Hostelworld.com

Advantage Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Advantage Hostel Located at Sokolska 11, , Prague.
Advantage Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Sokolska 11
84% 705
50.0735022 14.4287395
Advantage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

Absolutely nothing wrong with this hostel but very quiet and none of the evening activities happened durin our stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
4.9

Breakfast was awful the room too crowded and no toaster. The range was poor. The lights kept going out and as the stairs were windy this was dangerous. Most of the staff were very helpful but on the night we went out and needed a taxi we were disappointed to find the woman on reception most unhelpful and we paid an exorbidant fair with the taxi she booked for us The price was too high as hotels in the area were cheaper The curtains were too small to completely close so the sun came streaming

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.3

A nice hostel i've stayed at twice now, both summer and easter. There are quite a bit of travelling businessmen staying here, so not your perfect party hostel, but drinking is for sure an accepted activity. The beds are horrible,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We hope all our clients enjoy their time in Prague and in Hostel Advantage. Our common room is available for all of them and of´course there is possibility to go out to enjoy the city (day and night). Hana

22nd Jan 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Easy to find, near a metro. Friendly staff. Clean and the breakfast is a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! Hana, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2016
6.3

It was nice overall but the water would run cold suddenly in the middle of a shower and the lack of proper kitchen facilities was quite a bother as well. The thought behind the free breakfast was much appreciated but the actual contents were really dodgy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Our kitchenette is equipped by usual kitchen facilities. I do know what exactly did you miss there.... We offer free breakfast which includes bread and rolls, swissroll, butter, jam, honey, yoghurt, wheat, corn-flakes, cheese, spread cheese, ham, coffee, tea, fruit etc... Regarding the shower - it is very easy to change hot-cold water only by simple move by your body - may be that was the problem...

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2015
10.0

Just a short walk away from nearest metro, convenient access from Prague Airport. Very organized hostel from the moment you enter. Stayed a night in the shared female dorm. Polite and friendly reception, short check-in process, comfortable bed, clean sheets, clean toilets and showers (for those who mind, it's not lockable), excellent WiFi, fully equipped kitchen, free luggage storage beside reception if you need to store after check-out. Security key card access is a plus :) highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2015
9.4

Really nice hostel, with friendly staff and a short distance to the city. Breakfast is okay with a few options. I felt comfortable and safe the entire time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2015
8.9

I really liked staying here a lot. There was even someone who works at their other hostel and gave me a haircut, it was a great location and setup. Very nice in the off-season :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
8.6

The staff were very flexible to my needs. I booked a 6 bed room to myself on accident and with the help of Franka, I was able to switch it to a single dorm without any hassle. Very easy to find the place. It is next to the city center, for any tourist going to the city for the first time can feel are able to visit the liveliest parts of the city in a 5 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2015
9.7

The staff were amazing. Very helpful and knowledgable of the area. Rioms and bathrooms were clean and neat and spacious. The light will go out when you take a shower which sucks as they are on a motion timer but don't cover the shower stalls. We had a room facing the street and it was very noisy to the point it was hard to keep the window open and sleep. Breakfast was very reasonable. They have a washer but no dryer and the laundromat is about a 10 minute walk away. m

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.