Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adriatic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Adriatic Hostel Located at Stari Pazar 2, , Split.
Adriatic Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Stari Pazar 2
78% 543
43.5075849 16.4413726
Adriatic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Very basic and quite hot, but large room with a comfy bed, good bathrooms and friendly staff. Great wifi. Would recommend for backpackers, the location is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

Way too expensive for what it is. I slept on a bed which had 2 slats so kept falling through onto the bed below. Not ideal and they said they couldn't do anything about it. Plus air con wasn't working properly, kitchen had 1 fork and overall they aren't providing the right service because they can always fill the beds each night. Too complacent and I could do with some money back for an awful sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The bed you used is not available anymore, because you pointed out that it doesn't provide required comfort that we are trying to provide, at the time of your stay we couldn't have done anything to help you, all other beds were taken, you as any other guest have the right to ask for refund or other place to stay, before you used and slept entire night, in one of the other hostel that work with us when problem of lacking beds pops out, but since you haven't asked for anything mentioned, we couldn't have made your stay more comfortable. Regarding air condition, we have one of the best available Samsung air cons, each an every are working more than perfect, but for some guest is hard to handle the remote, because it is quite complicated, in that case nothing stopped you from asking for help with it, or telling us to adjust it to your liking. Our kitchen is equipped with enough forks, spoons, knifes and plates, for all 40 guests to use at the same time in any moment of the day. If you couldn't find any you should have looked next to the sing, if they were washed they would have been air drying there, or if there are not any there, right below in the washer you can find everything you need, drying, just open it, and take it... Or you could have asked the personnel working here. Regarding our service, we try to provide the best service even to the most demanding guests, guests have to ask for it, anything they need, we will try to help.

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Not for staying more than 2 nights. Good air con in the rooms (but leaking water) and decent beds. No lockers to keep things secured. All four bathrooms share 1 toilet and 1 shower so every bathroom you go is wet. Location is really good though as it is 100 meters from everything (Diocletian's Palace).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is excellent, it is exactly next to the old palace area. All facilities are good and staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel was in a great location, near to the market and ferry port and also not far from the beach and nightlife. It was relatively clean (the bathrooms got dirty quite quickly) and light. The kitchen was quite small and becaus people smoked in there it smelt of cigarettes which was unpleasant. One major downside was that there was no safe to leave valuables in. In my opinion it would be better to install these rather than a tv in each room, which realistically doesn't get used.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Aug 2016
5.7

The 'lockers' aren't lockable and the hostel is near a nightclub so it quite noisy at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All of the lockers are lockable and guests are instructed in this regard upon check in. It is unfortunate that you did not enquire at reception about the locks. We provide the lock and key for you at reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Location is very convenient. staff are friendly. kitchen facilities (however slightly untidy) Dorms were fine, locks for valuables. Recommend if looking for just a night stay. Met heaps of travellers which was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Very basic place to stay. No locks on the doors but as it's not a big hostel it feels relatively safe. There is a small locker to fit personal items in. It's fine for a cheap place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.7

Stay in this hostel for one night was okay but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay. The kitchen is dirty, so is the shower & toilet, there are spots in the sheets. We made the concious choice not to shower, even though we were at the beach the whole day, because of how dirty it was. They have "lockers" which are wooden boxes with locks that don't work, you can easily open it with some strength.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The rule that is posted in many locations is that guests clean up after themselves when using the kitchen which is a super bonus to have here as many hostels to do not have a kitchen as we do. The staff does clean up after the guests several times a day. The showers and toilets are cleaned numerous times a day and in fact there is a full time housekeeping only staff member. It is difficult to clean the bathrooms after each use as people are showering non stop in the mornings. If you had any issues it would have been appreciated that you mentioned it to the staff and they would have certainly attended to your needs. The lčockers all work and locks and keys are supplied at the reception.

  • brad41252175
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Good hostels, smells of cigarettes though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.