X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Adria Reviews

Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
473 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

They were so helpful. We ended up bringing extra people and they accommodated us so well! Beautiful communal area as well. Spent most of our time there.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The wifi broke a few times which was annoying at times. Also, our room was incredibly hot which was uncomfortable. The view is incredible and everything else was good. Be warned that it is far away from everything in Split.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Beautiful spot on the water, and a great place to relax. Not many activities organized and far from Split, but good if you're looking for a place to chill out for a couple days.


97%

WE LOVE YOU BORIS!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, thank you!


94%

Our stay at hostel Adria was like nothing we've ever experienced at a hostel. Upon arrival, we felt as if we were being welcomed into a family between the warm and beyond helpful staff as well as the visitors staying at the hostel. The view was beyond amazing. Cool, clear, beautiful water and a convenient dock and deck to jump into at any time. We had planned on staying for one night and ended up staying not 5. Would recommend to any young travellers! Amazing!!!!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel Adria was AWESOME! The atmosphere was so fun with a community feel. I loved the location because it was right on the sea, however it was about 25 minutes by bus into the center of Split. Very helpful hosts and such fun guests! Would definitely go back!


77%

Very disorganized, didn't have my reservation on file... BUT the hostel itself was quite nice :). Right on beautiful clear blue water!


91%

This location is just amazing. Perfect if you are just looking to relax and maybe head into Split for a night of partying. It is a 30 minute bus ride from split, but it's an inexpensive ticket that you can buy right on the bus. Adria was a great place for me to take a break from my more sight-seeing filled travels.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

It's a 30min bus ride from the city center but other than that it had a great atmosphere! I'm a solo backpacker so that's a must on my trip and there were always people out tanning on the private deck area or in the kitchen to talk to. Was able to go to sleep without much disturbance whenever and grocery store only 10 min away


89%

We had such a wonderful 10 nights at this hostel. Location blew us away being right on the beach. Everyday we got to wake up and swim. The facilities were fantastic - huge kitchen multiple fridges and the store up the road had very cheap veges. Big fig tree so most mornings we were offered fresh figs. People were lovely and we will miss the sea very much!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Dirty and not easy ! They had a problem which was taken months ago! People weren't really smiling , kinda bored! No parking available ! Due to the mistake with my reservations had to sleep on the floor! Come on!


100%

BEST HOSTEL. Was so sad to leave this place.. Could have stayed for weeks. The staff were amazing and super relaxed so the whole place had a great atmosphere. It was directly on the seafront so had amazing views and the rooms were spacious too. We were lucky enough to have a balcony overlooking the sea which was beautiful. Felt totally safe too. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Amazing place to relax and have fun as everyone was super friendly. Will go back as soon as I can! GO HERE NOW


97%

This hostel is awesome!! If you want to be away from the craziness of the city of Split then this is the place for you, especially considering that it is only about a 25 minute bus ride into the city center of Split. We were very happy to have our own spot right on the water when we didn't feel like packing everything up to go to a beach. Boris, one of the Staff members, was incredibly hospitable and friendly. It was a great vibe at the hostel and the room was affordable and impressive!

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is paradise. The Adriatic sea is on your doorstep, literally. The family who run the hostel are friendly; despite not speaking English, they still make you feel very welcome. There are excellent cooking facilities with three fridges. Hostel is eight miles from Split, but there is a regular bus right outside. However you feel as if you don't even need to visit the city when you are so at home in the hostel. We had a kitchen in our room with a balcony and AC. This hostel was perfect.


94%

Very nice and polite staff. Picked us up from the airport, room very tidy and neat, free upgrade. Overall great stay!

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, staff very friendly and helpful. Quite far away from Split city centre, half an hour on the bus, but the buses are regular and cheap so not so much of an issue. Hostel is right on the water front and has a lovely chilled atmosphere.


74%

We really enjoyed our stay- perfect location by the sea with good bus links into town, downside was bus took 30mins to an hour depending on traffic to get into Split. Security was good but we couldn't lock our door from inside the room.


71%

The hostel itself is situated beautifully on the coast, but they should DEFINITELY mention the town of Jesenice in their adress. The GPS doesnt recognize "basnice", cause its part of Jesenice. It took us 1,5 hrs from Split to find it, having to ask for directions several times..


97%

This place is awesome to get out of the city for a few days and relax. The sea is literally steps away from the rooms and the atmosphere is awesome and staff are super friendly. If you want to go to Split it's only around a 30min bus ride away but it's not bad at all. I'd definitely come back here without a doubt in my mind


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback