Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
9.4

This place had an awesome vibe to it. The staff was very accommodating and the people staying there were always hanging out. The only part that is kind of a negative is the location. It's a bit far from the actual city of split but this can also be a good thing if you're interested in very private beaches and waterfront areas which are all around the hostel. Be aware that the bus heading in to town can take from 25 mins to 90 minutes to get to town depending on traffic. We almost missed our exit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice and relaxing stay away from the busy city. The beach is literally a few steps away from the hostel. And the bus into town stops about 30m from the entrance. It takes about 30 mins to get into town. You get the best of both worlds staying at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chancethain8450
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly, was very happy with my stay. It was kind of weird location at first, but then I realized the bus system is the easiest thing to figure out and Adria is located right between Split and Omis which we went to often! Only about a 20 min ride! Adria is right on the water so if you don't feel like going anywhere you can spend the day on the sun chairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel on the coast, if you're looking for somewhere out of the way. There's not much to do in the town (it has two shops and two restaurants) but this shouldn't discourage you. In July the weather was perfect for swimming, and there is also plenty of information in the hostel, as well as helpful staff, to help you plan trips to nearby places. You can easily get busses to split and other places including Omis which I recommend seeing, especially the river (kayaking etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamlogan776509
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel right on the Adriatic sea, away from the hustle and bustle of split. You have your own private beach and diving board!!! Bus ride from split took longer than expected, about 40min due to rush hour traffic. Not much atmosphere at all, if you're looking for that and partying stay in split, this is more of a retreat/quiet place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • azrabiho8747
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Adria was amazing. The owners are so nice and helpful. The location is directly on the beach and you can jump right in the ocean from a platform. We had a private room - everything was clean and covered our basic needs. If you want a party scene then do not stay here but closer to Split (the bus to Split takes 30-35 min and does not go at night). Only downside was a bunch of Aussies; They were loud, took up all the shared space, smoked in your face and disrespectful to local quiet location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

My friend and I have been travelling in Europe for a month and this was our favourite spot. If you want a relaxing place to stay after seeing a bunch of cities then this is the place. Not very many people are here and it makes the connections more authentic. It feels like you're staying in someone's home, which we really enjoyed. If you want Split, go stay in Split. Don't book a spot here then complain about the location. Everyone who I spoke to here was thrilled with how serene hostel Adria was

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel experience and I was very sceptical. However this place exceeded my standard! It was absolutely amazing. It's a 30 minute ride from split the instructions on how to get there are pretty clear. If your looking for a place to stay in highly6 recommend this place. I arrived and the other travellers were staying longer because they liked the place so much. I don't usually leave reviews but this is have to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Arrived as a solo travller and becMe a family while I stayed rhere. The stad filled nights and talks one he beach, watching gals doing yoga by beach, swimming then afterni left, being joined by the Adria fam at Split Pride 2017... LOVE this place!! Something magical happens here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel, so clean and beauitful location right by the water. We ended up extending our stay and wish we could have stayed even longer!! Ideal if you are wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Split, but then still an easy bus ride into town!! Highly recommend!! The woman Andrea who runs it is also incredibly helpful and a sweet woman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.