Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rockacid77
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

The location was nice and the overall atmosphere was nice. The stay was pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Great location. Great free breakfast. Many activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, nice bfast, Lukas and the other staff were all nice. We had a good stay. If you wanna be more central this isn't the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice place. Worth every penny. Helpful staff, beds clingy comfy enough. You can use the kitchen. Only down side is that women's showers are a bit see through. Originally going to stay for 2 nights but we extended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice clean hostel. Some stuff looked outdated but quality was fine. The shower door was a bit see through and there was no real place to get dressed or put your clothes when in the shower, but luckily the bathrooms were unisex. Activities that were touted on their profile looked fun, but there were none scheduled while we were there. Complimentary breakfast was a huge bonus. Also very close to a subway stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Not that much charm. The complimentary hostel breakfast is definitely above average and the whole place is really clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your rating! Feel free to book with us again or recommend to your friends ;) Regards, Franta, sen. receptionist

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, staff and facilities. Free breakfast and beer tasting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your 100% rating! We´ll be pleased to welcome you back anytime ;) Regards, Franta, sen. receptionist

28th Dec 2016
6.9

Not close or far from the center, the hostel has very nice dorms & sooo comfortable mattress, and it's great to chill in the dorms. The idea of doing free locals things all nights is quite original & sympathetic, but the atmosphere was not, for my friends and I, the best one we had: too many thirty-year-old people & guys. Furthermore, one of the guy from the staff was not kind at all, I saw him two times, at our arrival and at our departure, and he was very pedantic. The others were quite nice..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Handy to public transport, bars & eateries, with friendly & helpful staff. Price includes a nice breakfast & free WiFi. Would recommend this hostel to travellers visiting Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Graham, thank you so much for your possitive feed-back! Feel free to visit us again or recommend to your friends ;) Wish you all the best, Franta sen. receptionist

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels ever and best atmosphere so far. The hostel has very nice location, clean rooms anda fulfilling breakfast. You get to have 24 hours of reception help. The hostel staff was extremely kind and welcoming. They are organising parties both in Hostel Advantage and in Hostel Downtown, the sister hostel nearby. Brent's delicious dinners, Mirek's amazing city tours, Michiel's and Aisling's perfect events followed by pub crawlings are all you would expect and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.