Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adriatic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were extremely helpful at a time when I was trying to get back home.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.3

We arrived the day after a large festival, so they hostel was very messy. When we returned in the afternoon it had been cleaned, although the bathrooms were still very dirty. The staff are kind and let us hang out before your check in time and after we checked out while waiting for transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
2.3

This facility was appalling. Do not stay here. I chose it because the location couldnt be better. But it was near impossible to find. The staff was always "on break" so when we rang another tenant had to let us in. The only staff member we dealt with was incredibly unhelpful and never around. The front door and your room had no lock. The lockers were tiny and didnt work. And the bathrooms. Were absurd. I've never seen something so gross. The people there were equally as gross. It just semlled.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
4.3

EWWWWW. Can someone please clean the bathrooms!! Very gross bathrooms. Dirty walls, lockers DO NOT lock. Yucky place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2017
2.0

Staff were rude and unhelpful. We booked an 8 bed room and got a 10 bed room. Bathrooms were a disgrace. If we have to share bathrooms they MUST be kept clean at all times and ensure there is always toilet paper available. Would definitely not recommend this place to anyone. Ridiculously hard to find with no directions on how to get there and the facilities were terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jun 2017
6.3

Bathrooms were dirty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.4

First of all: Roko, Ivana and Robbie, I love you lot. I got the best welcome imaginable and I've never met such nice staff in any other hostel. Loved going out with you guys and getting to know you. Also loved meeting other guests from around the world. Had a really great time here. More about the hostel in general: it's very central and several showers and comfortable beds. I slept really well every night, and the AC is good. I have nothing bad to say about Adriatic. Peace and love /Hugo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.4

What the Adriatic lacked in bathroom cleanliness, it made up for in aircon quality. Despite being led to believe check-in was 12:00, we were informed upon arrival these were the 'old rules' and it that it was in fact 2:00. Security was poor, we were not given keys for the room and lockers were not big enough for bags. The bathroom was not cleaned nearly enough, with there often being no toilet roll and questionable fluids on the floor. The aircon, however, made the stay comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
5.1

The only positive things I can say about the Adriatic Hostel is its great location (close to the train station and as you walk out in the morning you walk right into the local markets), Staff were helpful upon check in, the WIFI was also pretty good and AC in the rooms was great. Now to the negatives, the hostel needs to be advertised as 24/7 Check-In like I found out. The bathrooms were disgusting and not clean at all. The hostel also smelt like cigarettes and it also feels very cramped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Great little hostel! Friendly staff and ideal location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.