X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Advantage Hostel Reviews

Sokolska 11, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
697 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Loved our stay in this hostel, large rooms, great restaurant downstairs

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comment. Hana, manager

89%

Great hostel. Comfy beds with huge lockers, lots of sockets, shelves and lamp for each bed plus good wifi. Overall very clean. Free towels (for deposit) and FREE BREAKFAST of bread, cereals, hams, cheeses was really appreciated. Location isn't perfect but it's just a 10-15 min walk and then you're in a central bit of Prague. Fairly easy access to train stations and airport as it has a metro station just a 2 min walk away. Overall brilliant hostel, thanks!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. It is nice to hear, that our services are appreciated. Hana, manager

74%

Good location and value for money, however make sure you bring a padlock for the lockers. My friend and I were interrailing ans so decent wifi, plug sockets next to the bed and a free breakfast were all features of this hostel that were really great to have and made our stay a lot more enjoyable. There didn't seem to be air con in our room but as we only stayed one night it didn't bother me too much.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. Just one notice - padlocks for the lockers are also available on reception desk, where you can rent them for refundable deposit (in case you do not have your own). Hana, manager

97%

Really liked this one! The bathroom could have been just a bit cleaner, but I didnt care really. Recommended!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are cleaning the bathrooms at least 2x a day and of´course in the evening. But the season means a lot of people sharing the our bathrooms :o) Hana, manager

77%

I wasnt too happy at this hostel. I loved the activities they plan each day. Good way to meet people. But the mattress on my bed was seriously the worst ive ever slept on. The rooms were insanely hot and the hostel is on a main road. So with the windows open it sounded like the cars were driving through the room. They really need to invest in some new mattresses and at least a pedestal fan!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the mattress. We are changing them reguralry, but sometimes we miss the bad one... This summer was really very hot in Prague and the hot was also in the rooms. But there are fans available to rent on reception desk for these hot days. The central location is sometimes more noisy then other parts of Prague... This is what we can not change. Hana, manager

100%

this hostel is amazing, the workers are so helpful and tell you the best places to go to in the day, and where to go to experience the best night life. Each day the hostel organises a different activity, on our first night we got free hot dogs what a dream come true. The hostel is really cosy which makes you feel more at home. The atmosphere is so good here and would advise anyone whos going to Prague for a short break to stay here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comment. It is nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay here. Hana, manager

49%

The rooms on 3rd floor have no even a fan. it's too hot on summer. I couldn't close the window so the sun comes at 6am and you will wake up anyway. The bathroom has no privacity, once the shower's door is transparent. The showers doesn't work. Wifi weak and sometimes does not work. They have good activities, but the staff don't tell you, they don't advertising so who cares if there is something if nobody knows. You can find something better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. You are right, that the summer was really HOT this year in Prague. The fan was available to rent for refundable deposit on reception desk. Regarding the sun - there are curtains on the windows in each room and these are quite dark. The showers has got usuall shower doors - no transparent glass. Daily activities are announced on our TV in common room and also on our BIG activity board next to the reception desk. Sorry to hear that you did not check it. Hana, manager

1 2 Next » last »
(27 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback