Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel Advantage was great to stay at, and was very clean. The free breakfast was very tasty and with good variety. Lukas, and all the people there, were very helpful. Definitely stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauragregson
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our stay here, it was quite far from the centre but transport is easy to get to, tram 22 from I.P Pavlova to downtown. The hostel was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

Pros: Best free breakfast I've had at any hostel in Europe! Workers are helpful. Location is really close to the stop for the airport night bus, which was convenient. Cons: the most annoying thing was the bed. It shook every time anyone moved, sometimes even when nobody in the room was moving, but people on another floor. Several times I woke up thinking there was an earthquake. It was very hard to sleep well because of that. Also, the bathrooms should be cleaned more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent stay! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. Breakfast was good and they had activities in the evening which were a good way to meet people. It was clean and there was a lot of space in the rooms. The beds were not that comfortable though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2017
6.3

Pretty far from the city center, and not the nicest hostel but they had a great breakfast that was free and a really nice outdoor space for people. The beer tasting was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.6

-with windows opened, still stuffy in room at summer night -no lock for shower room -staffs not very nice but acceptable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
6.9

Great staff and the surrounding area was nice but way too far from old town. The room was a bit crowded as expected in an 8 bed dorm but I also felt it wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was a lot of trash leftover on the tables from past guests. The bathrooms weren't fantastic either in terms of cleanliness but convenient to the rooms. However! For what we paid, the quality was to be expected and I was not disappointed with my stay. I would not stay there again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.9

When I arrived, there was no receptionist. The hostel is located at a bigger street so you can hear a lot of noise during the night, also didn't find anything special in the nearby area, no grocery store or anything. Staff was ok and so was the atmosphere although there were some weird people and many teenagers as well. Breakfast was ok. They say they have shelves with lamps on each bed, well that's not true and also the power outlets were old and broken. To conclude, you can find better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Good location -close enough to walk to Old City and Palace. Restaurants and food stores very near. We were pleased to have the kitchen to make a meal for ourselves sometimes and for the free tea and coffee. Staff were all very helpful -and spoke good English. We took advantage of a free walking tour offered by the Hostel and found our guide (M) to be excellent. With such a busy hostel, it could have been very noisy but in our large double room we heard nothing. Very clean and well run.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.