Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
5.1

Located on a road with no sidewalks and cars driving really fast. Closest restaurant and grocery store 30 min walk away on this road, closeby only minimarket that closes early. Bus ride to Split took around an hour (don't believe the claimed 20min on the website). Also to Omis there was a lot of traffic and the ride took an hour. The only good thing about the location was the beach that was really close. Dirty floors and table, no furniture, really basic double room. AC did not work properly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

I got the luck of being in this awesome hostel and to get the best room, right in front of the ocean, couldn't Ask for nothing better, you can even get in from and swim! The atmosph re was just perfect with just one day I met more than 20 people and we walk 10 meters to the beach to drink and talk, really recomeneded if you're alone, a little bit far from split but yon would actually enjoy more staying than going to The town. Remember to say to the driver and remember him about The stop :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

This is a fab hostel just outside of Split. We stayed for a day in the middle of our trip and it offered the relaxation and good night's sleep we needed so badly. Lovely room with great quality furnishings and en suite. Could not recommend it more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough. Really beautiful location about half an hour south of split, right on the water. We spent a lot of time jumping in the sea and sun baking. The hostel has a really chill vibe great for meeting people. The owner Andrea is really nice. I booked 3 nights and ended up extending my stay as did about half the people staying at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brilounsbury2179
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Andrea is absolutely wonderful! This place is great and relaxed and in a beautiful location. The bus is really easy to figure out and cheap to get downtown to Split or Omis. I extended my stay 2 nights because it was so great. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.4

This place had an awesome vibe to it. The staff was very accommodating and the people staying there were always hanging out. The only part that is kind of a negative is the location. It's a bit far from the actual city of split but this can also be a good thing if you're interested in very private beaches and waterfront areas which are all around the hostel. Be aware that the bus heading in to town can take from 25 mins to 90 minutes to get to town depending on traffic. We almost missed our exit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice and relaxing stay away from the busy city. The beach is literally a few steps away from the hostel. And the bus into town stops about 30m from the entrance. It takes about 30 mins to get into town. You get the best of both worlds staying at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chancethain8450
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly, was very happy with my stay. It was kind of weird location at first, but then I realized the bus system is the easiest thing to figure out and Adria is located right between Split and Omis which we went to often! Only about a 20 min ride! Adria is right on the water so if you don't feel like going anywhere you can spend the day on the sun chairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel on the coast, if you're looking for somewhere out of the way. There's not much to do in the town (it has two shops and two restaurants) but this shouldn't discourage you. In July the weather was perfect for swimming, and there is also plenty of information in the hostel, as well as helpful staff, to help you plan trips to nearby places. You can easily get busses to split and other places including Omis which I recommend seeing, especially the river (kayaking etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamlogan776509
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel right on the Adriatic sea, away from the hustle and bustle of split. You have your own private beach and diving board!!! Bus ride from split took longer than expected, about 40min due to rush hour traffic. Not much atmosphere at all, if you're looking for that and partying stay in split, this is more of a retreat/quiet place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.