Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Advantage Hostel Located at Sokolska 11, , Prague.
Advantage Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Sokolska 11
88% 794
50.0735022 14.4287395
Advantage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Decent location 10-15 minute walk from main square. Facilities were good. Very clean and nice staff. There were not many people there, so the atmosphere was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

It was nice hostel with nice breakfast and the staff really works hard to maintain it. Though it's not in city centre but very near to metro station through which you can really go to city center in 10 min. The front desk office Katerine was very helpful but the boys sitting there doesn't help you much and they are more interested in helping girls. Over all i enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. Hana, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Okay, not that modern and not that good wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We will improve the look of our hostel in the near future. Wifi is working, but maybe during "rush" hours it is not 100% :-) Hana, manager

  • csepulveda89
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

There are activities all days. Very nice staff, especially those who develop activities. Clean bathroom and rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. Hana, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

It was on ok stay. The location isn't the nicest but a ten minute walk and you'll be out of there. Very direct route to the train station. The facilities were fine, didn't like the foggy doors on the shower, didn't feel privet at all. My main concern was the smell in our room, undoubtably someone had pissed in the room, that's not the staffs fault but the room stank for our entire stay. Social enough place though so you'll meet people and that always makes a hostel better !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your message. We let the specialized company clean the carpet again... Hana, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Was a loverly hostel. Everything was clean and the bag storage was really good! The location was a bit of a walk and the room was really hot and the beds were very squeaky but that doesn't really bother me. Free breakfast was great! The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom set up, the shower and toilets were opposite each other and anyone could walk in at any time, there wasn't a lot of privacy. Other than that great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are going to make some changes in bathrooms, but it takes more time to improve it. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy better bathroom :-) Hana, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Lukas was amazing! After check out he let me store my luggage all day and when I came back to get it he let me shower before heading to my next destination and hang around for a bit to charge my phone! Its people like him that make traveling so much easier and with less stress! Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear, that you were satisfied with my colleague´s care. Enjoy travelling. Hana, manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Best thing about this hostel was he staff. Really enthusiastic, accommodating and friendly. Organise free tours and beer tasting etc. I can't remember her name but one of the female staff took us on a tour and was really interesting to chat to about Prague. They posted me my dress when I left it there! Good spaces for socialising. Clean rooms but slightly dirty toilets. One bad thing was that when the window is open you can hear the traffic on the main road at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. You explained absolutely exactly why are we preparing the activities for our guests :-) The traffic (and noise) is problem in the whole city centre... I´m afraid that with this we are not able to do anything. Hana, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
5.1

The price for a private double bed, one night, was 1400cz (60 Eur), without private bathroom/toilette and Inside was 3 single bed rooms. i asked where is the double bed room i paid for, they told me ,i can join the beds if i want...... For this price you can find much better place in a hotel, or hostel with private bathroom and with much better quality. It is a regular/hostel, for low standards, means the price should be according. really low quality, and 60 eur/night? I felt I had been robbed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately I can not agree with your review. If you see your confirmation, there is written, that you booked twin room (and if twin, than it means 2 beds, not king-size or double bed). The price of the accommodation is also known before you book the accommodation. You decided to book this kind of room for the given price. I´m sorry, but if you book accommodation in Hostel and expect services of high-standard Hotel, we are not able to provide you services wich which you will be satisfied... Hana, manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.