Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Advantage Hostel Located at Sokolska 11, , Prague.
Advantage Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Sokolska 11
83% 731
50.0735022 14.4287395
Advantage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

I highly recommend.. the hostel is very close to the city. Seperate bathroom for girls and boys which i like the most. lockers next to your bed and a kitchen next to our room. I am well rested after along walk through the day. Simple FREE breakfast is good. Lukas is very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a pretty good place. The staff are extremely helpful, the location is good, the breakfast quite good. Only drawbacks are the computer /wi fi is a bit spotty, and the rooms are located next to a major street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Exactly what a hostel should be. Great atmosphere to meet people, multiple fully equipped kitchens, big common rooms, big dorm rooms and bathrooms. WiFi worked great for me but not in common room which is good cause you talk to people. The hostel is quite large but there's still a relaxed hostel vibe there and the organised group activities are great! Dana is awesome ;) Road is noisy so bring earplugs, large lockers in rooms. Will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was a convenient walk away from the old town, and it had great facilities including a lounge area to meet people. The dorm rooms were perfectly comfortable, maybe not quite enough outlets but it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is nice for the price, nice common room. However almost no Wi-Fi signal on higher floors. Other than that no complaints. Very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice place to stay, clean, with a lot of facilities: full equiped kitchen, helpfull guys at the reception, wonderfull all you can eat breakfast (with choice even for vegetarians). I have to stay in Prague several times a month, I tried some other places but this one is the best :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

This was a great place to stay. Close to downtown. The staff knows all of the ins and outs and looks out for travelers. It's super close to the metro and a police station. If I ever go to Prague again I would stay here. Big rooms with nice lockers. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

Absolutely nothing wrong with this hostel but very quiet and none of the evening activities happened durin our stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
4.9

Breakfast was awful the room too crowded and no toaster. The range was poor. The lights kept going out and as the stairs were windy this was dangerous. Most of the staff were very helpful but on the night we went out and needed a taxi we were disappointed to find the woman on reception most unhelpful and we paid an exorbidant fair with the taxi she booked for us The price was too high as hotels in the area were cheaper The curtains were too small to completely close so the sun came streaming

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.3

A nice hostel i've stayed at twice now, both summer and easter. There are quite a bit of travelling businessmen staying here, so not your perfect party hostel, but drinking is for sure an accepted activity. The beds are horrible,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We hope all our clients enjoy their time in Prague and in Hostel Advantage. Our common room is available for all of them and of´course there is possibility to go out to enjoy the city (day and night). Hana

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.