Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Adria Located at Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split.
Adria
Croatia
Split 21314 Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice
81% 553
43.4635297 16.5906536
Adria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
5.1

Well location you are in a costal village you arrive 20 mins from split, signs for the hostel aren't visible from the road, Taxi driver didn't even know where it was we arrived at night to no staff about, had to chap a door then 2 non speaking English people answered only German,realised this may be gran parents/parents out room wasn't ready was then taken to bedroom with doublebed (was with a friend) didn't want to share a bed then wasn't shown where kitchen facilities were.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved it here. The location is about thirty minutes from town and that's exactly what I wanted and needed. The staff are nice and are barely there. I felt right at home. Being able to wake up and just jump right in the water whenever I felt like it was paradise. They even have snorkels and fins they let you borrow for free. Two thumbs up. I stayed there a week and only left once to go into town to explore and buy groceries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Beautiful location right by the beach, easy 20 minute bus ride into Split & bus stop located right outside hostel. Staff were very friendly & accomodating to the late hour we checked in. Wouldn't recommend to any solo travellers who are looking to meet people as a bit quieter, but perfect if you are wanting somewhere friendly, clean & affordable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
4.6

The water front is the only thing that makes the place I guess. The location is far from the center, We felt that we stayed in someone house. Communal area is closed early and there is noting around. We had to cross a road to get from our room to the common area.The place is run-down. Cleanliness is not good. Mouldy tiles in the shower, stain on the bed sheets, beds not comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

probably the chillest place you can stay in the split area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

I loved my stay at this place, it was right on the beach, where you definitely get side tracked and end up spending your whole day there! It's just a bus ride into town and the bus stop is just next to the hostel, travelling on my own you don't really want to get lost but the bus drivers told me where to get off so it worked out okay! My room was spotless and one of the best rooms I've stayed in yet, I couldn't believe the value for money, definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.7

A bit annoying that the main common area gets locked up early at night meaning we can't socialise with other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Lovely place. The hostel common room and garden area was really nice. Easy to get the bus into split. Security wasn't good though. Lockers are available but anyone can get into the flats if they wanted to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stacyjoyal
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

This place is wonderful! I really appreciate that it was not directly in split! The buses are super easy and pick you up right outside the hostel. This made for a nice break from the busyness of split. It was nice to have a relaxing day and walk right out of the hostel main corridor and be able to swim! We had a large room, access to their garden with fresh tomatos and limes and cooking ingredients which saved us some money. Would definitely come back and will tell my friends to come here too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Very much enjoyed my stay at Adria. Beautiful location, just by a quiet beach. The hostel opens up onto a little cement platform where you can sunbathe or dive into the ocean. Beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. Not a party place but you can always take the bus into Split if you feel for a night out. Many sweet little cats and kittens hanging about which makes the location perfect if you're an animal lover. Very peaceful and relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.