Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Advantage Hostel Located at Sokolska 11, , Prague.
Advantage Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Sokolska 11
89% 826
50.0735022 14.4287395
Advantage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Dec 2016
6.9

Not close or far from the center, the hostel has very nice dorms & sooo comfortable mattress, and it's great to chill in the dorms. The idea of doing free locals things all nights is quite original & sympathetic, but the atmosphere was not, for my friends and I, the best one we had: too many thirty-year-old people & guys. Furthermore, one of the guy from the staff was not kind at all, I saw him two times, at our arrival and at our departure, and he was very pedantic. The others were quite nice..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Handy to public transport, bars & eateries, with friendly & helpful staff. Price includes a nice breakfast & free WiFi. Would recommend this hostel to travellers visiting Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Graham, thank you so much for your possitive feed-back! Feel free to visit us again or recommend to your friends ;) Wish you all the best, Franta sen. receptionist

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels ever and best atmosphere so far. The hostel has very nice location, clean rooms anda fulfilling breakfast. You get to have 24 hours of reception help. The hostel staff was extremely kind and welcoming. They are organising parties both in Hostel Advantage and in Hostel Downtown, the sister hostel nearby. Brent's delicious dinners, Mirek's amazing city tours, Michiel's and Aisling's perfect events followed by pub crawlings are all you would expect and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is really nice. Good location and the staff is very helpful. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Only stayed one night so hard to give proper ratings for atmosphere etc. The staff were amazing though. And decent free breakfast. Also great location as easy to walk anywhere. Only downside was the road outside was so noisy so got hardly any sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Emma, thank you for your review. Be sure your comments are very useful for us. Feel free to book with us again ;-) Wish you all the best and Merry Christmas from all the Adv. hostel staff! Franta sen. receptionist

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Good location. Helpful staff. I had a great time staying there. It's definitely worth a stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Elaine, thank you very much for your review! Feel free to book with us again. Wish you all the best and Merry Christmas from all the Adv. hostel staff! Franta sen. receptionist

10th Nov 2016
9.1

Hostel has good basic amenities. Staff good in communication. Free computers to use. Kitchen/Bathroom are cleaned everyday and functional. The free breakfast is small but decent with coffee/tea, breads/cake, ham/cheese/salami, cereal. Wish there was more fruit (only apple available). No Elevator walk up to 2nd/3rd floor. The lobby communal area is nice and modern. Very close to markets, 5 minute walk to I.P. Pavlova station. 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Yes, recommend. I will book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Andrew, thank you very much for your helpful review! Note there us improvements planned in the hostel, sothat - not only you - were even more satisfied with us. Wish you all the best and Merry Christmas! For all the Adv. hostel staff, Franta sen. receptionist

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Loved our stay. Very spacious 9 person dorm and clean toilets. About a 20 minute into the main part of town but a very easy walk. Staff were very helpful. Kitchen was great. Overall would stay again and recommend to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Bonnie, thank you very much for your review! Of course, you (or your friends) will be allways welcome in ouh hostel ;-) All the best and Merry Christmass from all the staff! Franta sen. receptionist

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Advantage Hostel is in a great location, where you can easily walk into town and to all attractions. We were met by very friendly staff and it was great value for money with breakfast included. We also took part in a free evening activity of tasting Czech beer and Pavlina who ran this was really friendly and gave us some great tips for things to do/places to go in Prague. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.3

Staff was very friendly,room was clean,only there for one night so nothing bothered us.Plus the guy from reception said we could cheack-out at 11 even if house rules were at 10 since we had the room on the 3rd floor and the cleaning staff wouldn't be there before 11

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.