Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adriatic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Sep 2017
3.7

What the hell sort of a joke hostel is this. There isn't any staff from 4pm-9pm so you just have to hope someone has left the door open for you or another guests lets you in with the buzzer. Then you just choose a random bed because obviously- no staff to say which one. Lockers don't have latches. My sheets were SOAKING wet after obviously being through a wash but not dried. NO WIFI in the rooms. Bathroom smelt disgusting. Travelled in hostels for 4 months and I can easily say this is the WORST!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
2.0

No one answered the door or the phone numbers provided (as much as I tried to contact). As a female travelling by myself in the evening, I didn't want to stay in a dark alley by myself needless to say I decided to find another hostel.....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Great value for what you get, friendly staff and literally a stone's throw from the palace. Overlooks the Green Market, which makes it a bit noisy in the morning and the showers are not overly consistant however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent location!Staff was friendly and helped with everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

The prior reviews saying it wasn't clean are outdated as I understood new staff was in place. A girl was constantly cleaning when I was there and the hostel was lovely. There is a full kitchen for use which was great as I cooked my meals and saved money. Mate at reception was so helpful. I would definitely stay here again! Best location ever.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

The reviews make this place seem way worse than it is, the bathrooms could do with more care but generally the facilities & rooms were great! Along with the perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
4.6

Room was filthy. Previous guest's shoes and food were under my bed along with enough dust to suggest it hadn't been swept or vacuumed in a long time. My sheets were also stained a reddish brown colour in parts. I didn't have particularly high expectations and they certainly weren't exceeded. The bathrooms were also pretty gross. Hand held shower with dodgy pressure and changing temperature. Rarely tissue either. Location is great so if you can put up with the dirt it's fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.1

Hostel was clean enough. The bathrooms were a lil grimy but the rooms seemed nice and spacious. There was no where to charge my phone near my bed which is always a pain. Location great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
4.6

The bathrooms were really dirty and the general smell of the hostel was bad. Rooms were okay but nothing special

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.9

The only redeeming qualities about this hostel is the lovely Greek man who checked me and out he was very helpful and it's relatively central location. The bathrooms and kitchen were absolutely disgusting! Used tissues everywhere and no one had done any washing up in the kitchen I felt ill just looking at it. one of the most expensive hostels I stayed in on this trip and literally the worst hostel have EVER stayed in! There were signs saying it was quiet after 10 but it was loud throughout.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×