Hostelworld.com

Adria

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Adria Located at Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split.
Adria
Croatia
Split 21314 Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice
79% 491
43.4635297 16.5906536
Adria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2015
5.7

A nice idea for a hostel, it's outside of town and relaxing, but atleast a 40min bus into split and a very busy bus, the shop is 10min walk but only has the basics, kitchen facilities are good, but the bathroom and bedroom lights stopped working half way through my stay, hot water only sometimes worked, bathroom downstairs didn't lock and wifi was hit and miss, went days without it and sometimes only worked for an hour. Staff were hard to find if even there at all. I enjoyed the atmosphere here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Sep 2015
7.7

right on the water which was awesome, very relaxing place, bit of a mission to get to from town though. beds were nice and the room had an amazing view, enjoyed my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2015
5.1

Located very far out of town, I wouldn't stay here if coming in late at night like I did. No signage for bus stops or where reception is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
5.7

It`s a nice set up right at the adria sea, good to chill and relax. However being placed at the sea is not the only thing, the rooms are in a quite basic design (the beds are comfortable though) without much creativity or style. So all in all an average place, which is clean and comfortable. But nothing more unfortunately.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2015
6.0

Expected a transfer to the hostel and did not receive one which it now says on the website but we had no phone call or even email to notify us of this. Shower was unclean, clearly blocked plug hole with hair so it filled the base up with water. Staff were friendly though. Breakfast was not provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2015
9.7

Best hostel, we recommend going to this hostel, it feels really homely and you can just relax all day just outside of split. You can get your washing done, snorkel or just sunbake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2015
10.0

Beautiful family owned hostel. Very helpful and welcoming and the owner was awake each morning cleaning up any mess from the night before. Very relaxing and loved the place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
8.9

They were so helpful. We ended up bringing extra people and they accommodated us so well! Beautiful communal area as well. Spent most of our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2015
10.0

u are cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2015
7.1

The wifi broke a few times which was annoying at times. Also, our room was incredibly hot which was uncomfortable. The view is incredible and everything else was good. Be warned that it is far away from everything in Split.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.