Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adventure Hostel Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Adventure Hostel Paraty Located at Rua João Luiz do Rosário,76, Centro, Paraty.
Adventure Hostel Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro 23970-000 Rua João Luiz do Rosário,76, Centro
80% 234
-23.2202628 -44.7167142
Adventure Hostel Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Simple hostel with friendly stuft. Good location,very close to Healy everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • suziedm171392
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, only 2 minutes walk from bus station and large supermarket. We were in a private room, although it was large it was full of flies when we arrived. We had to go and buy bug spray. As staff didn't speak any English we found it difficult to get advice on trips etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.7

The location is great. Close to the bus station and historic center. Shower is really hot which was great coz it was cold when I was there. Only complaint is the bunk beds are really low if you're in the bottom bunk you can't sit up straight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Get what you pay for. In great location close to bus stop and old town. Large double. Had a bit of a old musty smell to it and pillows need to be replaced. Helpful staff when needed. Very quiet at the time due to off Season and rain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Great place! It's located in a very town centre and has wonderful ambient. The owner was super kind and helpful. There was an incident during our stay but the staff behaved very professional . Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.9

Not a very easy hostel to socialise in....a good base to go out and explore Paraty and the surrounding area from. Very easy to find from the bus station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.4

Bit set back from the main town area but just a 2 minute walk (the whole town is tiny). Nice common area with comfy chairs, hammocks and a tv. Small kitchen but reasonably well equipped. The lady who runs the place is very friendly and willing to give advice regarding trails around the island, although her English is not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.6

Room was disgustingly hot at night and everyone in the room was unable to sleep. Bathrooms were unclean. Location was good and kitchen area was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a nice location very close to the everything, and pretty quiet. The kitchen has a lot of items, although weirdly missing a few things like toaster. Four out of six of our showers were cold (but not freezing). The staff were nice, and between them spoke quite a few languages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.