Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Adria Located at Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice, Split.
Adria
Croatia
Split 21314 Poljicka Cesta, Bajnice
78% 528
43.4635297 16.5906536
Adria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

The prefect getaway from Split!! Only 20 mins by bus but what a beautiful location - picture deck chairs at the edge of the pristine sea to laze away your days... I find that whenever I book one of those out of the way places that people rave about in reviews I am generally far happier, and this place didn't disappoint. Perhaps a few minor things could improve (can't really recall off top of head) but all in all just book and relax - the more days the better (we totally extended out stay) 😎😜

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

The location of the hostel was very nice. The beach is right in front of the hostel. So if you want to spend your vacation doing nothing and just tanning, it is perfect. But if you want to explore split, it is not perfect. It is a 30 minute drive by bus. But the busses go regulary, so it is not really a problem. The bathrooms were not very clean though. Half of the time we were there, thereally was no toiletpaper, which was very annoying. But overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

The big advantage and reason to book is the quiet, very local location right on the beach! It's stunning! The cleaning and working order of things could use some attention. The people here were awesome and I made great friends and travelling companions. This is a family hostel. You are pretty much in their house. The hosts are friendly and leave you to do your thing but they are not hands on. You need to be self-sufficient. I really enjoyed my stay here and overall would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel! So nice and quiet, you can swim right in the backyard in the sea. It's 30-45 min bus from Split depending on traffic. Traffic can get pretty stand still. Staff were super lovely, Andrea was amazing and so helpful 😃 Only downer is there never seemed to be any toilet paper, some light bulbs were out, and there's one tiny supermarket for food and not much else. Beautiful place for quiet time and walking and sunsets 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall a really lovely place to stay, everybody's friendly. The hostel is a quiet breath of fresh air. Common areas close at 11 for the benefit of the neighbors/elderly relatives. They've some sun loungers on the concrete beach to chill out- along with a diving board into the sea. I met some brilliant people here and the most excellent stay! 100% would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.3

Place was clean enough and staff were friendly. Far out from split, parking provided but in a neighbours property who didn't seem too happy about it. Booked a twin private room and were given a 4 bed dorm - no other people for our first couple of nights so we figured we had the whole room. Then on our last night came back to find a couple in our room, who had also booked a private room - misleading. Otherwise no problems

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

If you're reading this, hear me out for a sec! I was super apprehensive arriving at this place. But within a few hours I was in love with this hostel. You can hang out right next to the water, go for a swim in the sea, and even pick fresh figs from the garden. I had the best of times just hanging out with fellow travellers here. The staff are all family and just the nicest people! Sure it's a bit away from Split but its location is truly special. You won't regret booking this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Beautiful location and view right by the ocean! Quaint and idyllic! Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Far from Split but large appartments, and the sea at 10 meters from the house. Really enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was really nice right in the water, great swimming location! Nice little quiet beach. Had a great kitchen with everything you need. Room was simple but great. Have to catch about a 25 min bus from split old town but no biggie. Leaves right outside the hostel and runs all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.