to San Sebastian i ll go again without any doubt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

This place is wonderful for a quick stopover. The value is great as it's in the perfect location, and offers clean, new, comfortable rooms. There is not a common room, however. We simply adored it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Santiago is a great host and the location couldnt be better. The room was clean with a lovely balcony leading onto the square. Santiago gave us a map and took the time to show us the best spots in town, thank you. I didnt notice a communal area to hang out, however overall my brother and I were very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.1

Great hostel right at the center of San Sebastián, perfect place to stay for a weekend trip. The hosts are super nice and relaxed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
8.9

This was our second stay, last was 8 years ago. It was the same with added flat screen TV, fast Wi-Fi, and new bedding. We arrived almost mid-night, we did email on the road and was promptly answered that it was fine and the mother would let us in. She and her cat are so sweet, she stays up late watching TV so no problem. Our room was on the square so besides having fresh air we can hear people walking, talking and having fun, this was mot a problem at all. I LOVE IT HERE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
6.9

Staff kept knocking on our door and bothering us in the mornings. At one point, a member of staff walked in without evening knocking. The room was tiny (you had to keep climbing over the bed if you moved) and the surrounding area is noisy. Not general noisy, but there are early morning deliveries right below your window with tons of trucks outside and if they have any special events, you won't be able to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
10.0

Our whole experience at the adora has been wonderful. Staff were extremely helpful and gave us a great tour on arrival. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. People are very nice. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2016
9.1

Really good stay here in a beautiful part of San Sebastián. The room and ensuite bathroom were very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful- best place to stay to explore the old town, it's shops, restaurants, bars and cafes and be so close to the beach and coastal walks- loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2016
7.4

This has more of a boarding house feel than a hostel feel, and was a nice place to relax. It is in a superb location (our window looked over the Constitution Square) and the room was clean. However, if you are allergic to cats, don´t stay here!! There was a very friendly cat who I think belongs to one of the people who run the hostel, and although I enjoyed spending time with him, this hostel could be problematic for someone who is very allergic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
8.6

The lady who runs the place is the sweetest woman I have met in a long time. However we couldn't get in when we first tried to enter and none of the phone addresses on the placard in front of the hostel put us to anyone. However we eventually got in when we tried again later and we were pleased with the quality of the facilities, the rooms, and the proprietor. Only real problem was the cat who was allowed to roam free. Sweet and precious cat, but I am allergic and suffered a bit wile staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.