Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Advantage Hostel Located at Sokolska 11, , Prague.
Advantage Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Sokolska 11
87% 775
50.0735022 14.4287395
Advantage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Lukas was amazing! After check out he let me store my luggage all day and when I came back to get it he let me shower before heading to my next destination and hang around for a bit to charge my phone! Its people like him that make traveling so much easier and with less stress! Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
5.1

The price for a private double bed, one night, was 1400cz (60 Eur), without private bathroom/toilette and Inside was 3 single bed rooms. i asked where is the double bed room i paid for, they told me ,i can join the beds if i want...... For this price you can find much better place in a hotel, or hostel with private bathroom and with much better quality. It is a regular/hostel, for low standards, means the price should be according. really low quality, and 60 eur/night? I felt I had been robbed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place!!! Wifi is a not great in the rooms and the shower is see throug but just put your towel over the door. And the noise from the street is something to get use to. Great walking tour on Wednesday with Anna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

overall good value for money :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Advantage Hostel is excellent, very easy to get to form the bus station, direct 15 minute walk to the main square and city centre and the kitchen facilities and free breakfast were fantastic! My dorm was spacious and clean, bed comfortable and showers were always hot and had good water pressure. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Its a good hostel to stay at for sleeping and just dropping your bags and go. It wasn' noisy and was very clean . The breakfast can use some inspiration, having same thing every day makes it boring. The staff was helpful but didn' know much, usually in hostels I have discovered the city half of the time by the recommendation of the person sitting at the reception. In this case, nothing was unusually suggested and also upon asking the enthusiasm to help was very very low.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Easy to find the hostel and only a 10 min walm to New Prague and 20min to Old town square. Spacious dorm rooms with nice big windows that gave good ventilation. Bathroom was tiny and the hot water was tempremental. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

A decent hostel. Good organization and friendly staff. Bathrooms were cleaned every day. Nice free breakfast. They have a different activity planned for each night of the week. I attended the "Summer Drinks" or "party drink" event which was great for making new friends. Dana was awesome. She was a lot of fun and showed us a part of Prague we didn't know about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Me n the boyf loved this hostel, would certainly recommend it to anyone who is looking for great quality with a budget. Free breakfast (buffet) is included which was really good. The place and atmosphere there is very nice, not to mention the incredibly friendly staff! Location is in a good place too, except for loud cars outside if you sleep with windows open

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay although the beds in our room shook whenever anyone walked in so not great if your a light sleeper and have people coming in didn't times. But overall was good place to meet people and a nice free breakfast. Liked that they had different activities on each day although we didn't manage to get involved in any during our time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.