Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adriatic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Adriatic Hostel Located at Stari Pazar 2, , Split.
Adriatic Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Stari Pazar 2
76% 554
43.5075849 16.4413726
Adriatic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is perfect! There should be more emphasis on cleanliness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
5.7

im not usually fussy but the hostel was very dirty, had not been cleaned well at all, not many kitchen utensils making it hard to cook. door handle broken and shower out of use. the hostel is in a great location though and very cheap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Not very clean...the AC leaked, there were mushrooms growing out of the walls, the toilets/showers were broken...but the staff & other boarders were very nice and the location is great. Price is right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
5.4

The hostel itself is not too bad, basic rooms with a few bathrooms available, however most had something broken during our visit. Kitchen facilities are available which is helpful. The biggest let down of the place was the staff, they were rude and very unhelpful. Has the potential to be a great hostel but the staff attitude really lets it down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostel is perfectly located close to the port and shuttle to the airport. Perfect for a one night stay when in transit. Sadly there is no security at all, the lockers literally don't lock and there are no room keys. The bathrooms are filthy, constantly out of toilet paper and the showers are either cold or have no water pressure at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Very basic and quite hot, but large room with a comfy bed, good bathrooms and friendly staff. Great wifi. Would recommend for backpackers, the location is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

Way too expensive for what it is. I slept on a bed which had 2 slats so kept falling through onto the bed below. Not ideal and they said they couldn't do anything about it. Plus air con wasn't working properly, kitchen had 1 fork and overall they aren't providing the right service because they can always fill the beds each night. Too complacent and I could do with some money back for an awful sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The bed you used is not available anymore, because you pointed out that it doesn't provide required comfort that we are trying to provide, at the time of your stay we couldn't have done anything to help you, all other beds were taken, you as any other guest have the right to ask for refund or other place to stay, before you used and slept entire night, in one of the other hostel that work with us when problem of lacking beds pops out, but since you haven't asked for anything mentioned, we couldn't have made your stay more comfortable. Regarding air condition, we have one of the best available Samsung air cons, each an every are working more than perfect, but for some guest is hard to handle the remote, because it is quite complicated, in that case nothing stopped you from asking for help with it, or telling us to adjust it to your liking. Our kitchen is equipped with enough forks, spoons, knifes and plates, for all 40 guests to use at the same time in any moment of the day. If you couldn't find any you should have looked next to the sing, if they were washed they would have been air drying there, or if there are not any there, right below in the washer you can find everything you need, drying, just open it, and take it... Or you could have asked the personnel working here. Regarding our service, we try to provide the best service even to the most demanding guests, guests have to ask for it, anything they need, we will try to help.

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Not for staying more than 2 nights. Good air con in the rooms (but leaking water) and decent beds. No lockers to keep things secured. All four bathrooms share 1 toilet and 1 shower so every bathroom you go is wet. Location is really good though as it is 100 meters from everything (Diocletian's Palace).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is excellent, it is exactly next to the old palace area. All facilities are good and staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel was in a great location, near to the market and ferry port and also not far from the beach and nightlife. It was relatively clean (the bathrooms got dirty quite quickly) and light. The kitchen was quite small and becaus people smoked in there it smelt of cigarettes which was unpleasant. One major downside was that there was no safe to leave valuables in. In my opinion it would be better to install these rather than a tv in each room, which realistically doesn't get used.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.